Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Senate COVID-19 Response Working Group

Active dates:March 2020-April 2020
Established by the Minnesota Senate

The working group will review and discuss the state’s response to COVID-19, vet requests by the Governor and proposals by the legislature to address COVID-19 needs and resources, and allow for public input, testimony, and feedback. 


The first meeting of the COVID-19 Working Group was held on Thursday, April 2. The group met a total of six times through early- and mid-April. Meetings were hosted on Zoom (a video-conferencing software), participation via Zoom was capped at 100 logins, and public testimony was taken at each meeting. The meetings were also live-streamed on the Minnesota Senate's Facebook page.


The working group consists of 11 members, and will be chaired by Senator Paul Gazelka. Four permanent Republican members will serve on the working group: Senators Michelle Benson, Roger Chamberlain, Eric Pratt, and Julie Rosen. Four permanent DFL members will serve on the working group: Senators Susan Kent, John Marty, Bobby Joe Champion, and Richard Cohen.

Two rotating members, one from each caucus, will be added to the working group during designated meetings to provide additional input.


Working group meeting documents have been preserved electronically (see below) and in print at the Legislative Reference Library.

Internet resource:
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/13/2020.
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/8/2020.
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/7/2020.
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/6/2020.
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/3/2020.
Meeting agenda and materials, 4/2/2020.
Record last updated: 02/20/2023

All information on this group from the Library’s collection of agency notebooks has been digitized. These materials are incorporated into the “documents/articles” section of the record. Please contact a librarian with any questions. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image