# INTERSTATE MEDICAL LICENSURE COMPACT COMMISSION

Ian Marquand, Chair

## INTRODUCTION

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission is pleased to present to the member states of the compact a report on activities during calendar year 2015.

Sub-section 17 of Section 12 of the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact states:

The interstate commission shall have the duty and power to: (17) report annually to the legislatures and governors of the member states concerning the activities of the interstate commission during the preceding year. Such reports shall also include reports of financial audits and any recommendations that may have been adopted by the interstate commission.

The following report covers commission activities beginning January 01, 2015 through December 15, 2015.

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission

**PARTICIPATING STATES** 

# As of December 15, 2015, the following states had adopted the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

ALABAMA



Commissioner William E Goetter Commissioner George C. Smith

IDAHO



Commissioner Anne Lawler Commissioner Robert Ward

ILLINOIS



Commissioner Bryan Schneider Commissioner Brian Zachariah

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission

Iowa

Commissioner Mark Bowden Commissioner Diane Clark



**MINNESOTA** 

Commissioner Ruth Martinez Commissioner Jon Thomas

Μοντανα



Commissioner James Feist Commissioner Ian Marquand

3

# **PARTICIPATING STATES**

### Nevada



**Commissioner Edward Cousineau** 

**Commissioner Barbara Longo** 

SOUTH DAKOTA



Commissioner Mary Carpenter Commissioner Margaret Hansen WEST VIRGINIA



**Commissioner Robert C. Knittle** 

**Commissioner Diana Shepard** 





Commissioner Kevin Bohnenblust Commissioner Anne MacGuire

## Utah



Commissioner Kenneth Schaecher

**Commissioner Mark Steinagel** 

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission

# SEATING OF THE COMPACT COMMISSION

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission was seated for the first time on October 27, 2015 in Chicago, Illinois. The first meeting lasted two days and adjourned on October 28, 2015. The agenda for the meeting was developed by a working group of representatives from 11 states within the Compact, with assistance from the Federation of State Medical Boards and the Council of State Governments. Once seated, the Commission elected the following officers:

- Chairperson: Ian Marquand, Montana
- Vice-chairperson: Jon Thomas, M.D., Minnesota
- Secretary: Diana Shepard, CMBE, West Virginia
- Treasurer: Brian Zachariah, M.D., M.B.A., Illinois

Once seated, the Commission adopted initial bylaws and formed the following committees:

- Budget
- Bylaws and Rules
- Communications
- Coordinating
- Funding
- Personnel
- Technology

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission

## FINANCES AND RECOMMENDATIONS

## FINANCIAL AUDITS OF THE COMPACT COMMISSION:

None took place in 2015, as the Commission had no funds or financial accounts of its own.

## RECOMMENDATIONS BY THE COMPACT COMMISSION:

The Commission agreed to meet again in Salt Lake City, UT on December 18, 2015.

No other meetings of the Commission took place prior to December 15, 2015.

# **CONTACT INFORMATION**

For more information on the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

Commission, please contact Commission Chairman Ian Marquand.

Phone: (406) 841-2360

Address: 301 S. Park Ave

4<sup>th</sup> Floor

Helena, MT 59620

Email: <u>imarquand@mt.gov</u>

