MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED

Mr. Coleman, for the Committee on Rules and Administration, moved to amend Senate Resolution No. 3, adopted Tuesday, January 4, 1977, establishing Senate employees' positions and salaries as shown in the Journal of the first day, as follows:

In the "Senate Counsel" classification under the heading "number of positions" strike "12" and insert "13"

In the "Senate Counsel" classification under the heading "Salary Per Day" insert "1 @ \$53.42"

Mr. Coleman moved the adoption of the amendment.

The question was taken on the adoption of the amendment.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 60 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

ė 1	Dunn	Knutson	Ogdahl	Sillers
Anderson		Laufenburger	Olhoft	Solon
Ashbach	Engler	Lessard	Olson	Spear
Bang	Frederick			Staples
Benedict	Gearty	Lewis	Penny	
Bernhagen	Gunderson	Luther	Perpich	Stokowski
	Hughes	McCutcheon	Pillsbury	Strand
Borden		Menning	Purfeerst	Stumpf
Brataas	Humphrey		Renneke	Tennessen
Chenoweth	Jensen	Merriam		Ulland, J.
Chmielewski	Johnson	Milton	Schaaf	
Coleman	Keefe, S.	Moe	\mathbf{Schrom}	Vega
	Kleinbaum	Nelson	Sieloff	Wegener
Davies		Nichols	Sikorski	Willet
Dieterich	Knoll	TAIGHORS	MINOLDINA	

The motion prevailed. So the amendment was adopted.

Mr. Coleman, for the Committee on Rules and Administration, offered the following resolution:

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate, that the following named persons be and are hereby appointed to the positions hereinafter stated and at the salaries heretofore fixed.

Rev. Vernon D. Gunderman, Chaplain, effective February 7, 1977

Steve Aguilar, Page, effective January 24, 1977

JoAnne Zoff, Senate Counsel, effective January 27, 1977

Mr. Coleman moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution. The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

Mr. Coleman introduced—

Senate Resolution No. 17: A Senate resolution relating to mileage and per diem living expenses.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota:

Each member who has moved from his usual place of lodging during a substantial part of the sessions of the 70th Legislature shall receive mileage for necessary travel in going to and returning from the place of meeting to his place of residence in the amount of 16 cents per mile, or such greater amount as may be

authorized by the Commissioner of Personnel for state employees, for each such trip during the 70th Legislature.

Each member who has moved from his usual place of lodging during a substantial part of the sessions of the 70th Legislature shall receive living expenses for each calendar day during sessions of the 70th Legislature in the amount of \$48 per day.

Each member of the Senate who has not so changed his place of lodging for a substantial part of the sessions of the 70th Legislature shall receive living expenses for each calendar day during sessions of the 70th Legislature in the amount of \$40 per day.

Each member of the Senate shall certify in writing to the Secretary of the Senate prior to the issuance of the first of the warrants for each of the sessions of the 70th Legislature whether or not he has moved from his usual place of lodging and each member shall also certify, in writing, for his actual travel for which he seeks reimbusement.

The Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed to prepare and issue warrants in payment of mileage and living expenses to each member of the Senate from the Senate Legislative Expense Fund.

Mr. Coleman moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution.

The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution.

Mr. Coleman moved that those not voting be excused from voting. The motion prevailed.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 40 and nays 24, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Hanson	Luther	Ogdahl	Solon
Borden	Hughes	McCutcheon	Olhoft	Spear
Chenoweth	Humphrey	Menning	Perpich	Staples
Coleman	Johnson	Merriam	Peterson	Stokowski
Davies	Keefe, S.	Milton	Purfeerst	Stumpf
Dieterich	Kleinbaum	Moe	Schaaf	Tennessen
Gearty	Knoll	Nelson	Sieloff	Vega
Gunderson	Lewis	Nichols	Sikorski	Willet

Those who voted in the negative were:

Ashbach	Chmielewski	Keefe, J.	Penny	Strand
Bang	Dunn	Knutson	Pillsbury	Ueland, A.
Benedict	Engler	Laufenburger	Renneke	Ulland, J.
Bernhagen	Frederick	Lessard	Schrom	Wegener
Brataas	Jensen	Olson	Sillers	110802202

The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

CONSENT CALENDAR

S. F. No. 11: A bill for an act authorizing the city of Kenyon to construct, furnish and equip a medical clinic, to lease the medical clinic, to issue general obligation bonds for such purpose; validating action heretofore taken.