BEFORE THE MUNICIPAL COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF MINNESOTA

Robert W. Johnson Thomas J. Simmons Gerald J. Isaacs

Wayne Purcell Ralph M. Hammitt Chairman Vice Chairman Member

Ex-Officio Member Ex-Officio Member

IN THE MATTER OF THE JOINT RESOLUTION)
FOR THE CONSOLIDATION OF THE CITY OF)
CLOQUET AND THE TOWNSHIP OF KNIFE FALLS)

SUPPLEMENTAL ORDER FOR ELECTION

Pursuant to the Municipal Commission Order dated June 12, 1974, consolidating the City of Cloquet and the Township of Knife Falls into a single new municipality to be known as the City of Cloquet, and whereby said order retained the Commission's jurisdiction "for the purpose of ordering dates, polling places, the naming of clerks, election judges and any other relevant aspects to the election of officers of the new City" the Minnesota Municipal Commission hereby makes and issues its:

Supplemental Order

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1.) The dates for election of officers shall be:

 August 6, 1974 Primary Election

 October 8, 1974 General Election
- 2.) The hours of the election shall be between 7:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.
- 3.) The polling places and election judges for the first election of officers shall be as follows:

Ward No. 1: Washington School

Mrs. Eileen Blomberg 819 Washington Avenue

Mrs. Janet Lahti 1003 15th St.

Mrs. Harris Stillwell 912 12th St.

Gwenn Murmann 1401 15th St.

Nadine Gillogly 1385 Steven Road

Diane Johnson So. Oak St.

Ward No. 2: Garfield School

Mrs. Ailene Ojutkangas 1510 Selmser Avenue

Mrs. Phyllis Couture 2322 Selmser

Mrs. Charlyne Johnson 2243 Selmser

Mrs. Saima Niemi 1535 Cloquet

Mrs. Sally Hillengass 1429 Cloquet

Mr. Arnie Lumpio 208 17th St.

Ward No. 3: Jr. High School

Mrs. Lou Johanson 326 7th

Mrs. Glenda Phill 342 7th

Mrs. Marie Morris 125 13th

Mrs. Alice Newlander 117 9th

Mrs. Ann Loye 33 11th

Mrs. Mary Ann Barr 26 6th

Ward No. 4: Leach School

Mrs. Dorothy Jenkins 522 Carlton W.

Mrs. Shirley Johnson 1211 Summit

Mrs. Jennie Tario 408 Arch

Mrs. Arlene Wolner 320 2nd

Mrs. Violet Roseen 712 Balsam

Mrs. Glada Kermeen 1212 Summit

Ward No. 5: Churchill School Knife Falls Twp. Hall

Churchill School:

Eine Nikko 308 Woodside

Mrs. Eleanor Clark 500 Skyline Blvd.

Mrs. Idele Gullian 605 Slate

Margaret Jarve Laine Rd.

Mrs. Iris Kunze 304 Ridgwood Dr.

Mrs. LaVerne Anderson 378 Nelson Road

Ward No. 5: Knife Falls Twp. Hall

Velma Odegaard 1651 Airport Rd.

Mrs. Andrew Meeker 1676 Big Lake Rd.

Mrs. Gordon Carlson 11 Johnson Road

Mrs. Paul Palmer 975 Trettel Lane

Mrs. John Desmond 333 Prevost Road

Mrs. James Withoff 339 Nelson Road

- 4.) The Acting Clerks shall be John W. Boyer, Cloquet and Isabelle Lindholm, Knife Falls.
- 5.) The Acting Clerks shall prepare the official election ballot. Affidavits of candidacy may be filed by any person eligible to hold municipal office not more than four weeks nor less than two weeks before the election. At least one week before the first day to file such affidavits the acting clerk shall publish a notice in a newspaper qualified as a medium of official publication and of general publication within the new municipality stating the first and the last dates on which such affidavits may be filed, the location of the clerk's office, the clerk's office hours and the amount of the filing fee.
- 6.) The acting clerk shall publish a notice of election in a newspaper qualified as a medium of official publication and of general circulation within the new municipality for two successive weeks immediately prior to the election date. The election notice shall state the purpose, date, and polling places for the election, the time the polls shall be open, which time shall be at least five hours.
- 7.) The election shall be conducted in conformity with the laws for conducting city elections in so far as applicable. Any person eligible to vote at a township or municipal election within the area of the new municipality, is eligible to vote at such election.

Dated this 20 day of June, 1974

MINNESOTA MUNICIPAL COMMISSION 304 Capitol Square Building

Howard L. Kaibel, Jr. Executive Secretary

-4 2690C

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE FILED

JUN 2 6 1974

Secretary of State