STATE OF MINNESOTA

.. 1, *

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 174

Issued by the

COMMISSIONER OF PUBLIC WELFARE March 16, 1982

I Arthur E. Noot, the duly appointed Commissioner of Public Welfare, under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes, Section 15.06, Subd. 6, make the following delegations to Support Services Bureau personnel:

- (a) Barbara T. Stromer, Assistant Commissioner, full authority to act for me as the executive officer in signing budgetary documents, journal vouchers, deposit slips, accounts receivable claims, encumbrance documents and purchase requisitions, disbursement transmittal letters, invoice payment certifications, and similar documents incident to the disbursing of state funds; and to endorse checks in behalf of the Department.
- (b) Jon B. Darling, as Financial Management Division Director, authority to sign budgetary documents, journal vouchers, deposit slips, accounts receivable claims, encumbrance documents and purchase requisitions, disbursement transmittal letters, invoice payment certifications, and similar documents incident to the disbursing of state funds; and to endorse checks payable to the Department, in the absence or unavailability of Barbara T. Stromer.
- (c) Kenneth E. Sommers, authority to sign all budget documents, journal vouchers, deposit slips, encumbrance documents and purchase requisitions, and invoice payment certifications, in the absence or unavailability of Jon B. Darling.
- (d) Thomas C. Sherwood, authority to sign all Institution budget documents, journal vouchers, encumbrance documents, purchase requisitions, and invoice payment certifications in the absence or unavailability of Kenneth E. Sommers.
- (e) <u>Karl M. Sorensen</u>, authority to sign Chemical Dependency Division purchase requisitions and other encumbrance documents and the invoice payment certification of all related invoices in the absence or unavailability of Kenneth E. Sommers.
- (f) Gerald T. Joyce, authority to sign all encumbrance documents pertaining to contractual services, and complement input forms, in the absence or unavailability of Kenneth E. Sommers.
- (g) Phillip A. Ohmam, authority to sign deposit slips, encumbrance documents, purchase requisitions, accounts receivable claims, disbursement transmittal letters, invoice payment certification, and other similar documents incident to the disbursing of state funds for the Department, and to endorse checks in behalf of the Department in the absence or unavailability of Jon B. Darling.

33919

- (h) Charles J. Small, authority to sign purchase requisitions and other encumbrance documents, disbursement transmittal letters, and invoice payment certification of all invoices necessary for the disbursement of funds for this Department in the absence or unavailability of Phillip A. Ohman.
- (i) Robert E. Janssen, authority to sign invoice payment certification of all invoices necessary for the disbursement of funds for the Department in the absence or unavailability of Charles J. Small.
- (j) Marilyn E. Floren, authority to sign expenditure authorization encumbrance documents, requisition for printing purchase documents, and invoice payment certification of all invoices necessary for the disbursement of funds for the Department in the absence or unavailability of Charles J. Small.
- (k) Ann Schmidt, authority to sign expenditure authorization encumbrance documents in the absence or unavailability of Charles J. Small.
- (1) Mary Altstadt, authority to sign Centralized Disbursement System Subsystem disbursement transmittal letters and invoice payment certifications, and department accounts receivable claims in the absence or unavailability of Phillip A. Ohman.
- (m) <u>Michael A. Altstadt</u>, authority to sign the invoice payment certification and disbursement transmittal letters for payments of USDA Food Stamp Administrative Cost Reimbursement to County Welfare Departments.
- (n) Darlene Sweet, authority to sign the invoice payment certification for Blind Rehabilitation Case Services invoices that have been approved for payment by Blind Services counselors and supervisors in the absence or unavailability of Phillip A. Ohman.
- (o) Nathan Neren, authority to endorse checks in behalf of the Department in the absence or unavailability of Phillip A. Ohman.
- (p) Lyle L. Koenig, authority to sign all journal vouchers and county welfare department administrative cost invoice payment certifications in the absence or unavailability of Jon B. Darling.
- (q) Gary Leier, authority to sign all grant program and Community Social Services Act invoice payment certifications in the absence or unavailability of Jon B. Darling.
- (r) Bruce Lien, authority to sign encumbrance documents, invoice payment certification and disbursement transmittal letters incident to the disbursing of Federal and State welfare funds in the absence or unavailability of Phillip A. Ohman.
- (s) Rebecca Anderson, authority to sign encumbrance documents, and invoice payment certifications incident to the disbursing of State and Federal funds for county income maintenance grant reimbursement, IV-D incentive payments, and subsidized adoption payments in the absence or unavailability of Bruce Lien.

(t) Bonita Porter-Treanor, authority to sign encumbrance documents, and invoice payment certification incident to the disbursing of federal funds for Refugee Assistance Program grant payments in the absence or unavailability of Bruce Lien.

Authorized Signatures:

(a) <u>Januar J. Shama</u> Barbara T. Stromer Assistant Commissioner	(j) <u>Marily E. Floren</u> Accounts Payable
(b) Joh B. Darling Financial Management Division Director	(k) <u>Ann Schmidt</u> Accounts Payable
(c) Kenneth E. Sommers Budgets and Reports Supervisor	(1) Mary Altstadt Accounts Receivable
(d) Romas C. Slewool Thomas C. Sherwood Institution Budgets	(m) <u>Inchall Sattstadt</u> Michael A. Altstadt Food Stamp-Accounting
(e) Karl M. Sorensen Chemical Dependency-Accounting	(n) Jalene Sweet Blind Cash Services-Accounting
(f) Cerald T. Joyce Position Control & Contract Officer	(o) <u>pachar basar</u> Nathan Neren Cashier
(g) Authoriting Director	(p) Nyle Kenig Lyle L. Koenig County Administration
(h) Charles J. Small Accounts Payable	(q) Sly Sur Gary Leier Social Service-Accounting
(i) Robert E. Janésen Accounts Payable	(r) Bruce Lien County Pre-Audits

(s) Rebecca Anderson
County Pre-Audits

bontia Porter-Treanor County Pre-Audits

Further, I hereby revoke any delegations heretofore made insofar as they are inconsistent with this delegation, EXCEPT for powers delegated to the Deputy Commissioner of Public Welfare.

Arthur E. Noot Commissioner

Department of Public Welfare

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED APR 1 2 1982 Jean Andrum, Morre Secretary of State