Family Child Care Licensing Fees

Report to the Minnesota Legislature January 2006

Authorized by Minnesota Session Laws 2005, 1st Special Session, Chapter 4, Art. 3, Sec.18

Prepared by the Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS)

Community Partnerships Division

in conjunction with

DHS Licensing Division, Minnesota Association of County Social Service

Administrators (MACSSA) and Minnesota Licensed Family Child Care

Association (MLFCCA)

For more information, contact:
Karen Juola Pitts, Child Development Services
Minnesota Department of Human Services
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-3803
(651) 297-2710
karen.pitts@state.mn.us

Table of Contents

Introduction and Overview	1
Background	
Family Child Care Licensing	2
County Perspectives and Issues	3
Licensed Family Child Care Provider Perspectives and Issues	5
Recommendations	7
Future Considerations	7
ATTACHMENTS	9
Attachment A: Minnesota Statutes 2004, Chapter 245A.10	
Attachment B: Summary of Family Child Care Licensing and Background Study F	ees
Attachment C: Minnesota Session Laws 2005, 1st Special Session, Chapter 4, Art.	3,
Sec. 18	
Attachment D: DHS, MACSSA and MLFCCA Representatives	

The following is a summary of the costs of preparing this report, as mandated by the laws of 1994:

State staff assistance \$1,750 Copying and mailing 100

TOTAL COST \$1,850

Introduction and Overview

This report provides the Minnesota Legislature with recommendations on the feasibility of establishing a statewide standard for setting license and background study fees for licensed family child care providers.

Background

Prior to July 1, 2003, county agencies were prohibited from charging fees to applicants and license holders for processing applications and reapplications for licensing of child and adult foster care and family child care. The processing of these applications and reapplications, including background studies and ongoing monitoring of the programs for compliance with statute and rule requirements, is assigned to county agencies in the Human Services Licensing Act. Over the years, county agencies have discussed a desire to charge fees, describing the statutory duty to perform licensing activities as an unfunded mandate. Most of these discussions focused on family child care licensing activities, which, in contrast to foster care, county agencies sometimes view as a business for which a licensing fee would be a reasonable business expense. Although there had been some discussion about allowing a licensing fee, especially for family child care, no legislative authority was granted.

In 2003, counties initiated a statutory amendment that would allow them to charge fees to family child care applicants and license holders. Counties were experiencing state and federal funding cuts and argued that licensing fees were necessary for them to continue to provide this needed service.

Effective July 1, 2003, Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.10, was amended allowing county agencies to charge a fee to recover the actual cost of background studies, not to exceed \$100 annually, for licensed family child care homes. The counties were also allowed to charge similar fees for conducting background studies for legal nonlicensed child care providers. (Attachment A.)

In addition to authorizing fees for background studies, the legislation allowed counties to charge a fee to recover the actual cost of licensing inspections, not to exceed \$150 annually. It also specified that fees could be waived or reduced in cases of financial hardship, for new providers, if a county had a shortage of providers, or if the provider had at least 16 hours of training prior to seeking licensure.

The legislation also stated that counties may allow child care providers to pay the licensing fees on an installment basis for up to one year. In cases where providers receive child care assistance payments, they can request that the licensing fees be deducted from the child care assistance payments for up to one year. The state would reimburse counties for the fees collected in this manner.

Family Child Care Licensing

Many of the licensing-related tasks for family child care homes are assigned to county social services agencies under the Human Services Licensing Act (Minnesota Statutes, section 245A.16). County agencies accept and process the applications, complete on-site inspections, monitor programs for compliance, investigate allegations of licensing violations and issue correction orders. They also approve or deny most variance requests. Processing applications involves conducting required background studies in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245C.

In most cases, the licensing process is completed by the county, resulting in a recommendation submitted to the Licensing Division which issues the license. There are some licensing functions that are not assigned by law to the county agencies. For example, following completion of the background study, if a study subject is disqualified and requests reconsideration, most often these reconsideration requests must be forwarded to the Department of Human Services (DHS) for a decision. In addition, county agencies make recommendations to DHS when denial of an application is appropriate, or when they believe a sanction against the license is appropriate. Sanctions can include fines, conditional status, suspensions, revocations and temporary immediate suspensions. County agencies are also required by law to enforce the orders of the commissioner and to represent the commissioner in contested case hearings. The standards for performing licensing functions for the delegated licensing responsibilities are found in Minnesota Rules, parts 9543.0010 to 9543.0150.

In response to the above legislative changes, providers, provider associations and advocate groups raised concerns regarding the ways in which these changes in policy were being implemented by counties statewide. The Minnesota Licensed Family Child Care Association (MLFCCA) developed a summary of policies and practices, including the licensing and background study fees charged; whether the county charged a combined background study/licensing fee; methods of payments allowed; whether a change of premise fee was charged; and whether the county had a policy for waiving and/or reducing the fees and what that policy was.

The above information was analyzed by MLFCCA to identify patterns, resulting in a summary of practices that grouped counties according to the policies they implemented regarding licensing fees. This analysis found that 11 counties charged no licensing fees; three charged no licensing fees but did charge a background study fee; 47 had licensing fees under \$150; 20 charged the maximum fees allowed (\$250); and six counties charged the full amount for licensing, but had a reduced fee for background studies (see Attachment B).

