To Mike Folm Secretary of State of the State of Minnesota

We, John F. D. Meighen, Temporary Chairman, and P. A. Burke, Temporary Secretary, and A. C. Knudson, Permanent Chairman, and P. A. Burke, Permanent Secretary, all duly elected at the Minnesota Democratic State Convention held on the 21st day of April, 1956, in the Auditorium in the City of St. Paul and State of Minnesota, which said convention was a delegate convention called and held in accordance with the statutes of the State of Minnesote made and provided for do hereby certify:

First: That said Minnesota Democratic State Convention was a delegate convention duly called and held in accordance with the statutes of the State of Minnesots in such case made and provided.

Second: That said John F. D. Meighen was duly elected Temporary Chairman of said convention and said P. A. Burke was duly elected Secretary of said convention. Said A. C. Knutson was duly elected Permanent Chairman of said convention and said P. A. Burke was duly elected Permanent Secretary of said convention.

Third: That the following named persons residing at the following addresses, respectively, were duly nominated Democratic Presidential Electors at said convention, towit: Frank T. O'Gorman, Goodhue, Minnesota; H. F. Lueders, Norwood, Minnesota; Leonard Keyes, Anoka, Minnesota; P. J. Delancy, St. Paul, Minnesota; Harry Albert Lund, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Julius Jetka, Little Falls, Minnesota; M. J. McGowan, Appleton, Minnesota; Antone Weiss, Puluth, Minnesota; D. J. Moore, Bemidji, Minnesota; Thomas Jefferson McDermott, St. Paul, Minn,

A. C. Knutson, Detroit Lakes, Minnesota.

IN WITHESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set out hands this

21st day of April, 1936.

Temporary Chairman

Temporary Secretary

Permanent Chairman

Permanent Secretary

STATE OF MINNESOTA) COUNTY OF RAMSEY

John F. D. Meighen, A. C. Knudsen and P. A. Furke, being each upon oath duly sworn depose and say, each for himself, that they have read the attached certificate of nomination of Democratic Presidential Electors and that the same is true and correct and that said John F. D. Meighan was duly elected Temporary Chairman of said Convention and said A. C. Knuzson was duly elected Permanent Chairman of said convention.

Subscribed and sworn to before me, a Notary Public, on this 2/stday of April, 1936.

George W. Kausen Notary Public Ressey County, Minn. My Commission Epire Hov. 25, 1942

7820

Whosrown Chief Clerk