The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 60 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Bachmann Belanger Betzold Cohen Day Dibble Dille Fischbach Foley Frederickson Gaithar	Hann Higgins Hottinger Johnson, D.J. Jungbauer Kelley Kierlin Kleis Koering Kubly	LeClair Limmer Lourey Marko Marty McGinn Metzen Michel Moua Murphy	Olson Ortman Ourada Pappas Pariseau Pogemiller Ranum Reiter Rest Robling Bund	Saxhaug Scheid Senjem Skoe Skoglund Solon Sparks Stumpf Tomassoni Vickerman Wargin
Frederickson Gaither	Kubly Langseth	Murphy Neuville	Robling Ruud	Vickerman Wergin
Gerlach	Larson	Nienow	Sams	Wiger

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

S.F. No. 310: A bill for an act relating to townships; clarifying levy and spending authority; defining total revenue; amending Minnesota Statutes 2004, sections 365.43, subdivision 1; 365.431.

LeClair

Limmer

Lourey

Marko

Marty

McGinn

Metzen

Michel

Moua

Murphy

Neuville

Nienow

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 60 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Bachmann
Belanger
Betzold
Cohen
Day
Dibble
Dille
Fischbach
Foley
Frederickson
Gaither
Gerlach

Higgins Hottinger Johnson, D.J. Jungbauer Kelley Kierlin Kleis Koering Kubly Langseth Larson Olson Ortman Ourada Pappas Pariseau Pogemiller Ranum Reiter Rest Robling Ruud Sams

Saxhaug Scheid Senjem Skoe Skoglund Solon Sparks Stumpf Tomassoni Vickerman Wergin Wiger

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS - CONTINUED

Senator Rest moved that Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 4 be taken from the table. The motion prevailed.

Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 4: A Senate concurrent resolution adopting deadlines for the 2005 regular session.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota, the House of Representatives concurring:

(a) In accordance with Joint Rule 2.03, the deadlines in this resolution apply to the 2005 regular session.

(1) The first deadline is Tuesday, April 5.

(2) The second deadline is Tuesday, April 12.

21ST DAY]

- (3) The third deadline is Friday, April 22.
- (b) The major appropriation and finance bills are the following:
- (1) A bill in the Senate appropriating money for early childhood education.
- (2) A bill in the Senate appropriating money for education from kindergarten through grade 12.
- (3) A bill in the House appropriating money for education.
- (4) A bill appropriating money for higher education.
- (5) A bill in the House appropriating money for health.
- (6) A bill in the Senate appropriating money for health and human services.
- (7) A bill in the House appropriating money for jobs and economic opportunity.
- (8) A bill in the House appropriating money for agriculture and rural development.

(9) A bill in the House appropriating money for protection and improvement of the State's environment and natural resources.

(10) A bill in the Senate appropriating money for protection and improvement of the State's environment, agriculture, and economic development.

(11) A bill appropriating money for the Department of Transportation and other agencies.

(12) A bill appropriating money for public safety.

(13) A bill appropriating money for the general administrative expenses of state government.

(14) A bill appropriating money for the payment of claims against the State of Minnesota that may have been allowed by the Finance Committee of the Senate or the Ways and Means Committee of the House.

(15) A bill appropriating money for the acquisition and betterment of public lands and buildings and other public improvements of a capital nature.

Senator Rest moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution. The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

RECESS

Senator Rest moved that the Senate do now recess subject to the call of the President. The motion prevailed.

After a brief recess, the President called the Senate to order.

APPOINTMENTS

Senator Johnson, D.E., from the Subcommittee on Committees recommends that the following Senators be and they hereby are appointed as a Conference Committee on:

H.F. No. 3: Senators Langseth, Metzen, Pappas, Senjem and Dille.

Senator Rest moved that the foregoing appointments be approved. The motion prevailed.