As a result of these concerns, legislation was passed, Minnesota Session Laws 2005, 1st Special Session, Chapter 4, Article 3, section 18 (Attachment C) issuing the Minnesota Department of Human Services the following directive:

Sec. 18. [RECOMMENDATIONS ON STANDARD STATEWIDE CHILD CARE LICENSE FEE; REPORT.]

The commissioner of human services in conjunction with the Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators and the Minnesota Licensed Family Child Care Association, shall examine the feasibility of a statewide standard for setting license fees and background study fees for licensed family child care providers, and shall make recommendations on the feasibility of a statewide standard for setting license fees and background study fees in a report to the chairs of the senate and house of representatives committees having jurisdiction over child care issues. The report is due January 15, 2006.

As directed by statute, DHS staff in the Community Partnerships Division worked in conjunction with the Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators (MACSSA), MLFCCA and the DHS Licensing Division in preparing this report (Attachment D). The process to gather information and input for this report included Community Partnerships Division staff:

- Reviewing legislative language relevant to this report.
- Speaking with individuals who had participated in the legislative hearings on this issue.
- Initiating contact and working collaboratively with the Licensing Division.
- Initiating contact with and attending MACSSA early childhood and legislative committee meetings.
- Initiating contact and working with MLFCCA regarding a survey of their membership on licensing fees.
- Reviewing summary and analysis of county practices regarding implementation of licensing fees prepared by MLFCCA.
- Planning and facilitating a dialogue about licensing fees between MACSSA, MLFCCA and DHS on November 14, 2005.
- Drafting a report and recommendations based on dialogue and other information-gathering efforts.
- Forwarding the report and recommendations to MACSSA and MLFCCA for review and comment.
- Preparing a final report for submission to legislative committees having jurisdiction over child care issues.

County Perspectives and Issues

The summary of county perspectives and issues related to family child care licensing fees was gathered through participation in MACSSA early childhood and legislative committee meetings, as well as input from MACSSA representatives at the November 14, 2005 dialogue. These perspectives reflect the varying county characteristics, logistical considerations and overall philosophy regarding family child care. As stated above, county practices ranged from charging the maximum amount allowed under statute for family child care licensing and background studies (20 counties), to charging no fees at all (11 counties). Most counties adopted practices that fell somewhere in between, including those that charged fees at lower rates than allowed by law; those charging a fee for different

licensing time periods (one or two years); those charging a licensing fee but no background study fee; and counties charging different rates for an initial license and a license renewal.

Counties electing to waive and/or reduce licensing fees do so primarily based on the provider's income. Most counties using this process reported that decisions are made on a case-by-case basis. Many counties reported that they do not reduce or waive fees often because they do not have an administrative process/structure to process these requests.

Approaches to family child care licensing fees reflect the various thoughts about the county's role and the work involved in the licensing process, including:

- Lack of understanding outside the county agency about the costs of child care licensing, including the extremely labor-intensive process and the fact that the process is, for the most part, "invisible" to those outside the system.
- Challenges of communicating changes regarding licensing fees to potential providers from English language learner (ELL) and immigrant communities.
- Licensing regulations provide safety for children and protection for child care providers.
- Child care licensing process is the county's single biggest investment in prevention and intervention.

Counties who have chosen not to charge family child care licensing fees have done so for a variety of reasons, including:

- A shortage of child care providers to meet the needs of families in the county.
- A high percentage of low income families and providers in the county.
- A perception that the fees are a deterrent to providers becoming licensed.
- An administrative burden, as collecting the fees would not be equal to the income that would be generated.
- A review of the economic impact of licensing fees on providers serving low income families and their inability to pass on these costs.
- A service providing child care that supports the county's goal of providing children with high quality child care options.

Counties who have chosen to charge fees for family child care licensing have also done so for a variety of reasons, including:

- Maximum fees allowed under statute do not cover actual costs.
- Drop in "optional licenses" (providers who are not currently providing child care but kept up their license in case they decide to go back into the business) results in cost savings of staff time.
- Providers pursuing licensure are more serious about becoming licensed when fees are assessed for the process.
- A review of the economic impact of licensing fees on providers revealed their ability to pass these costs on to the families they serve.
- Providers are small business owners and licensing fees are a reasonable cost of doing business.

- Opportunity to recoup costs in staff time spent on (albeit relatively few) cases involving negative actions, disqualifications and/or complaint investigations.
- Fees support the services counties offer to providers beyond licensing, such as newsletters, resource libraries, technical assistance and training.

Licensed Family Child Care Provider Perspectives and Issues

The summary of provider perspectives and issues related to family child care licensing fees was gathered through a MLFCCA membership questionnaire as well as input from MLFCCA representatives at the November 14, 2005, dialogue. These perspectives and issues reflect individual provider circumstances, geographical locations and county practices.

