Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > > > >

Legislative Time Capsule - 92nd Legislature (2021-2022)

Session Dates (All Sessions)

  Convened Adjourned Calendar Days Legislative Days - House Legislative Days - Senate

Legislation (All Sessions)

  House - Bills Introduced Senate - Bills Introduced Laws Resolutions
2021 Search Search   Search

Legislation - Other Information

Vetoes (All Sessions)

  Full Bills Vetoed
(including pockets)
Pocket Vetoes Bills with Line Item Vetoes [# of lines vetoed] TOTAL
Full Bills Vetoed + Lines Vetoed
Full Bills Vetoed + Bills with Lines Vetoed
2021 0 0 0   [0] 0 0

Leadership     House Leadership Page      Senate Leadership Page

Speaker of the House Melissa Hortman  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)
House Majority Leader Ryan Winkler  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)
House Minority Leader Kurt Daudt  (Republican)
President of the Senate Jeremy R. Miller  (Republican)
Senate Majority Leader Paul E. Gazelka  (Republican)
Senate Minority Leader Susan Kent  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Election Results

- Selected election results are available at this page.

Party Control of the House of Representatives (All Sessions)

Date Event Note Total Seats C/R/IR L/DFL Other Margin
1/5/2021 Convenes [Total seats possible = 134] 134 59 70 5 6
* The four members of the New House Republican Caucus do not caucus with the other Republican House members, but they are Republicans and they are included with the other Republicans for the purpose of the margin. Representative-elect Erik Mortensen announced his intention to joining the New House Republican Caucus on November 9, 2020.
C=Conservative  R=Republican  IR=Independent Republican  L=Liberal  DFL=Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Party Control of the Senate (All Sessions)

Date Event Note Total Seats C/R/IR L/DFL Other Margin
1/5/2021 Convenes [Total seats possible = 67] 67 34 31 2 3
* Sen. Tom Bakk and Sen. David Tomassoni formed a separate and independent caucus. Their caucus may align with the Republican caucus on some issues and with the DFL caucus on others.
C=Conservative  R=Republican  IR=Independent Republican  L=Liberal  DFL=Democratic-Farmer-Labor

House Committees

Show/Hide House Committee Page

Senate Committees

Show/Hide Senate Committee Page