Johnson McCutcheon Olson Sieloff Tennessen Sikorski Keefe, J. Menning Penny Ueland, A. Keefe, S. Ulland, J. Merriam Perpich Sillers Kirchner Milton Vega Peterson Solon Knutson Moe Purfeerst Spear Wegener Laufenburger Nelson Staples Willet Renneke Lessard Nichols Schaaf Stokowski Ogdahl Lewis Schmitz Strand Luther Olhoft Setzepfandt Stumpf

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

THIRD READING OF HOUSE BILLS

H. F. No. 12: A bill for an act relating to Independent School District No. 15 and Independent School District No. 911; providing for a transfer of property between the districts.

Was read the third time and placed on its final passage.

The question was taken on the passage of the bill.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 63 and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Frederick	Lessard	Penny	Spear
Ashbach	Gearty	Lewis	Perpich	Staples
Bang	Gunderson	Luther	Peterson	Stokowski
Benedict	Hanson	McCutcheon	Purfeerst	Strand
Bernhagen	Hughes	Menning	Renneke	Stumpf
Borden	Humphrey	Merriam	Schaaf	Tennessen
Brataas	Jensen	Milton.	Schmitz	Ueland, A.
Chenoweth	Johnson	Moe	Schrom	Ulland, J.
Coleman	Keefe, J.	Nelson	Setzepfandt	Vega
Davies	Keefe, S.	Nichols	Sieloff	Wegener
Dieterich	Kirchner	Ogdahl	Sikorski	Willet
Dunn	Knutson	Oľhoft	Sillers	
Engler	Laufenburger	Olson	Solon	

So the bill passed and its title was agreed to.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED

Mr. Coleman moved that the committee report on Permanent Rules be taken from the table. The motion prevailed.

Mr. Coleman moved that the foregoing committee report be adopted. The motion prevailed. Report adopted.

Mr. Coleman moved that the rules contained in the committee report be adopted as the Permanent Rules of the Senate.

Mr. Jensen moved to amend Rule 58 as follows:

" COMMITTEE MEETINGS

58. All meetings of the Senate, its committees and subcommittees shall be open to the public and subject to the provisions of the open meeting law, Minnesota Statutes, Section 471.705.

To the extent practical, the following notice procedure shall be

followed. Meetings of all committees shall be announced to the public at least three calendar days prior to convening. The notice shall state the name of the committee, the bill or bills to be considered, the place and time of meeting. Such The notice shall be posted on all Senate bulletin boards in the Capitol, and the State Office Building. A notice shall be sent to the House of Representatives for posting as it deems may deem necessary."

The question was taken on the adoption of the amendment.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 17 and nays 45, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Bang Engler Kirchner Sieloff Bernhagen Frederick Knutson Sillers Brataas Jensen Ogdahl Ueland,	Ulland, J.
--	------------

Those who voted in the negative were:

Anderson	Hanson	McCutcheon	Penny	Solon
Benedict	Hughes	Menning	Perpich	Spear
Borden	Humphrey	Merriam	Peterson	Staples
Chenoweth	Johnson	Milton	Purfeerst	Stokowski
Coleman	Keefe, S.	Moe	Schaaf	Strand
Davies	Laufenburger	Nelson	Schmitz	Stumpf
Dieterich	Lessard	Nichols	Schrom	Vega
Gearty	Lewis	Olhoft	Setzepfandt	Wegener
Gunderson	Luther	Olson	Sikorski	Willet

The motion did not prevail. So the amendment was not adopted.

The question recurred on the motion of Mr. Coleman.

The question was taken on the adoption of the motion.

The roll was called, and there were yeas 44 and nays 17, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson	Hanson	McCutcheon	Penny Peterson Purfeerst Schaaf Schmitz Schrom Setzepfandt	Spear
Benedict	Hughes	Menning		Staples
Borden	Humphrey	Merriam		Stokowski
Chenoweth	Johnson	Milton		Strand
Coleman	Keefe, S.	Moe		Stumpf
Davies	Laufenburger	Nelson		Vega
Dieterich	Lessard	Nichols		Wegener
Gearty	Lewis	Olhoft	Sikorski	Willet
Gunderson	Luther	Olson	Solon	

Those who voted in the negative were:

Ashbach	Dunn	Keefe, J.	Renneke	Ulland, J.
Bang	Engler	Kirchner	Sieloff	
Bernhagen	Frederick	Knutson	Sillers	
Brataas	Jensen	Ogdahl	Ueland, A.	

The motion prevailed. So the Permanent Rules were adopted.

Mr. Coleman moved that the Senate do now adjourn until 10:00 o'clock a.m., Monday, March 14, 1977. The motion prevailed.

Patrick E. Flahaven, Secretary of the Senate