Only a small core of providers responding to the MLFCCA questionnaire believed that there should be no licensing fees. Some long-term providers expressed dissatisfaction with the licensing fees as they have not experienced any negative actions or investigations. Therefore, their perception of the licensing process is that it requires very little staff time which does not seem to justify the amount charged by the county. In addition, long-term, high quality family child care providers feel that they are increasingly expected to provide school readiness and early literacy supports in their programs (often requiring additional training) at the same time that the costs of doing business (licensing fees) are going up. Some resistance to licensing fees has to do with the significant change for providers — transitioning from paying no licensing fee to potentially paying \$250 annually.

The majority of providers consider themselves professionals and expect fees for licensure. They understand that the fees are necessary for the county to maintain the quality of their licensing program. New providers entering the field, in particular, indicated less resistance to licensing fees as they may be coming from professions in which licensing fees are a standard part of doing business.

While accepting that licensing fees are a reasonable cost of doing business, providers have also expressed concerns about the amount of the fees charged, and the inconsistency with which these fees are implemented from county to county.

Concerns about the amount of the family child care licensing fees charged by counties include:

- Appropriateness of licensing fees to income levels of providers, e.g., \$250 a year for low income providers in rural areas does not seem affordable. *Note*: In an effort to correlate fees charged to provider income, MLFCCA is in the process of researching what the median child care reimbursement rates are statewide. Preliminary information suggests that the reimbursement rates decrease moving away from the metro area, and toward the state borders especially in the western and northern parts of the state.
- Lack of funds to pay a licensing fee prior to generating income from their child care business for some new providers.
- Ability of provider to pay the licensing fee is affected by the size of their child care business (number of children and families served), as well as their ability to pass on

- these costs to families. *Note:* MLFCCA has prepared and presented information to providers on how they can incorporate licensing fee costs into registration fees in order to recover costs. However, some providers are not able to pass these costs on to families as the families they serve are very low income.
- A related issue is the inequitable burden that mandated licensing fees have on family child care providers. Currently, child care centers pay a single licensing fee based on licensed capacity; centers are not charged for required background checks. Licensed family child care providers, however, pay both the licensing and background study fees. If a county opts to charge the maximum amount allowed for both licensing and background study fees (\$250), the cost per child is disproportionately higher for family child care providers since they typically care for fewer children than do child care centers. MLFCCA is concerned that the licensing fees and background study fees for family child care, when combined with the lower capacity allowed in family child care, result in a higher per-child expense for family child care than for child care centers. Child care centers are able to pass increased expenses on to more families. Many family child care providers have their own children in care, and so they are able to pass this business expense on to fewer families. Furthermore, this inequity might be regarded as a disincentive for a family child care provider to pursue licensure. MLFCCA recommends that the fee structure be inclusive of background studies, and that the state absorb the background fees for both family child care as well as for child care centers.
- Many providers (like the general population) do not have easy access to that amount of money at one time. In addition, if a provider does not have a checking account but needs to get a cashier's check or money order, it is difficult to find time to do this during normal business hours when they are providing child care.
- The legislative change allowing licensing fees came at a time when providers were experiencing other economic pressures, such as the state freeze on child care reimbursement rates and cuts in child care assistance eligibility, making it difficult for some providers to stay in business. In addition, some providers felt that they were not consulted or included in the process when the legislative change was made to charge licensing fees.

Providers' concerns about consistency from county to county in implementing family child care licensing fees include:

- Providers report confusion over the ways different counties charge for a background study. Some charge the maximum amount every year, and others charge that amount for the two-year licensing period. Some counties charge \$100 regardless of how many individuals over the age of 13 are in the household, and others charge a per-person fee.
- Providers living in adjoining counties may be competing for the same neighborhood business in which one county is charging the maximum fee (\$250) and the other county is charging no fee for licensing.

Overall, providers supported county flexibility, particularly the option for counties to reduce and/or waive the fees.

Recommendations

These recommendations are based on input provided by MLFCCA and MACSSA as well as information gathered by the Community Partnerships and Licensing Divisions.

- 1) Maintain current flexibility for counties in setting and implementing family child care licensing and background study fees. This recommendation is based on the significant differences that exist between counties in population density, economic status of residents, local employment conditions, county administrative structures and the relationship between the availability of child care services and specific needs in the county.
- 2) Respond to providers' concerns related to the fees charged and the consistency of implementing these fees by encouraging MACSSA to coordinate an informational communication piece that could be customized by each county and sent to family child care providers that would include:
 - Information about tasks and responsibilities involved in the licensing process to
 foster greater understanding of what providers are getting for their money
 (understanding the services and supports to providers, and protection for children).
 Some counties may choose to include the actual county costs associated with
 administering this process.
 - A description of the process providers can use to request that licensing fees be reduced and/or waived in applicable counties.
 - A summary of the fees charged for various aspects of the licensing process, including whether the background study fee covers all applicable individuals in the household, or is a per-person fee; whether the fees paid cover a one- or two-year licensing period; whether there is a change of premise fee; and whether the county has a process to reduce or waive fees.
 - A description of options available to providers for payment of licensing fees including, but not limited to, allowing providers to pay for a two-year license in annual installments; accepting credit card payments; allowing providers to pay the applicant fees on an installment basis for up to one year; and allowing providers receiving child care assistance payments from the state to have the fee deducted from their payments for up to one year. Counties would be reimbursed by the state for fees collected in this manner.
 - Information on Child Care Resource & Referral services available in the county, including resources which may assist providers with licensing and background study fees.

