Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Legislative Employee Working Group on the Legislature's Accessibility Measures

Also known as:
Legislative Staff Working Group on Accessibility Measures
Active dates:June 1, 2021 - January 15, 2023

The employee working group must submit a report to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative committees with jurisdiction over rules and to the chair and vice-chair of the Legislative Coordinating Commission by January 15, 2023. The report must:

  1. Identify ways the legislature's accessibility measures do not meet accessibility standards applicable to state agencies under Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.03, subdivision 9;
  2. Identify issues and technologies that may present barriers to compliance;
  3. Suggest a compliance exception process;
  4. Describe a plan to update the legislature's accessibility measures to be comparable to those required of state agencies under Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.03, subdivision 9; and
  5. Estimate the costs for updates to the legislature's accessibility measures.

Appointments to the working group must be made by July 1, 2021. The executive director of the Legislative Coordinating Commission must convene the first meeting of the working group by August 15, 2021.  

The working group expires January 15, 2023, or a later date selected by agreement of the appointing authorities in subdivision 1, but not later than January 15, 2028.


The legislative employee working group on the legislature's accessibility measures consists of 12 members. The senate majority leader and the speaker of the house must each appoint four employees from among the following offices that serve the respective bodies: media offices, information technology offices, legal and fiscal analysis offices, the secretary of the senate, the chief clerk of the house of representatives, and other offices considered appropriate. The chair of the Legislative Coordinating Commission must appoint four members from among the employees who serve in the Office of the Revisor of Statutes, the Legislative Reference Library, the Legislative Coordinating Commission, and the Office of the Legislative Auditor.

Note: The Legislative Reference Library may have additional reports on or by this group available through our catalog.
Record last updated: 01/13/2023

All information on this group from the Library’s collection of agency notebooks has been digitized. These materials are incorporated into the “documents/articles” section of the record. Please contact a librarian with any questions. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image