	nent is made available electronic n ongoing digital archiving proje			🛩 taa ah ka bara ta	
	1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350 Saint Paul, MN 55108-5227	Telephone:	(651) 642-0533 (800) 657-3866	Fax: Email:	(651) 642-0675 info@heso.state.mn.us
Minnesota Higher Education Services Office		Financial Aid:	(651) 642-0567	Internet: For the Hearir	www.mheso.state.mn.us a Impaired
				TTY Relay:	(800) 627-3529

November 19, 2003

Governor Tim Pawlenty 130 State Capitol 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1606

Dear Governor Pawlenty:

Re: Obsolete Rules Report

*Minnesota Statues* § 14.05, subd. 5, directs state agencies to report to you by December 1 of each year whether any of their rules are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules. The Minnesota Higher Education Services Office has reviewed its rules and found that the following rules are obsolete. Statutes funding these programs were repealed during the 2003 legislative session.

- *Minnesota Rules*, parts 4830.8100 to 4830.8150, relating to state postsecondary education grants for students participating in advanced placement and international baccalaureate programs.
- *Minnesota Rules*, parts 4815.0100 to 4815.0160, relating to postsecondary post-service benefits for persons who have successfully completed a youth works program.

The Services Office will seek repeal of these rules during the 2004 legislative session.

November 19, 2003 Governor Tim Pawlenty Page 2

During the 2003 legislative session, *Minnesota Rules*, parts 4830.6000 to 4830.6400, relating to private college contracts, were repealed. (*Laws 2003*, chapter 2, article 1, section 45, subd. 13).

Please let me know if I can provide further assistance.

Sincerely, Warter

Alexandra Djurovich/ Research Associate/Rules Coordinator

cc: Steve Sviggum, Chair, Legislative Coordinating Commission Michele Timmons, Revisor of Statutes Steve Kelley, Chair, Senate Education Committee Barb Sykora, Chair, House Education Policy Committee Doug Stang, Chair, House Higher Education Finance Committee Sandra Pappas, Chair, Senate Higher Education Budget Division