PO Box 64620 Saint Paul, MN 55164-0620 mn.gov/oah

PH (651) 361-7900 TTY (651) 361-7878 FAX (651) 539-0310

November 27, 2017

The Honorable Mark Dayton Governor of Minnesota 130 State Capitol 75 Rev Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator Mary Kiffmeyer, Chair Government Finance and Policy and **Elections Committee** Sen.Mary.Kiffmeyer@senate.mn

Senator Warren Limmer. Chair Judiciary and Public Safety Finance and Policy Committee Sen.Warren.Limmer@senate.mn

Senator Jeremy Miller, Chair Jobs and Economic Growth Finance and Policy Committee Sen.Jeremy.Miller@senate.mn

Honorable Paul Marinac Revisor of Statutes Paul.Marinac@revisor.mn.gov Representative Peggy Scott, Chair Civil Law and Data Practices Policy Committee

Rep.Peggy.Scott@house.mn

Representative Tim O'Driscoll, Chair **Government Operations and Elections** Policy Committee Rep.Tim.Odriscoll@house.mn

Representative Pat Garofalo, Chair Jobs Growth and Energy Affordability Policy and Finance Committee Rep.Pat.Garofalo@house.mn

Representative Sarah Anderson, Chair State Government Finance Committee Rep.Sarah.Anderson@house.mn

Honorable Greg Hubinger Director Legislative Coordinating Commission lcc@lcc.leg.mn

Annual Report on Obsolete, Unnecessary or Duplicative Rules Office Re: of Administrative Hearings

Dear Governor Dayton, Senators, Representatives, Director Hubinger and Revisor Marinac:

As directed by Minn. Stat. § 14.05, subd. 5 (2016), OAH has reviewed our administrative rules and has concluded that none are obsolete, unnecessary or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules.

Very truly yours,

TAMMY L. PUST

Chief Judge

Telephone: (651) 361-7900

Copy: reports@lrl.leg.mn