Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > > >

Sergeants-at-Arms of the Minnesota House of Representatives, 1849-present

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Compiled from Minnesota legislative manuals and other sources. While efforts have been made to verify this information in more than one source, the library cannot guarantee the accuracy of sources; errors are possible. Please report any errors to the library staff.

The position of House of Representatives Sergeants-at-Arms, elected/appointed at the beginning of the odd year session, is usually held for the full biennium. Changes made during the biennium are noted. If the person served in the Legislature their name is linked to information about their legislative service.

92nd Legislature (2021 - 2022)Bob Meyerson
91st Legislature (2019 - 2020)Bob Meyerson
90th Legislature (2017 - 2018)Bob Meyerson
89th Legislature (2015 - 2016)Bob Meyerson
88th Legislature (2013 - 2014)Travis Reese
87th Legislature (2011 - 2012)Troy Olsen
86th Legislature (2009 - 2010)Sandra Dicke
85th Legislature (2007 - 2008)Sandra Dicke
84th Legislature (2005 - 2006)Troy Olsen (started 2/3/2005)
84th Legislature (2005)Shawn M. Peterson
83rd Legislature (2003 - 2004)Shawn M. Peterson
82nd Legislature (2001 - 2002)Shawn M. Peterson
81st Legislature (1999 - 2000)Shawn M. Peterson
80th Legislature (1997 - 1998)Ronald G. LeBlanc
79th Legislature (1995 - 1996)Isabelle A. Schmidt
78th Legislature (1994)Isabelle A. Schmidt
78th Legislature (1993)Andrew R. Remke
77th Legislature (1991 - 1992)Andrew R. Remke
76th Legislature (1989 - 1990)Andrew R. Remke
75th Legislature (1987 - 1988)Andrew R. Remke
74th Legislature (1985 - 1986)Walter C. Strand
73rd Legislature (1983 - 1984)Lawrence W. Bothwell
72nd Legislature (1981 - 1982)Lawrence W. Bothwell
71st Legislature (1979 - 1980)Lawrence W. Bothwell
70th Legislature (1977 - 1978)Lawrence W. Bothwell
69th Legislature (1975 - 1976)Harlan C. Christianson
68th Legislature (1973 - 1974)Harlan C. Christianson
67th Legislature (1971 - 1972)Harvey N. Paulson
66th Legislature (1969 - 1970)Harvey N. Paulson
65th Legislature (1967 - 1968)Harvey N. Paulson
64th Legislature (1965 - 1966)Harvey N. Paulson
63rd Legislature (1963 - 1964)Harvey N. Paulson
62nd Legislature (1961 - 1962)Edward Nelson
61st Legislature (1959 - 1960)Daniel J. McCarthy
60th Legislature (1957 - 1958)Clint Haroldson
59th Legislature (1955 - 1956)Fred Denfeld
58th Legislature (1953 - 1954)C. R. Bjornson
57th Legislature (1951 - 1952)C. R. Bjornson
56th Legislature (1949 - 1950)C. R. Bjornson
55th Legislature (1947 - 1948)Michael J. Mullen
54th Legislature (1945 - 1946)Michael J. Mullen
53rd Legislature (1943 - 1944)Hans Olson
52nd Legislature (1941 - 1942)Edward H. Ulrich
51st Legislature (1939 - 1940)Joseph W. Uhlis
50th Legislature (1937 - 1938)Lewis Herfindahl
49th Legislature (1935 - 1936)W. C. Doerr
48th Legislature (1933 - 1934)L. C. Rosetter
47th Legislature (1931 - 1932)John D Ross
46th Legislature (1929 - 1930)John D Ross
45th Legislature (1927 - 1928)John D Ross
44th Legislature (1925 - 1926)Harry Robel
43rd Legislature (1923 - 1924)Harry Robel
42nd Legislature (1921 - 1922)Harry Robel
41st Legislature (1919 - 1920)Harry Robel
40th Legislature (1917 - 1918)H. C. Brasie
39th Legislature (1915 - 1916)Gordon J. Bright
38th Legislature (1913 - 1914)S. A. Simonson
37th Legislature (1911 - 1912)George H. Deans
36th Legislature (1909 - 1910)B. F. Seiz
35th Legislature (1907 - 1908)B. F. Seiz
34th Legislature (1905 - 1906)Edward D. Claggett
33rd Legislature (1903 - 1904)Edward Fanning
32nd Legislature (1901 - 1902)Edward Fanning
32nd Legislature (1901 - 1902)Edward Fanning
31st Legislature (1899 - 1900)Edward Fanning
30th Legislature (1897 - 1898)J. M. Bayer
29th Legislature (1895 - 1896)J. M. Bayer
28th Legislature (1893 - 1894)Basil Smout
27th Legislature (1891 - 1892)Henry F. Plowman
26th Legislature (1889 - 1890)C. A. Baxter
25th Legislature (1887 - 1888)W. F. Gray
24th Legislature (1885 - 1886)W. F. Gray
23rd Legislature (1883 - 1884)F. H. Dayton
22nd Legislature (1881 - 1882)F. H. Dayton
21st Legislature (1879 - 1880)F. H. Dayton
20th Legislature (1878)A Slotten
19th Legislature (1877)O. J. Johnson
18th Legislature (1876)W. Pierce
17th Legislature (1875)W. Pierce
16th Legislature (1874)B. Madison
15th Legislature (1873)B. Madison
14th Legislature (1872)Thomas George
13th Legislature (1871)A. C. Hawley
12th Legislature (1870)A. S. Nobles
11th Legislature (1869)Axel H. Reed
10th Legislature (1868)Axel H. Reed
9th Legislature (1867)M. W. Farmer
8th Legislature (1866)M. W. Farmer
7th Legislature (1865)F. M. West
6th Legislature (1864)L. McDonald
5th Legislature (1863)G. C. Whitcomb
4th Legislature (1862)Levi Nutting
3rd Legislature (1861)Thomas McDonough
2nd Legislature (1859 - 1860)W. H. Shelly
1st Legislature (1857 - 1858)John Bell
8th Territorial Legislature (1857)Thomas Burton
7th Territorial Legislature (1856)Thomas McDonough
6th Territorial Legislature (1855)S. B. Garvie
5th Territorial Legislature (1854)James Middleton
4th Territorial Legislature (1853)E. F. Parker
3rd Territorial Legislature (1852)F. M. Grouchy
2nd Territorial Legislature (1851)W. Cove
1st Territorial Legislature (1849)Jesse Taylor