STATE OF MINNESOTA HENNEPIN COUNTY COURTS

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

CHAMBERS OF ROBERT A. FORSYTHE DISTRICT COURT
FAMILY COURT JUVENILE COURT PROBATE COURT MUNICIPAL COURT 7TH FLOOR, COURTS TOWER GOVERNMENT CENTER MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55487



March 19, 1986

Ms. Joan Growe Secretary of State 180 State Office Building 435 Park Street St. Paul, Minnesota 55103

Dear Secretary Growe:

Enclosed please find a Court Unification Plan for the Fourth Judicial District of Minnesota.

This plan has been adopted by a majority of judges on both the District Court and Municipal Court of the Fourth Judicial District.

Also enclosed are the resolutions to adopt the plan passed by both benches.

These documents are sent to you to certify to the secretary of state of the intention to reorganize the trial courts by a majority of the district judges and a majority of the county judges of the Fourth Judicial District pursuant to Minnesota Statutes § 487.191.

A seniority list of judges as of March 18, 1986 is also enclosed.

If anything further is needed so that we are in total compliance with Minnesota laws, please advise.

Sincerely yours,

Robert A. Forsythe

Chief Judge

RAF:j1 **Enclosures**

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Down anderson throws

Secretary of State AM

11:50 AM

11:50 AM

Unification Plan

1. Special Assignments for at least one year.

Family Division 2 Judges
Juvenile Division 2 Judges
Probate Division 1 Judge
Civil Commitment Division 1 Judge

- The Chief Judge will be assigned hearings consistent with the function of the office.
- 3. The Court will be divided into three additional Divisions:

Civil Consisting of large civil cases, small civil cases, Conciliation appeals, and unlawful detainers. At least the large civil cases will be managed by Individual Block Assignment.

Criminal Consisting of felonies, traffic, and other misdemeanors, except those heard in the Suburban Division.

Suburban Consisting of all cases heard in the Suburban Division.

- 4. At the inception of the plan,
 - a. District Judges may elect to serve as needed in:
 - 1. All Divisions
 - 2. Civil and Criminal
 - 3. Civil and Criminal (Felonies only)
 - b. Municipal Judges may elect to serve as needed in:
 - 1. All Divisions
 - 2. Suburban and Criminal
 - 3. Suburban and Criminal (except Felonies)
 - New Judges will be assigned to serve as needed in all Divisions
 - d. No Judge will be removed from the assignment so elected prior to January 1, 1998, after which date all Judges will be available for all assignments.
 - e. Judges may at any time elect to serve as needed in all Divisions
 - f. Judges returning from Special Assignment may return to their previous assignment if such had been elected pursuant to this Plan, or may elect an assignment pursuant to this Plan.
- 5. No Judge will be removed from her or his present chambers. If chambers become available they may be claimed on the basis of seniority first by the present District Court Judges then by present Municipal Court Judges, then by new Judges in order of assuming office.
- 6. No Judge shall lose any current staff position.
- 7. Unification will be effective upon approval of this Plan. Assignments will become effective as soon as possible. Seniority for all purposes under this Plan will be determined by seniority on the date when this Plan is approved.

RESOLUTION OF HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT JUDGES

TO MERGE WITH HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT

BE IT RESOLVED: THAT A MAJORITY OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT JUDGES OF THE FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT FAVOR A MERGER OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT AND HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT PURSUANT TO THE UNIFICATION PLAN PRESENTED WITH THIS RESOLUTION. Dated March 18, 1986.

	Jan Share
	Myull luan &
H. Peter Albrecht	Eugene Minenko
1 1 0 1 1	Cha DMI. h
Lindsay Arthur	Ann D. Montgomer
Run Fronk	
Robert E., Bowen	Cara Lee Neville
With STILL	O Daniel Odland
Michael J. Davis	O. Harold Odland
	alle (Ileis)
Chester Durda Duck	Allen Oleisky
Tetruck W. Fitzersell	ON O- Streen
Patrick W. Fitzgerald	Melvin J. Peterson
기가 가게 가는 이 사람들이 사람들이 되었다.	Selila A. Lieuce
Kound Miel Kenneth Jack Gill	Delina F. Pierce
그렇다 남부의 사용을 취임하는 그들은 모든 그리는 그릇은	(N_{α}, O_{α})
(On medical leave) Richard J. Kantorowicz	Charles A. Porter, Jr.
ACIV 10	
Franklin J. knoll	William S. Posten
1110	nie a. Riley
Joria than Lebedoff	Neil A. Riley
Oprigation Lebedo 11	
Holista of Jegy	Robert G., Schiefelbein
Roberta K. Levy	All on poll
1 Williams	Persont W Schumachon
Peter J. Lindberg	Røbert H. Schumacher
Henry W. McCarr	化二氯化物 医电影 医电影 医电影 医电影 医电影 医二甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基甲基

THE PRECEDING

DOCUMENT(S)
HAVE BEEN
REFILMED
FOR
LEGIBILITY



RESOLUTION OF HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT JUDGES TO MERGE WITH HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT

BE IT RESOLVED: THAT A MAJORITY OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT JUDGES OF THE FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT FAVOR A MERGER OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT AND HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT PURSUANT TO THE UNIFICATION PLAN PRESENTED WITH THIS RESOLUTION. Dated March 18, 1986.