Future Considerations

Items for future consideration are based on input from the Licensing Division as a result of information-gathering processes used to prepare this report and related discussions on the issue of family child care licensing fees. Both issues for future consideration would require amending current statute language to clarify the ability of counties to charge an upfront application fee and their authority to charge fees for background studies.

- 1) Explore the feasibility of amending current statute language to clarify that the license fee to recover the cost of "licensing inspections" can also be an application fee that must be paid prior to processing the application for initial licensure or relicensure.
- 2) Explore the feasibility of amending current statute language to resolve any questions about counties' authority to charge a fee for background studies by adding the clause, not withstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 245C.10, subd. 1, which states: "Subject of background study. No applicant, license holder, or individual who is the subject of a background study shall pay any fees required to conduct the study."

Minnesota Statutes 245A.10, subd. 2, (a) could be amended to reflect these clarifications in the following manner:

a) For purposes of family and group family child care licensing under this chapter, and not withstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 245C.10, subd. 1, a county agency may charge a fee to an applicant or license holder to recover the actual cost of background studies, but in any case not to exceed \$100 annually. A county agency may also charge a nonrefundable application fee to an applicant or license holder to recover the actual cost of licensing inspections, but in any case not to exceed \$150 annually.

If a county agency chooses to have an application fee, the fee must be paid prior to processing the application for initial licensure or relicensure.

ATTACHMENTS

Attachment A: Minnesota Statutes 2004, Chapter 245A.10

245A.10 Fees.

Subdivision 1. Application or license fee required, programs exempt from fee.

- (a) Unless exempt under paragraph (b), the commissioner shall charge a fee for evaluation of applications and inspection of programs which are licensed under this chapter.
- (b) Except as provided under subdivision 2, no application or license fee shall be charged for child foster care, adult foster care, family and group family child care or state-operated programs, unless the state-operated program is an intermediate care facility for persons with mental retardation or related conditions (ICF/MR).
 - Subd. 2. County fees for background studies and licensing inspections in family and group family child care.
 - (a) For purposes of family and group family child care licensing under this chapter, a county agency may charge a fee to an applicant or license holder to recover the actual cost of background studies, but in any case not to exceed \$100 annually. A county agency may also charge a fee to an applicant or license holder to recover the actual cost of licensing inspections, but in any case not to exceed \$150 annually.
 - (b) A county agency may charge a fee to a legal nonlicensed child care provider or applicant for authorization to recover the actual cost of background studies completed under section 119B.125, but in any case not to exceed \$100 annually.
 - (c) Counties may elect to reduce or waive the fees in paragraph (a) or (b):
 - (1) in cases of financial hardship;
 - (2) if the county has a shortage of providers in the county's area;
 - (3) for new providers; or
 - (4) for providers who have attained at least 16 hours of training before seeking initial licensure.
 - (d) Counties may allow providers to pay the applicant fees in paragraph (a) or (b) on an installment basis for up to one year. If the provider is receiving child care assistance payments from the state, the provider may have the fees under paragraph (a) or (b) deducted from the child care assistance payments for up to one year and the state shall reimburse the county for the county fees collected in this manner.

HIST: 1987 c 333 s 11; 1995 c 158 s 4; 2000 c 327 s 6; 1Sp2003 c 14 art 6 s 9

Copyright 2004 by the Office of Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota.

Attachment B:

Summary of Family Child Care Licensing and Background Study Fees

(see next page)

Attachment C: Minnesota Session Laws 2005, 1st Special Session, Chapter 4, Section 18

Sec. 18. [RECOMMENDATIONS ON STANDARD STATEWIDE CHILD CARE LICENSE FEE; REPORT.]

The commissioner of human services in conjunction with the Minnesota Association of County Social Service Administrators and the Minnesota Licensed Family Child Care Association, shall examine the feasibility of a statewide standard for setting license fees and background study fees for licensed family child care providers, and shall make recommendations on the feasibility of a statewide standard for setting license fees and background study fees in a report to the chairs of the senate and house of representatives committees having jurisdiction over child care issues. The report is due January 15, 2006.

Legislative history and Authors

Attachment D: DHS, MACSSA and MLFCCA Representatives

Family Child Care Licensing Fee Study

DHS, MACSSA and MLFCCA Representatives

- Carolyn Carr, Department of Human Services, Child Development Services, carolyn.carr@state.mn.us
- Karen Erickson, Department of Human Services, Licensing Division, karen.w.erickson@state.mn.us
- Deloris Friske, MLFCCA, friske@frontiernet.net
- Jenny Gordon, Ramsey County, jenny.gordon@co.ramsey.mn.us
- Ruth Krueger, Dakota County, ruth.krueger@co.dakota.mn.us
- Peggye Mezile, Ramsey County, peggye.mezile@co.ramsey.mn.us
- Beth Mork, MLFCCA, beth.mork@mlfcca.org or beth.mork@msn.com
- Karen Pitts, Department of Human Services, Child Development Services, karen.pitts@state.mn.us
- Milt Schoen, Hennepin County, milton.schoen@co.hennepin.mn.us
- Michelle Thole, MLFCCA, LTho624@aol.com

