Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

House Select Committee on Technology and Responsive Government

Active dates:2017
Established by Representative Kurt Daudt, Speaker of the House

Speaker Daudt stated that the "motivation behind forming the Select Committee on Technology and Responsive Government is to not only make government more effective for Minnesotans, but also to deliver cost-savings and improve efficiency."


House Speaker Kurt Daudt formed the Select Committee on Technology and Responsive Government in January 2017. The committee plans to focus on legacy systems, technology and low-income Minnesotans, technology-led agency re-organization, data privacy, among other things. Other specifics are detailed in the Feb. 1, 2017 House Republican Caucus press release.

The committee met three times in 2017, on April 26, September 25, and December 6.

Membership: Dave Baker (Chair); Jamie Becker-Finn; Peggy Bennett; Rick Hansen; Mary Kunesh; Ben Lien; Eric Lucero; Jim Nash; Roz Peterson; Duane Quam
Record last updated: 03/19/2021

Additional print information on this group may be available in the Library's collection of agency notebooks. Please contact a librarian for assistance. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image