Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Public Welfare Laws Commission

Also known as:
Interim Commission on Public Welfare Laws
Active dates:1957-1959

The Minnesota Legislature created the Interim Commission on Public Welfare Laws to study the laws relating to programs administered by the Department of Public Welfare, except correction programs, with a view toward revising and codifying existing laws and recommending improvements.


Five senators and five representatives were selected to serve on this commission: Senators Fay George Child, Grover George, B.G. Novak, Henry Nycklemoe, and Joseph Vadheim (secretary); and Representatives Moppy Anderson, J.J. Kelly, Sally Luther, George E. Murk, and Howard Ottinger.

Note: The Legislative Reference Library may have additional reports on or by this group available through our catalog.
Record last updated: 04/22/2021

All information on this group from the Library’s collection of agency notebooks has been digitized. These materials are incorporated into the “documents/articles” section of the record. Please contact a librarian with any questions. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image