Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

COVID-19 Vaccine Allocation Advisory Group

Also known as:
MDH COVID-19 Vaccine Allocation Advisory Group
Active dates:2020 -
Established by Minnesota Department of Health

The advisory group was formed to help the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) make fair and strategic decisions for how the COVID-19 vaccine should be distributed when it becomes available.


The advisory group is made up of external partners who represent key populations in the state, such as local public health, long-term care, pharmacy partners, diverse communities, and more. The following individuals serve on the advisory group:

Kris Ehresmann, MDH, Infectious Disease
Dr. Jill Amsberry, Minnesota Medical Association
Kari Everson, LeadingAge Minnesota
Dough Beardsley, Care Providers of Minnesota
Dr. Nathan Chomilo, DHS Medicaid & MinnesotaCare
Abigail Stoffel, Minnesota Hospital Association
Lee Mork, ICSI Immunizations Workgroup
Cody Wiberg, Minnesota Board of Pharmacy
Patty Graham, MIPAC/MN Council of Health Plans
Pat Butler, White Earth Tribal Health
Dr. Debra DeBruin, Minnesota COVID Ethics Collaborative
Jackie Dionne, MDH, American Indian Health
Danushka Wanduragala, MDH, COVID-19 Cultural, Faith, and Disability Communities
Christine Lees, Dakota County Public Health
Kristie Rathmanner, Wright County Public Health
Therese Genis, Health Equity Advisory and Leadership Council
Karen Herman, Disability Representative
Dr. Melanie Swift, Mayo Clinic

Internet resource:
Record last updated: 12/09/2020

Additional print information on this group may be available in the Library's collection of agency notebooks. Please contact a librarian for assistance. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image