With this document, the undersigned agree that the First Special Session 2017 will convene on Tuesday, May 23, 2017 12:01 a.m. at the Minnesota State Capitol and shall be confined to the outstanding budget bills and the tax bill as agreed upon by the Legislative Leaders:

- 1. A bill for an act relating to capital investment;
- 2. A bill for an act relating to funding and policy in early childhood, kindergarten through grade 12, and adult education;
- 3. A bill for an act relating to state government; appropriating money for health and human services;
- 4. A bill for an act relating to state government; appropriating money to the Departments of Administration; Revenue; MN.IT; Minnesota Management and Budget;
- 5. A bill for an act relating to transportation finance; and
- 6. A bill for an act relating to taxes.
- 7. A bill for an act relating to labor standards.

Understanding the individual rights and authorities of each member of the Minnesota legislature, under this agreement the undersigned legislative leaders, as representatives of their caucuses, agree to the following:

- 1. The Leaders will not support amendments to the above-listed bills once they are finalized by the signatures of all six leaders below. The above-listed bills shall be conveyed to the House and Senate on May 23, 2017 and will be voted upon or passed by either body within one legislative day.
- 2. An urgency shall be declared under Article IV, Section 19 of the Minnesota Constitution, and Permanent Senate Rule 2 and Permanent House Rule 1.04, requiring that a bill be given three readings on three separate days, will be suspended.
- 3. No other votes will be permitted and no other bills other than those listed above will be passed.

Under this agreement, the First Special Session will conclude within one legislative day, and the bodies will adjourn the Special Session no later than 7:00 a.m. on May 24, 2017.

Mark Dayton

Governor

Tina Smith Lt. Governor Senator Tom Bakk

Representative Kurt Daudt

Speaker of the House

Senate Minority Leader

Senator Paul Gazelka Senate Majority Leader

Representative Melissa Hortman

House Minority Leader