

## **Ramsey County Board of Commissioners**

8

316 Court House 15 W. Kellogg Blvd. Saint Paul, Minnesota 55102 (612) 298-4145 Diane Ahrens, Chairperson District 4 John T, Finley District 3 **Ruby Hunt** District 5 Duane W. McCarty District 1 Hal Norgard District 7 Donald E. Salverda District 2 Warren W. Schaber District 6 Terry Schutten Executive Director

June 4, 1987

The Honorable Joan Growe Secretary of State Room 180, State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Dear Secretary of State Growe:

Pursuant to MN Statutes 398A.03 Subd 3., the enclosed Resolution #87-230 of Ramsey County, is transmitted to you for your certification of incorporation. The resolution is certified as a correct copy.

Thank you very much for your consideration.

Sincerely, In R Velen

John R. Velin Chief Clerk County Board

cc: Commissioner Ahrens Chair, Ramsey County Board of Commissioners

> Commissioner Finley Chair, Regional Railroad Authority

> > STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED JUN 9 1987

Joan Anderen Straves Secretary of State

137352 0.D

46 enderstation 5

## Resolution

## Ramsey County Commissioners

Presented By Commissioner Salverda Date April 20, 1987 No. 87-230 Attention:

Budget & Accounting; Terry Schutten, Executive Director

RESOLVED, That the Board of Ramsey County Commissioners hereby organizes a regional railroad authority, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Chapter 398A, to be known as the Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority ("Authority");

- a) That this authority is organized under the regional railroad authorities act as a political subdivision and local government unit of Minnesota, to exercise thereunder part of the sovereign power of the state;
- b) That this Authority shall be known as the Ramsey County Regional Rail Authority;
- c) That the governing body adopting this organization resolution is the Board of Ramsey County Commissioners;
- d) That this Authority shall be governed by a board of seven commissioners; that said commissioners shall be appointed by the Board of Ramsey County Commissioners; that the names and addresses of the members of the first board of commissioners are as follows:

Diane Ahrens, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
Ruby Hunt, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
Duane McCarty, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
Hal Norgard, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
Donald Salverda, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
Warren Schaber, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102
John Finley, 316 Court House, 15 W. Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN. 55102

- e) That the registered office of this Authority shall be situated in St. Paul, County of Ramsey, Minnesota;
- f) That neither the State of Minnesota, the County of Ramsey, nor any other political subdivision is liable for obligations of the authority;
- g) That there will be an appropriate citizen participation component, including municipalities, in the rail authority process and the staff is directed to develop such a process, circulate the proposed process for review and comment, and present the process for consideration and approval by the County Board.

STATE OF MINNESOTA COUNTY OF RAMSEY ))SS

I, John R. Velin, Chief Clerk-County Board, duly appointed and qualified for Ramsey County, Minnesota do hereby certify that the foregoing copy is a true and correct transcript of a resolution adopted by the Board of Ramsey County Commissioners on April 20,1987.

Dated at St. Paul, Minnesota this 3d day of June, 1987. R1/elsy Diane Ahrens, Chair John R. Velin, Chief Ciefkk -- County Bagan