Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Skip Navigation Links > >

Minnesota Agencies

Information on Minnesota State Agencies, Boards, Task Forces, and Commissions

Compiled by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Legislative Working Group on Real ID

Active dates:January 2016 - March 2016
Governor Mark Dayton and legislative leaders

The legislative working group was created to consider the Real ID policy issue with regards to the feasibility of addressing it in a special session. The working group concluded that the issue should not be brought up in a special session because more public testimony and privacy protections were needed before settling on legislation.


The working group was created by Governor Dayton and legislative leaders. There were two other working groups created at the same time: Legislative Working Group on Economic Disparities and Legislative Working Group on Iron Range Unemployment.

Minnesota was not in compliance with Public Law 109-13 regarding federal ID regulations in part due to 2009 Laws of Minnesota Chap 92.

The working group met three times: Jan. 7, Jan. 14, and March 4.


Co-chaired by Rep. Peggy Scott and Sen. Scott Dibble
Senate members: Dibble (Chair), Carlson, Clausen, Franzen, Hawj, Koenen, Latz, Reinert, Saxhaug, Schmit, Limmer, Ortman, Hall, Housley, Nelson, Osmek, Senjem

House members: Scott (Chair), Whelan, Christensen, Fabian, Miller, Vogel, Smith, Daniels, Johnson B., Quam, Petersburg, Kresha, Cornish, Kelly, Pugh, Mariani, Hansen, Clark

Additional members: Jaime Tincher (Governor's office), Mary Liz Holberg (Public), Yvette Schue (Public)

News clippings and documents. Agencies Notebook Collection, 2016.
Record last updated: 06/13/2023

All information on this group from the Library’s collection of agency notebooks has been digitized. These materials are incorporated into the “documents/articles” section of the record. Please contact a librarian with any questions. The Minnesota Agencies database is a work in progress.

Agencies image