STATE OF MINNESOTA EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

Under and by virtue of the authority conferred upon us by the Laws of Minnesota 1939, Chapter 60, and the Laws of South Dakota 1939, Chapter 294 , you, E. V. WILLARD, are hereby appointed the third member of the South Dakota-Minnesota Boundary Waters Commission for a period of four years.

Dated August 24, 1939.

Harold E. Stassen

Governor of the State of Minnesota

Harlan J. Bushfield Governor of the State of South Dakota

7956

OF MINNESOTA FILED SEP 25 1939

Millet For State.