Charled (50)									
The property of the A should prove the A should provide the A should be the A should provide the A should be t	Note: Background checks are done on a 2-Yr. Cycle to matc	h the 2 Yr. Lice	ense uniess otherwise indicated. If background checks are	done, the provider i	is not charged. I				
For Control Proceedings Procedings Proceedings Procedings Proceedings Pr	vote: An annual license is issued if there are not compilated	e issues, nega eckaround che	ack fee. 47 have licensing fees less than \$150 or modificat	ions for new or rene	wal of license	s 20 have the maximum fee allowed by the state of \$	250: 6 have full licensing fee of	\$150 with a reduced b	packground chec
1		of Coun Cour	nties	Initial License Fee	Renewal Fee	Background Check Fee	Counties with One Fee for all	12 934 Providers	Jackground Cried
Base					<u> </u>			12401111212	
Containing Fish but is Berlingtound Cheek Fish Containing Fish but is Berlingtound	to allowing too of adding to the control of								
Consent (15)								1374	
Consent (15)									
Charled (50)	No Licensing Fee but a Background Check Fee	1 Cass	s(56)			\$25/background check up to \$100			
Aller Alle									
Cligit (56)		1 Rose	eau(84)			\$5.00/background check		292	
Cligit (56)									
	Lower Initial Licensing Fee Than Renewal Fee								
1 St. Confection 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 1									
Chippened(9) \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100									
Court Renewal Fee					\$150	\$50 plus \$8/person in Duluth or \$10/person outside city limits			
Base Earth(16)		1 Chip	pewa(43)	\$100	\$150	\$50 Background check		832	
Base Earth(16)		41.50	S. (70-)-(00)	675	een.	CE not not not			
Freedrich 800 855 10 10 10 10 10 10 10	Lower Renewal Fee Than Initial Licensing Fee								
Populario Popu								 	
1 Webmid (8)					\$75	\$15 per person up to \$100 maximum			
1 Travers(6) \$150 \$175 \$100 are product hat Several up a 170 memory					\$7E	\$20 for provider and \$10 for each additional pare		 	
1 Ramsleg(S)		1 Team	oreo(15)				ļ		
1 Sent-curren(300)					\$100	\$50 for provider + \$10/person	 		
Swift(60) No fee \$100 No cost urises another country charges 1 Swift(60) No fee \$100 No cost urises another country charges 1 Swift(60) No fee \$32 Size Size for the fee Size Size Size for the fee Size Size Size for the fee Size	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	1 Sher	hirae(300)		\$100	\$100 Initial: \$50 annual fee	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	703	
		1 0101		Ψ130	¥,55	- 140 Hilliam And William 190	 	,03	
	Same Licensing/Renewal Fees	1 Swift	(56)	No fee	\$100	No cost unless another county charges			
Stearn(656) No fee \$125 No fee for trible, \$251 to 8.25 and	Came Election Britonion at 1 ces				\$100	\$50 for background	1		
1 (Lake of the Woods (14)					\$125	No fee for initial: \$25 1st & \$25 2nd	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
1 Hernaph (1656)		1 Lake	of the Woods(14)	\$25	\$25	\$25 for background			
1 Mahmomer(16)					\$30	\$100 for background			
1 Policity \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50					\$50	\$20 per family	-		
1 Coltemboo(35) \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$50 \$5				\$50	\$50	\$15 per person up to \$100 maximum			
1 Big Stone(15)				\$50	\$50	\$50 for background			
1 Pierringient(55) \$76 \$77 \$25 for background				\$75	\$75	\$15/study up to \$100 maximum		1	
1				\$75	\$75	\$25 for background			
1 Nicoles(98) \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75 \$75		1 Pipe	stone(23)	\$75	\$75	\$50 for background			
Yellow Medicine/45 \$100 \$100 \$75 for background		1 Nico	llet(96)		\$75	\$100 for initial; \$50 for renewal			
Yellow Medicine/45 \$100 \$100 \$75 for background		5 Kand	diyohi(137) Lincoln(22) Lyon(112) Meeker(54) Murray(21)	\$100	\$100	\$50 for background			
1 Withmran(39) \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400 \$400		1 Yello	w Medicine(45)	\$100	\$100	\$75 for background			
1 Wildrig				\$100					
Askimum Licensing Fee; Adjusted Background Fee		1 Wate	onwan(36)					3180	
Fillmore(73) \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150		1 Wilki	ln(32)	\$150	\$100	No fee for MN; ND \$40	-		
Fillmore(73) \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150									
1 Morrison(120)	Maximum Licensing Fee; Adjusted Background Fee								
1 Rice(774) \$150 \$150 \$25/stuty up to \$100 maximum									
1 Cleanwater(22) \$150 \$150 \$50 for background						\$50 for background			
1 Anoka(792) \$150 \$150 \$85 for background					\$150	\$25/study up to \$100 maximum			
LeSueur(94) \$150 \$150 \$160 \$150 \$160 \$150 \$160 \$160 \$1275 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160 \$160					\$150	\$50 for packground			
Dine Fee for License and Background Check									
Nobles(63) S50 for initial; \$100 renewal		1 LeSt	ueur(94)	\$150	\$150	Billed for Actual cost not to exceed \$100		1275	\longrightarrow
Nobles(63) S50 for initial; \$100 renewal									
Nobles(63) S50 for initial; \$100 renewal			(00)				OCO to a limited CCC		
1 Stevens(29) \$100 for Initial; \$50 renewal 2 McLeod(137) Redwood(74) \$100 for Initial; \$100 renewal 1 Douglas(151) \$110 for Initial; \$100 renewal \$1135 for Initial; \$125 renewal \$110 for Initial; \$100 renewal \$110 for Initial; \$110 renewal	One Fee for License and Background Check								
2 McLeod(137) Redwood(74) \$100 for Initiat; \$100 renewal 1 Douglas(151) \$135 for initiat; \$150 renewal 1 Winona(158) \$150 for initiat; \$150 renewal 1 Winona(158) \$150 for initiat; \$150 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initiat; \$150 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initiat; \$150 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initiat; \$250 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initiat; \$250 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initiat; \$150 renewal \$150 for									
1 Douglas(151) \$135 for initial; \$125 renewal \$10 winnex(158) \$150 for initial; \$100 renewal \$150 for initial; \$150 rene									
1 Winona(158) \$150 for initial; \$100 renewal \$150 for initial; \$150 for initial; \$150 renewal \$150 for initial; \$150 fo									
3 Goodhue(120) Marshall(30) Red Lake(17) \$150 for initial; \$150 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initial; \$250 renewal 1 Brown(124) \$150 for initial; \$250 renewal 1 Stown(124) \$150 for initial; \$250 renewal 1 Stown(124) \$150 for initial; \$150 renewal 1098 \$150 for initial; \$					ļ	<u> </u>			$\overline{}$
Brown(124) \$150 for initial; \$250 renewal		3 VVIDO	dhua(120) Marchall(30) Rad Lako(17)		 				
Asximum Licensing Fee and Maximum					 				-
Asaimum Licensing Fee and Maximum 4 Beltrami(127) Carver(191) Chisago(137) Dakota(944) 5150 \$150 \$150 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100 5160 \$100		2 Hous	eton/85) \/\ahacha/75\					1098	
Sackground Check Fee		Zinous	atoritos) standaridi(10)				φ200 (Of filliadi, φ100 (effewal	1090	
Sackground Check Fee	Maximum Licensing Fee and Maximum	4 Rolle	ami(127) Carver(191) Chisago(137) Dakota(944)	\$150	\$150	\$100			
4 Martin(74) Mille Lacs(58) Pine(57) Sibley(51) \$150 \$150 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100 \$100	Background Chack Fee								
4 Steele(167) Waseca(83) Washington(521) Wright(409) \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150 \$150	Dandloring Olleck Lee								
2 Hubbard(60) Mower(143) \$250 for initial; \$250 renewal		4 Stoo	le(187) Waseca(83) Washington(521) Wright(400)			\$100			
1 Oimsted(500) \$150 \$150 charged \$100 charged yearly 1 Scott(418) \$150 \$150 \$150 \$100 charged yearly 4182				Ψ100	ψ ₁ ου	 • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	\$250 for initial: \$250 renewal		
1 Scott(418) \$150 \$150 \$100 charged yearly 4182				\$150	\$150 charge	\$100 charged yearly	The state of the s		
							1	4100	
		1 3000	m/-3 1 ♥)	Ψ130	9130	A 100 Strat Rod Legisl		4102	
OFFICE 1 1/1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	Totals	87			 	<u> </u>		12934	

