Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Legislative Working Group on Iron Range Unemployment

Active dates:January 2016
Governor Mark Dayton and legislative leaders

The legislative working group was created to consider Iron Range Unemployment relief with regards to the feasibility of addressing it in a special session. No action was taken by the working group.


The working group was created by Governor Dayton and legislative leaders. There were two other working groups created at the same time: Legislative Working Group on Real ID and Legislative Working Group on Economic Disparities.

The working group met one time on January 7, 2016.


This Working Group will be Co-Chaired by Senator David Tomassoni and Representative Tom Hackbarth.
Senate Members: David Tomassoni-chair, Bobby Joe Champion, Matt Schmit, Katie Sieben, Tom Saxhaug, Gary Dahms, David Senjem

House Members: Tom Hackbarth-chair, Dale Lueck, Jason Metsa, Carly Melin, Dave Baker, Tom Anzelc, Denny McNamara, Bob Gunther, Rob Ecklund, Marion O'Neill, Pat Garofalo, Jim Newberger

Agency Members: Commissioner Katie Clark Sieben-DEED, Commissioner Mark Phillips-IRRRB

Agency heads:

Co-chaired by Rep. Tom Hackbarth and Sen. David Tomassoni.

No working group decision on additional Iron Range unemployment benefits. Session Daily, 1/7/2016.
Record last updated: 08/22/2023

All information on this group from the Library’s collection of agency notebooks has been digitized. These materials are incorporated into the “documents/articles” section of the record. Please contact a librarian with any questions. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image