SUPPLEMENTAL MOTOR VEHICLE RECIPROCAL AGREEMENT

BETWEEN THE STATE OF MINNESOTA AND THE STATE OF IDAHO

Pursuant to and in conformity with the laws of their respective States, the States of Minnesota and Idaho, acting by and through their officials lawfully authorized to execute this agreement, mutually agree as follows:

That the agreement entered into by the said States on the 29th of January 1954, shall continue in full force and effect except that Section II thereof shall be amended as follows:

Strike the provisions in said section reading:

"Vehicles having a gross weight of 24,000 pounds or less--\$1.00 for each 100 miles or fraction thereof traveled on the highways of Minnesota.

"Vehicles having a gross weight in excess of 24,000 pounds--\$2.00 for each 100 miles or fraction thereof traveled on the highways of Minnesota."

and insert in lieu thereof the following provisions:

"Vehicles having a gross weight of 16,000 pounds or less shall pay a base issuance fee of \$4.00 plus \$1.00 for each 100 miles or part thereof, traveled on the highways of Minnesota.

"Vehicles having a gross weight in excess of 16,000 pounds shall pay a base issuance fee of \$4.00 plus \$2.00 for each 100 miles or part thereof, traveled on the highways of Minnesota."

In witness whereof the States of Minnesota and Idaho, each acting by and through their fully authorized officials, have executed this supplemental agreement on the date set forth below.

Dated this First day of March 1960, 13959.

FOR THE STATE OF IDAHO

FOR THE STATE OF MINNESOTA

Secretary of State

Attorney General

APPROVED:

STATE OF MINNESOTA

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

FILED FEB-11960 Jacoph Kolm

Secretary of State

13384

RECIPROCAL AGREEMENT

BETWEEN THE

STATE OF MINNESOTA AND THE STATE OF IDAHO

The duly authorized officials of the state of Minnesota and the state of Idaho acting by and through the authority granted to them by the law of their respective states, hereby agree to reciprocally waive payment of motor vehicle registration or license plate fees for vehicles owned by Minnesota residents and properly and lawfully registered in Minnesota when operating in Idaho; and to reciprocally waive payment of such fees for such vehicles owned by Idaho residents and properly and lawfully registered in Idaho when operating in Minnesota under and subject to the following conditions and limitations:

I

Private passenger automobiles and trailers or house trailers attached thereto are entitled to full reciprocity provided the owner does not engage in a gainful occupation within the state for a period of thirty (30) days or more.

II

Except for owners (or operators) of trucks, truck-tractors, trailers and semi-trailers having a gross weight of 6,000 pounds or less, all owners (or operators) of trucks, truck-tractors, trailers and semi-trailers registered in Minnesota and operated into or through Idaho, shall tender to the state of Idaho a permit fee as prescribed by the Uniform Registration Act of the Idaho Code, Title 49, Section 120; and except as hereinbefore provided for owners (or operators) of trucks, truck-tractors, trailers and semi trailers having a gross weight of 6,000 pounds or less, all owners (or operators) of trucks, truck-tractors, trailers and semi-trailers registered in Idaho and operated into or through Minnesota, shall tender to the state of Minnesota a tax payment equivalent to the permit fee assessed Minnesota registered vehicles by the state of Idaho. This equivalent tax has been determined to be as follows:

Vehicles having a gross weight of 24,000 pounds or less - \$1.00 for each 100 miles or fraction thereof traveled, on the highways of Minnesota.

Vehicles having a gross weight in excess of 24,000 pounds - \$2.00 for each 100 miles or fraction thereof traveled on the highways of Minnesota.

Tax payments due the state of Minnesota under the provisions of this paragraph shall be tendered to the Secretary of State in advance to entering the state; and the owner shall, while operating in Minnesota, carry and display in his vehicle the tax receipt and permit issued by the state of Minnesota in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Secretary of State.

Trip permits valid for periods up to ninety-six (96) hours may be issued by either state at the discretion of or as required by the respective licensing authorities. If, under the administration of this provision, trip permits are required by either of the states, the one so requiring shall notify the other prior to issuing any regulation relating thereto.

III

Nothing contained in this agreement shall be construed to apply to commercial vehicles such as trucks, buses, truck-tractors, semi-trailers, et cetera, operating in intrastate commerce or to waive compliance with the weight, length, width or traffic laws of the respective states.

IV

This agreement shall become effective when approved by representatives of both states and may be terminated by either state by giving thirty (30) days written notice.

* * * * * * *

The signatory states hereto have caused to be affixed the signatures of the responsible official of each state acting pursuant to the authority conferred on such official by the laws of the state which he represents this 28 day of musing 1954.

FOR THE STATE OF IDAHO

FOR THE STATE OF MINNESOTA

Secretary of State

STATE OF MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF STATE BY H H. H. H. ID

FILED JUL 3 1 1957

Secretary of State

Jacob & Brade - 8

and atty Guil, Min

patrice.

#13384

Idaho

Idaho

STATE OF CHINNESOTA
DEPARTMENT OF STATE
JUL 3 1 1957
July 2. Acros
Secretary of State