Combination	Co	mb	ina	tion
-------------	----	----	-----	------

O a series	lineanius Pass	Background	Licensing and B/G	Method/Schedule	Change of	Matrice/Dadring	# Licensed
Aitkin	\$30 for an initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license	\$50 plus \$10 per person for initial license with a cap of \$100.	Check Fee	Not Updated 4-05	Premise Fee No change of premise fee.	Waive/Reduce	Providers 30
		\$50 plus \$10 per person for renewal or annual license with a cap of \$100					
Anoka	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. (off year program review no fee) \$150 annual license	\$65 for initial license \$65 for renewal 2-Yr. \$65 for annual license		\$65 with initial application, \$150 before initial visit; full \$215 due with renewal paperwork	\$150 for relocation inspection in non-renewal year. No charge in licensing year	May request a fee reduction if their income is at or below 125% of the federal poverty level	792
Becker	No fees	No fees					105
Beltrami	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license			No change of premise fee.		127
Benton	\$75 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$75 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license			No charge if in licensing year. \$150 in non- licensed year.		153
Big Stone	\$75 for initial license \$75 for renewal 2-Yr. \$75 for annual license	\$15 per person for background checks at initial/renewal/annual (\$100 max per household)			No fee for change of premise		15
Blue Earth	\$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal with providers paying every year.	\$100 for initial license \$75 for renewal payable every year.		Check/money order due with application or annual paperwork	No change of premise fee.	Case-by-case	182

