

We, the undersigned legally constituted State Canvassing Board, as required by law, canvassed on December 24, 1986, the certified copies of the statements made by the County Canvassing Boards of the votes cast at the December 22, 1986 Special Election for State Representative, District 16A. We have specified in the following report the names of persons receiving such votes and the number received by each in the several counties in which they were cast. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes is hereby declared elected.

Anderson Growe, Secretary of Joái



Glenn E. Kelley, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court

sone

John/Singhett, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court

Charles A. Flinn, Judge of the District Covr Second Judicial District

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED DEC 2 4 1986 Anni andercon showe Secretary of State #37062

H. Peter Albrecht, Judge of the District Court Fourth Judicial District

C21.053



JOAN ANDERSON GROWE Secretary of State ELAINE VOSS Deputy Secretary of State

State of Minnesota OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

St. Paul 55155

180 STATE OFFICE BUILDING Corporation Division: 612/296-2803 UCC Division: 612/296-2803 Election Division: 612/296-2805 Office of the Secretary: 612/296-3266 Office of Deputy Secy.; 612/296-2309

RESOLUTION OF CHALLENGED BALLOTS RECOUNT OF VOTES CAST AT SPECIAL ELECTION DISTRICT 16A

	Omann	Stich	
Recount Totals	2704	2656	
 C/	ANVASSING BOARD DETERMINATI	======================================	*******
Ballots Not Challenged	2704	2654	
Challenged Ballot 1	0	0	
Challenged Ballot 2	0		
Challenged Ballot 3	0	0	
TOTAL	2704	2655	
C21.R3			

RECOUNT RESULTS

	FURATION DAV		RECOUNT	
MORRISON COUNTY	ELECTION DAY Omann	Stich	Omann	Stich
Precinct Agram Township Bellview Township Bowlus Buckman Buckman Township Elmdale Genola Pierz Pierz Township Royalton Sobieski Swan River Township Swanville Swanville Two Rivers Township	39 74 46 19 47 19 5 148 38 81 13 47 32 38 74	27 41 29 24 58 27 6 48 29 50 45 79 24 19 75	39 75 46 19 47 18 5 148 38 81 13 47 32 38 74	27 40 29 24 58 28 6 48 29 51 45 79 24 19 75
COUNTY TOTAL	720	581	720	582
BENTON COUNTY				
Precinct Grahamn Township Langeola Township Mayhew Lake Township Rice Watab Township	46 53 40 49 80	24 34 28 35 91	46 53 40 49 80	24 34 28 35 91
COUNTY TOTAL	268	212	268	212
STEARNS COUNTY				
Precinct Avon Avon Township Brockway Township Holding Township Holdingford LeSauk Township St. Joseph P-1 St. Joseph P-2 St. Joseph P-2 St. Joseph Twp. P-1 St. Joseph Twp. P-2 St. Joseph Twp. P-2 St. Stephen St. Wendel Township Sartell P-1 Sartell P-3	90 154 225 134 84 182 92 79 49 155 17 111 82 141 94	108 211 265 210 121 115 53 55 94 83 14 65 421 57 18	90 154 225 134 84 186 92 79 49 155 17 111 104 142 94	108 210 265 210 121 111 53 55 94 83 14 65 399 56 18
COUNTY TOTAL DISTRICT TOTAL	1689 2677	1890 2683	1716 2704	1862 2656

C21.R

VOTER REGISTRATION AND TOTAL VOTING

SPECIAL ELECTION DISTRICT 16A

	COUNTY	REG 7AM	REG ELEC DA	Y TOTAL VOTIO	VG
	BENTON MORRISON STEARNS	2394 3892 10947	13 35 122	482 1311 3601	
		en e			
Total		17233	170	5394	
C21.R1					

I

CANVASSING BOARD REPORT December 23, 1986 CANVASS OF CERTIFIED COUNTY RETURNS

Candidate	= Bernie Omann,	Jr.
<u>County</u>		<u>Total</u>
Benton Morriso Stearns		268 720 1689
TOTAL		2677

Candidate = Carl F. Stich

	County	<u>Total</u>
	Benton Morrison Stearns	212 581 1890
<u>T0</u>	TAL	2683

