

## EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 152

Creating Crime Control Planning Regions

I, Rudy Perpich, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

WHEREAS, Chapter 260, Minnesota Laws of 1977, creates a Crime Control Planning Board, effective August 1, 1977, to supercede the Governor's Commission on Crime Prevention and Control; and

WHEREAS, stated Legislative Policy in Chapter 260 recognizes the importance of coordinated planning and cooperation in the efforts to control crime in Minnesota; and

WHEREAS, the Governor is mandated to divide the State of Minnesota into crime control planning regions encompassing one or more of the economic development regions authorized by Section 462.385 and Chapter 896, Laws of 1967:

## NOW, THEREFORE, I ORDER:

- 1. Creation of the following crime control planning regions, to include the areas outlined:
  - Region 1 Consisting of Kittson, Roseau, Marshall,
    Pennington, Red Lake, Polk, and Norman
    Counties.
  - Region 2 Consisting of Lake of the Woods, Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, and Mahnomen Counties.
  - Region 3 Consisting of Koochiching, Itasca, St. Louis,
    Lake, Cook, Aitkin, and Carlton Counties.
  - Region 4 Consisting of Clay, Becker, Wilkin, Otter
    Tail, Traverse, Grant, Douglas, Stevens,
    and Pope Counties.
  - Region D Consisting of Cass, Wadena, Crow Wing, Todd,

    Morrison, Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Pine, Isanti,

    Chisago, Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, and

    Wright Counties.
  - Region E Consisting of Big Stone, Swift, Lac Qui Parle,
    Chippewa, Yellow Medicine, Kandiyohi, Meeker,
    Renville, McLeod, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood,
    Pipestone, Murray, Cottonwood, Rock, Nobles,
    and Jackson Counties.

- Region 9 Consisting of Sibley, Nicollet, LeSeuer, Brown, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Waseca, Martin, and Faribault Counties.
- Region 10 Consisting of Rice, Goodhue, Wabasha, Steele, Dodge, Olmsted, Winona, Freeborn, Mower, Fillmore, and Houston Counties.
- Region 11 Consisting of Anoka, Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Carver, Scott, and Dakota Counties.

This Order shall be effective on October 1, 1977, and shall remain in force until rescinded by the proper authority.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I hereunto set my hand on this 23rd day of August, 1977.

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE AUG 20 1977 Secretary of State

FILED ACCORDING TO LAW:

Joan Anderson Growe Secretary of State