Cor	nbina	tion

			Combination				
_		Background	Licensing and B/G	Method/Schedule	Change of		# Licensed
County	Licensing Fee	Check Fee	Check Fee	Not Updated 4-05	Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	Providers
Brown			\$150 for initial license		No change of		124
			\$250 for renewal 2-Yr.		premise fee.		
Carlton	No fees	No fees					75
Carver		\$100 for initial license \$100 for next 1-year license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license		Check/money order, \$100 due with application, \$150 due at final visit to license		No	191
Cass	No license fee	\$25 for each adult for initial license, renewal, and annual license up to a maximum of \$100					56
Chippewa	\$100 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license		Initial fees due prior to licensing visit; renewal fees due within 30 days of visit	No change of premise fee.		43
Chisago	I '			Check/money order due with application, relicensing packet. Cash accepted at main office.	No change of premise fee.	Case-by-case through waiver committee	137

Combination Background Licensing and B/G Method/Schedule Change of # Licensed Check Fee County Licensing Fee Check Fee Not Updated 4-05 Premise Fee Waive/Reduce **Providers** Clay \$50 for initial license All household members No change of 184 \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. & one substitute at premise fee. \$100 for annual license initial licensing. Add \$15 for those outside the county. All household members & one substitute for renewal. Add \$15 for background checks outside the county. All household members & one substitute for one vear license. Add \$15 for background checks outside the county. 22 \$50 for initial license Clearwater \$150 for initial license \$50 for a change of \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$50 for annual license premise. Cook No fees No fees \$50 for initial license Cottonwood \$50 for initial license \$50 for a 35 \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. change of \$50 for annual license \$50 for annual license premise. 177 Crow Wing \$100 for initial license \$20 per person for \$100 for a initial license not to \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. change of \$100 for annual license lexceed \$100 \$20 premise. per person for renewals and annual license, not to exceed \$100 Dakota \$150 for initial license \$100 for initial license Check/money order Waive if income 944 due with application, \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. is below federal relicensing packet. \$150 annual license \$100 for annual license poverty level.

			Combination		•		•
		Background	Licensing and B/G	Method/Schedule	Change of		# Licensed
County	Licensing Fee	Check Fee	Check Fee	Not Updated 4-05	Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	Providers
Dodge	\$150 for initial license	\$100 for initial license					103
	\$150 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$100 for renewal 2-Yr.					
	\$150 for annual license	\$100 for annual license					
Douglas			\$135 for initial license \$125 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$50 due with initial application & \$85 at	\$25 change of premise fee.		151
			\$125 for annual license	first home visit.	premise ree.	İ	
Faribault	\$150 for initial license	\$100 for initial license			\$150 fee for		46
	\$150 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$100 for renewal 2-Yr.			change of premise.		
Fillmore	\$150 for initial license	\$100 for initial license			No fee for		73
	\$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	No fee for renewal or annual license			change of		
	\$150 for annual license	annual license			premise.		
Freeborn	\$100 for initial license	\$10 per person for			No change of		66
	\$65 for renewal 2-Yr. \$65 for annual license	initial \$10 per person for 2-			premise fee.		
	300 for affilial licerise	Yr. renewal or annual					
		license					
Goodhue			\$150 for initial license		\$50 change of		120
			\$150 for renewal 2-Yr.		premise fee.		}
			\$150 for annual license				:
Grant	No fees	No fees					22
Hennepin	\$30 initial license	\$100 for initial license			\$30 change of		1565
	\$30 for 1 year license \$30 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license			premise fee.		
	\$30 for annual license	\$ 100 for annual license					
Houston	φου for armual licerise		\$250 for initial license		No change of		85
11000011			which includes all		premise fee.		
			background checks		j'		
			\$150 for renewal 2-Yr.	[
			\$150 for annual license				

\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr.		\$250 for initial license	T	Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	Providers
•		\$250 for renewal 2-Yr.		No change of premise fee.		60
\$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license		Cashier's check/money order due with application.	No change of premise fee.	No	53
No fees	No fees					83
No fees	No fees					83 47
\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license					40
\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license					137
No fees	No fees		***************************************			17
No fees	No fees					28
\$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license	\$5 per person for background checks at initial/renewal/annual			\$50 for a new home in a non- renewal year.		22
No fee for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license			No change of premise fee.		17
\$25 for initial license \$25 for renewal 2-Yr. \$25 for annual license	\$25 for initial license \$25 for renewal 2-Yr. \$25 for annual license		Cashier's check/ money order due with application or off-year background releases	No change of premise fee.	No	14
	No fees \$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license No fees No fees \$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license No fee for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	No fees \$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for initial license \$100 for initial license \$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license No fees No fees No fees No fees \$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for initial license \$100 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr.	No fees \$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for annual license \$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license No fees No fees No fees \$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for initial license \$50 for initial license \$50 for annual license \$50 for initial license	No fees \$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license No fees No fees No fees No fees \$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license	No fees \$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license No fees No fees No fees \$75 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$25 for initial license \$25 for renewal 2-Yr. \$25 for renewal 2-Yr. \$25 for annual license	No fees \$150 for initial license \$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for initial license \$50 for annual license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$50 for a

