

Room 100 Capitol Square Building 550 Cedar Street St. Paul, MN 55101

March 4, 1987

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:

Jeffrey Baird, Clerk, Waite Park City Terrence A. Merritt, Municipal Board Wallace O. Dahl, Department of Revenue Lyle McNair, Department of Transportation Gordon Fay, Department of Transportation Donna Scott, Secretary of State's Office

FROM:

R. Thomas Gillaspy

State Demographer

SUBJECT:

Revised Population Adjustment for Municipal Board

Docket No. A-4320

Attached is a revised population adjustment subsequent to Minnesota Municipal Board Docket No. A-4320 dated February 19, 1987, moving 120 population from St. Cloud Township to Waite Park City.

We apologize for the error in our letter of February 25, 1987, in which we substituted the City of St. Cloud for St. Cloud Township. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Attachment

DEPARIMEN till. MAR - > Secretary of Sim.

AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER



Room 100 Capitol Square Building 550 Cedar Street St. Paul, MN 55101

March 4, 1987

## REVISED POPULATION ADJUSTMENT

Jeffrey Baird, Clerk	- DeWayne F. Mareck, Clerk
City of Waite Park	St. Cloud Township
253 North Fifth Avenue	1422 Poppy Road
Waite Park, MN 56387	St. Cloud, MN 56301

Subject: Municipal Board Docket No. A-4320 Date of Order: February 19, 1987

Dear Mr. Baird and Mr. Mareck:

In accordance with M.S. 414.01, Subdivision 14, as amended in Laws of 1980, the State Demographer estimates population as follows:

Waite Park City Present population Annexed/detached area population Adjusted population	4,230	_(Source:	1985 Demography
	+ 120	4,350	Estimate)
St. Cloud Township Present population Annexed/detached area population Adjusted population	5,990	_(Source:	1985 Demography
	- 120	5,870	Estimate)

If no comments or corrections are received within ten days, the adjusted populations will be effective as of the date of the Municipal Board Order.

Sincerely,

R. Thomas Gillaspy State Demographer

RTG:dlq

cc:

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED MAR - 9 1987

Joan anderson Howe Secretary of State

Wallace O. Dahl, Department of Revenue Terrence A. Merritt, Municipal Board Gordon Fay, Department of Transportation Lyle McNair, Department of Transportation Donna Scott, Secretary of State's Office

\*37165