Latz	Miller	Pappas	Ruud	Utke
Limmer	Nelson	Pratt	Senjem	Weber
Little	Newman	Relph	Simonson	Westrom
Marty	Newton	Rest	Sparks	Wiger
Mathews	Osmek	Rosen	Tomassoni	Wiklund

The above nominees received 65 votes of the members of the Senate and were duly elected to their respective offices.

OATH OF OFFICE

The First Assistant Secretary, the Second Assistant Secretary, the Engrossing Secretary, the Sergeant at Arms, the Assistant Sergeant at Arms, and the Chaplain advanced to the Bar of the Senate and subscribed to the oath of office as administered by the Honorable G. Barry Anderson.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Senators Gazelka and Bakk introduced --

Senate Resolution No. 1: A Senate resolution naming a Majority Leader and a Minority Leader.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota:

The Senate Majority Leader is Paul E. Gazelka. The Senate Minority Leader is Thomas M. Bakk.

Senator Gazelka moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution. The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

Senators Gazelka and Bakk introduced --

Senate Resolution No. 2: A Senate resolution relating to rules; adopting temporary rules for the 91st session of the Legislature.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota:

The temporary rules of the Senate for the 90th session of the Legislature are adopted as the temporary rules for the 91st session, to be effective until the adoption of permanent rules by a majority vote of the Senate, subject to the following condition:

A bill may not be introduced on the first day.

The rules referred to above are amended as follows:

9. STANDING COMMITTEES

The standing committees of the Senate are as follows:

Aging and Long-Term Care Policy

Agriculture, Rural Development, and Housing Finance

Agriculture, Rural Development, and Housing Policy

Capital Investment

Commerce and Consumer Protection Finance and Policy

E-12 Education Finance and Policy

E-12 Education Policy

Energy and Utilities Finance and Policy

Environment and Natural Resources Finance

Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance

Family Care and Aging

Finance

Health and Human Services Finance and Policy

Higher Education Finance and Policy

Human Services Reform Finance and Policy

Jobs and Economic Growth Finance and Policy

Judiciary and Public Safety Finance and Policy

Local Government

Rules and Administration

State Government Finance and Policy and Elections

Taxes

Transportation Finance and Policy

Veterans and Military Affairs Finance and Policy

Senator Gazelka moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution.

The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 65 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeler Benson Champion Dahms Eaton Anderson, B. Bigham Clausen Dibble Eichorn Carlson Cohen Anderson, P. Draheim Eken Chamberlain Cwodzinski Bakk Dziedzic Franzen

Frentz	Ingebrigtsen	Laine	Newman	Senjem
Gazelka	Isaacson	Lang	Newton	Simonson
Goggin	Jasinski	Latz	Osmek	Sparks
Hall	Jensen	Limmer	Pappas	Tomassoni
Hawj	Johnson	Little	Pratt	Utke
Hayden	Kent	Marty	Relph	Weber
Hoffman	Kiffmeyer	Mathews	Rest	Westrom
Housley	Klein	Miller	Rosen	Wiger
Howe	Koran	Nelson	Ruud	Wiklund

The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

Senators Gazelka and Bakk introduced --

Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 1: A Senate concurrent resolution relating to the adoption of temporary joint rules.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota, the House of Representatives concurring:

The temporary Joint Rules of the Senate and the House of Representatives for the 90th session are adopted as the temporary joint rules for the 91st session, to be effective until the adoption of Permanent Joint Rules by the Senate and House of Representatives.

Senator Gazelka moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution.

The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 65 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeler Anderson, B. Anderson, P. Bakk Benson Bigham Carlson Chamberlain Champion Clausen Cohen Cwodzinski	Dibble Draheim Dziedzic Eaton Eichorn Eken Franzen Frentz Gazelka Goggin Hall Hawi	Hoffman Housley Howe Ingebrigtsen Isaacson Jasinski Jensen Johnson Kent Kiffmeyer Klein Koran	Lang Latz Limmer Little Marty Mathews Miller Nelson Newman Newton Osmek Pappas	Relph Rest Rosen Ruud Senjem Simonson Sparks Tomassoni Utke Weber Westrom Wiger
	Hawj Hayden		Pappas Pratt	Wiger Wiklund

The motion prevailed. So the resolution was adopted.

Senators Gazelka and Bakk introduced --

Senate Resolution No. 3: A Senate resolution relating to standing committees.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Senate of the State of Minnesota:

The standing committees of the Senate for the 91st session have the membership shown in this resolution.