Independence

MAYOR-Marvin D. Johnson CLERK/TREAS.-Earl H. Taylor

HENNEPIN COUNTY

COUNCIL MEMBERS Kay Gabriel Marilyn Hamilton John F. Kuntz

November 15, 1982

Joan Anderson Growe, Secretary of State Room 180, State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vernon T. Hoppe, Director (Auditor-Treasurer) Property Taxation Department Room A-606 Government Center 300 South 6th Street Minneapolis, MN 55487 STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF SEP FILED NOV 1 6 1982

Secretary of State

I, Earl H. Taylor, City Clerk of said City of Independence, Hennepin County, hereby certify that the following question was submitted to voters on November 2, 1982:

"Shall Optional Plan A, modifying the Standard Plan of City Government by providing for the appointment by the Council of the Clerk/Treasurer and providing for the election of a mayor and four council members, be adopted for the government of the City of Independence?"

I further certify that the results of that election: Yes-712; No or Blank-517.

Given under my hand this 15th day of November, 1982.

City Clerk

STATE OF MINNESOTAL DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED NOV1 6 1982 Green Anderson Argury Green Anderson Argury Green Condensor Argury

x 34250