



February 27, 2003

Commissioner's Office 200 Administration Building 50 Sherburne Avenue St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651,296,1424

Fax: 651.297.7909 TTY: 651.297.4357

Email: Brian.Lamb@state.mn.us

The Honorable Richard Cohen, Chair Senate Finance Committee 317 State Capitol

The Honorable Jim Knoblach, Chair House Ways & Means Committee 453 State Office Building

The Honorable Doug Stang, Chair House Higher Education Finance Committee 375 State Office Building

The Honorable Barb Sykora, Chair House Education Policy Committee 403 State Office Building

The Honorable Dallas Sams, Chair Senate Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee 328 State Capitol

The Honorable John Marty, Chair Senate Environment and Natural Resources Committee 323 State Capitol The Honorable Phillip Krinkie, Chair House Capital Investment Committee 365 State Office Building

The Honorable Keith Langseth, Chair Senate Capital Investment Committee 122 State Capitol

The Honorable Sandy Pappas, Chair Senate Higher Education Budget Division 120 State Capitol

The Honorable Steve Kelly, Chair Senate Education Committee 205 State Capitol

The Honorable Dennis Ozment, Chair House Environment and Natural Resources Finance Committee 479 State Office Building

The Honorable Tom Hackbarth House Environmental and Natural Resources Policy Committee 409 State Office Building

Dear Committee Chairs:

The attached report is being submitted on behalf of the Department of Administration and in compliance with Minn. §16B.245. Per Minnesota Laws 2002, Chapter 393, Section 36 [16B.245], the Commissioner of Administration is required to provide an inventory of all state-owned lands, including land with improvements, and determine the total number of acres owned by the State as of December 31, 2002. The initial report is due on March 1, 2003.

Please contact me or Kath Ouska at 296.6852 if you have questions. Thank you for your support of the Department of Administration.

Sincerely,

Brian J. Lamb Commissioner

Attachment

c: The Honorable Bill Haas, Chair, House State Government Finance Committee The Honorable Jane Ranum, Chair, State Government Budget Division