## State of Minnesota

## SECRETARY OF STATE

We, the undersigned legally constituted State Canvassing Board, as required by law, canvassed on November 28, 1988, the certified copies of the statements made by the County Canvassing Boards of the votes cast at November 8, 1988 State General Election for State Representative District 36B subsequent to the recount conducted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 204C.35. We have specified in the following report the names of persons receiving such votes and the number received by each in the several counties in which they were cast. The candidate who received the highest number of votes is hereby declared elected. The State Canvassing Board Report of November 22, 1988 is hereby amended.

Joan Anderson Growe, Secretary of State

M. Jeanne Coyne Associate Justice of the Supreme Court

Glenn Kelley

Associate Justice of the Supreme Court

J. Thomas Mott, Judge of the Second

District Court

Harry Seymour/Crump, Judge of the Fourth District Court



## DISTRICT 36B GENERAL ELECTION RECOUNT

	ORIGINAL TOTALS		RECOUNT T	RECOUNT TOTALS	
DAKOTA COUNTY	MACKLIN	JENSEN	MACKLIN	JENSEN	
Eureka Twp. Greenvale Twp. Lakeville P-1 Lakeville P-2 Lakeville P-3A Lakeville P-3B Lakeville P-4	273 122 936 486 442 1295 921	367 186 878 352 348 833 718	273 121 (-1) 936 486 442 1295 921	367 187 (+1) 878 352 348 833 717 (-1)	
COUNTY TOTAL:	4475	3682	4474	3682	
LE SUEUR COUNTY Derryname Twp.	MACKLIN 47	JENSEN 230	MACKLIN 46 (-1)	JENSEN 230	
COUNTY TOTALS:	47	230	46	230	
SCOTT COUNTY	MACKLIN	JENSEN	MACKLIN	JENSEN	
Belle Plaine Belle Plaine Twp. Blakeley Twp. Cedar Lake Twp. Credit River Twp. Elko Helena Twp. Jordon W-1 Jordon W-2 New Market New Market Twp. St. Lawrence Twp. Sand Creek Twp. Spring Lake Twp.	637 107 102 352 509 24 214 237 275 42 432 81 268 743	669 208 102 447 527 73 300 304 395 72 460 112 298 544	636 (-1) 107 103 (+1) 350 (-2) 509 24 215 (+1) 237 276 (+1) 42 432 81 269 (-1) 743	446 (-1) 529 (+2) 73 300 304	
COMILI TOTAL	TUL	T.J.L.L.	7027	47TI	
DISTRICT TOTAL	8545	8423	8544	8429	

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED

DEC 21383

Jount Chadreson Sieves
Secretary of State

138594