County	Licensing Fee	Background Check Fee	Combination Licensing and B/G Check Fee	Method/Schedule Not Updated 4-05	Change of Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	# Licensed Providers
LeSeuer	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	Actual cost of background checks are billed (\$40-50 if local) not to exceed \$100 for initial license, 2 year renewal, and 1 year renewed licenses		Invoice/payment plan. Pay after licensing.		For low income	94
Lincoln	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license	***************************************	Pay upfront		Case-by-case for hardship	22
Lyon	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license		Pay upfront		Case-by-case for hardship	112
Mahnomen	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal- 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license	\$20 for initial license per family \$20 for renewal/annual license per family	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		No change of premise fee.		16
Marshall			\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	Cashier check/money order due with application; at or before renewal home visit	No change of premise fee.	No	30
Martin	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr.			\$150 fee for change of premise.		74
McLeod			\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license				137

County	Licensing Fee	Background Check Fee	Combination Licensing and B/G Check Fee	Method/Schedule Not Updated 4-05	Change of Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	# Licensed Providers
Meeker	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license			\$100 change of premise fee.		54
Mille Lacs	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr \$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license		\$100 due with application, \$150 due before visit.	Off year-\$150 charge plus background checks.	Waived for public assistance recipients.	58
Morrison	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr \$150 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license \$15 each for any new checks during effective period of license			Off year of a two year license, \$150. If within 6 months of paying for or going to pay for initial, 1-Yr or first year of two year license-no fee.		120
Mower			\$250 for initial license \$250 for renewal 2-Yr.				143
Murray	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license		Pay upfront.		Case-by-case for hardship.	21
Nicollet	\$75 for initial license \$75 for renewal 2-Yr. \$75 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license			No change of premise fee.		96
Nobles			\$50 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license		No change of premise fee.		63

County	Licensing Fee	Background Check Fee	Combination Licensing and B/G Check Fee	Method/Schedule Not Updated 4-05	Change of Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	# Licensed Providers
Norman			\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license		\$50 change of premise fee.		33
Olmsted	\$150 for initial license \$150 for annual license renewal The fee is an annual fee and licensing is done yearly rather than a 2- year basis.	\$100 for initial license \$100 for annual license renewal. The fee is an annual fee with background checks done yearly to correspond to the license renewal year.		Check/money order.		No	500
Otter Tail	No fees	\$50 per license for background check in the initial licensing year,renewal or annual license. \$25 per study in non-licensing year (not to exceed \$50 total for that year).			No change of premise fee.	No	152
Pennington	\$75 for initial license \$75 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$25 for initial license \$25 for renewal 2-Yr.			\$75 change of premise fee.		55
Pine ·	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license		Check/money order due with application.	License fee applies if older than 6 months on a current license.	No	57
Pipestone	\$75 for initial license \$75 for renewal 2-Yr. \$75 for annual license	\$50 for initial license \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. \$50 for annual license			·		23

Combination Background · Licensing and B/G Method/Schedule Change of # Licensed Check Fee Check Fee **Premise Fee** County Licensing Fee Not Updated 4-05 Waive/Reduce **Providers** \$15 per person for Polk \$50 for initial license \$40 change of background checks at \$50 for renewal 2-Yr. premise fee. \$50 for annual license initial/renewal/annual (\$100 max per household) \$150 for initial license \$15 per background Pope No change of 30 check up to a \$75 for renewal 2-Yr. premise fee. maximum of \$100 \$75 for annual license 877 Ramsey No fees No fees \$150 for initial license No change of Red Lake \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. premise fee. \$150 for annual license No change of Redwood \$100 for initial license 74 \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. premise fee. \$100 for annual license \$150 for initial license \$50 for applicant and \$150 change Renville 53 \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$10 for all others for of premise \$100 for annual license initial license, 2-Yr. fee. renewal and annual license \$25 per background Rice \$150 for initial license Invoice/payment plan. No change of No 174 check up to \$100 for Pay after licensing. \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. premise fee. linitial license, renewal \$150 for annual license and annual license No fees 52 Rock No fees Roseau No fee \$5.00 per person 84 background check

Combination

		Background	Licensing and B/G	Method/Schedule	Change of		# Licensed
County	Licensing Fee	Check Fee	Check Fee	Not Updated 4-05	Premise Fee	Waive/Reduce	Providers
Scott	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$100 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 on non-licensing year. \$100 for annual license		Cashier's check/money order due with application and annual paperwork.		No	418
Sherburne	\$150 for initial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr. \$100 for annual license	\$100 for background check for initial license \$50 for renewal each year thereafter		Check/money order for \$100 due with initial application, the \$150 due before the initial inspection; check/money order for \$200 due with application to renew.		Waived if on MFIP/food support; inspection fee for established providers \$50 the first time only.	300
Sibley	\$150 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr.	\$100 for intial license \$100 for renewal 2-Yr.			No change of premise fee.	The state of the s	51
St. Louis	\$75 for initial license \$150 for renewal 2-Yr. \$150 for annual license	\$50 + \$8.00 per background check in the city of Duluth with cap at \$100; \$10 per person outside the city limits with cap at \$100; Fee applies to initial, renewal, & annual licenses			No premise change fee.		422
Stearns	No fee for initial license \$125 for renewal 2-Yr. \$125 for annual license	No fee for initial license \$25 for first background check, \$25 for second. Maximum of \$50 for renewal of either 2-Yr. or 1-Yr. license					555