This document is made available electronically by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library as part of an ongoing digital archiving project. http://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/lrl.asp



Protecting, Maintaining and Improving the Health of All Minnesotans

December 1, 2021

Governor Tim Walz

Michelle Weber, Director Legislative Coordinating Commission

Ryan Inman Revisor of Statutes

Policy and Funding Committees and Divisions with Jurisdiction over the Minnesota Department of Health

[A complete list of addressees is at the end of the letter.]

Subject: Annual Report on Obsolete, Unnecessary, or Duplicative Rules, as Required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 14.05, Subdivision 5.

Under Minnesota Statutes, section 14.05, subdivision 5, each year, agencies "must submit to the governor, the Legislative Coordinating Commission, the policy and funding committees and divisions with jurisdiction over the agency, and the revisor of statutes, a list of any rules or portions of rules that are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules."

In 2020, the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) identified no Minnesota Rules as being obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative. In 2021, MDH again identifies no obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative rules.

If you have any questions regarding this report, please contact me at:

Josh Skaar Department of Health Orville L. Freeman Building 625 Robert Street North Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164-0975 651.201.5923 josh.skaar@state.mn.us

Regards,

<u>/s/ Josh Skaar</u> Josh Skaar, Rules Attorney Minnesota Department of Health

This is a complete list of addressees for MDH's 2020 Obsolete Rules Report

Senate Health and Human Services Finance and Policy Committee

Senator Michelle Benson Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 3109 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senator Melissa Wiklund Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 2227 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

Senator Carrie Ruud Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 3233 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155

Senator Foung Hawj Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 2201 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senate State Government Finance and Policy and Elections Committee

Senator Mary Kiffmeyer Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 3103 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155

Senator Jim Carlson Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 2207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senate Human Services Reform Finance and Policy Committee

Senator Jim Abeler Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 3215 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senator John Hoffman Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 2235 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee

Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 3207 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

Senator Patricia Torres Ray Minnesota Senate 95 University Avenue W. 2225 Minnesota Senate Bldg. Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Health and Human Services Finance Division

Representative Tina Liebling Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 477 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Joe Schomacker Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 209 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Health and Human Services Policy Committee

Representative Rena Moran Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 449 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Debra Kiel Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 255 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Environment and Natural Resources Finance Division

Representative Rick Hansen Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 407 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Dan Fabian Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 287 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Environment and Natural Resources Policy

Representative John Persell Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd 437 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Dale Lueck Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd 371 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Government Operations Committee

Representative Michael Nelson Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 585 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Duane Quam Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 247 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House State Government Finance Division

Representative Michael Nelson Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 585 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Tony Albright Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 259 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Veterans and Military Affairs Finance and Policy Division

Representative Rob Ecklund Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 409 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Bob Dettmer Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 289 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Agriculture and Food Finance and Policy Division

Representative Jeanne Poppe Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 487 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Rod Hamilton Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 277 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

House Commerce Committee

Representative Zack Stephenson Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 509 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Representative Tim O'Driscoll Minnesota House of Representatives 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. 237 State Office Building Saint Paul, MN 55155

Governor Tim Walz Office of the Governor and Lieutenant Governor 116 Veterans Service Building 20 West 12th Street St. Paul, MN 55155

Michelle Weber Legislative Coordinating Commission 72 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55155

Ryan Inman Revisor of Statutes 700 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55155

Legislative Reference Library 645 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155