	Jo Shar
	Duguelluan's
H. Peter Albrecht	Eugene Minenko
1 1 a A.V	Chall Mak
Lindsay Arthur All	Ann D. Montgomery
Run Fronk	Carlo Sen Ob
Robert E., Bowen	Cara Lee Neville
Mihal J. Lais	O Hard Odland
Michael J. Davis	O. Harold Odland
Chesta Duck	alle (Ilers)
Chester Durda	Allen Oleisky
Tetrack W. Fitzgerell	JKl-Stewn
Patrick W. Fitzgerald	Melvin J. Peterson
Kenneth Jack Gill	Delila A. Lieuce
Kenneth Jack Gill	Delina F. Pierce
(On medical leave)	(Consort Q
Richard J. Kantordwicz	Charles A. Porter, Jr.
Starta mol	William & Porten
Franklin J. Knoll	William S. Posten
1) July	neil a. Riley
Jonathan Lebedoff	Neil A. Riley
Soluta Heavy	Post & Arhefu
Roberta K. Levy	Robert G. Schiefelbein
1 01/101	MARCELLE
Peter V. Lindberg	Røbert H. Schumacher

Henry W. McCarr

HONORABLE ROBERT A. FORSYTHE, CHIEF JUDGE HONORABLE JAMES D. ROGERS HONORABLE WILLIAM B. CHRISTENSEN HONORABLE JAMES H JOHNSTON HONORABLE EUGENE J. FARRELL aniel R. Hart HONORABLE DANIEL R. HART HONORABLE DEBORAH HEDLUND HONORABLE JOHN W. BORG HONORAGLE SHERYL RAMSTAD HVASS HONORABLE PAMELA G. ALEXANDER HONORABLE BERYL A. NORD HONORABLE JOHN J / SOM HONORABLE ISABEL Gerin 5 Bul alstain HONORABLE KEVIN S. BURKE

RESOLUTION OF HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGES TO MERGE WITH HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT

BE IT RESOLVED: THAT A MAJORITY OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGES OF THE FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT FAVOR A MERGER OF THE HENNEPIN COUNTY MUNICIPAL COURT AND HENNEPIN COUNTY DISTRICT COURT PURSUANT TO THE UNIFICATION PLAN PRESENTED WITH THIS RESOLUTION. Dated March 18, 1986.

HONORABLE LATINE T LANGE

HONORABLE GARY LARSON

HONORABLE GEORGE R. ADZICK

JUDGES' SENIORITY LIST

4th Judicial District

March 18, 1986

- 1. Lindsay Arthur
- 2. Eugene Minenko
- 3. Richard Kantorowicz
- 4. Jonathan Lebedoff
- 5. Allen Oleisky
- 6. Patrick Fitzgerald
- 7. William Posten
- 8. Chester Durda
- 9. Neil Riley
- 10. Robert Bowen
- 11. Robert Schiefelbein
- 12. Melvin Peterson
- 13. O. Harold Odland
- 14. Charles Porter, Jr.
- 15. Delila Pierce
- 16. Peter Lindberg
- 17. Kenneth Jack Gill
- 18. Henry W. McCarr
- 19. Roberta Levy
- 20. H. Peter Albrecht
- 21. Michael Davis
- 22. Robert Schumacher
- 23. Ann Montgomery
- 24. Franklin Knoll
- 25. Cara Neville
- 26. James Rogers
- 27. William Christensen
- 28. James Johnston
- 29. Eugene Farrell
- 30. Daniel Hart
- 31. Deborah Hedlund
- 32. Robert Forsythe
- 33. John Borg
- 34. Cheryl Hvass
- 35. Pamela Alexander
- 36. Beryl Nord
- 37. John Sommerville
- 38. Isabel Gomez-Edwards
- 39. Kevin Burke
- 40. LaJune Lange
- 41. Gary Larson
- 42. George Adzick

STATE OF MINNESOTATE
DEPARTMENT OF STATE
FILED
MARJO 1986

Jean Anchron Howe
Secretary of State

*36525 0.D.