# MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Abeler moved that the name of Obermueller be added as an author on H. F. No. 1909. The motion prevailed. Norton moved that the name of Obermueller be added as an author on H. F. No. 2849. The motion prevailed. Hornstein moved that the name of Sterner be added as an author on H. F. No. 3061. The motion prevailed. McFarlane moved that the name of Magnus be added as an author on H. F. No. 3248. The motion prevailed. Rosenthal moved that the name of Obermueller be added as an author on H. F. No. 3271. The motion prevailed. Hornstein moved that the name of Sterner be added as an author on H. F. No. 3286. The motion prevailed. Hornstein moved that the name of Sterner be added as an author on H. F. No. 3286. The motion prevailed. Reinert moved that the name of Drazkowski be added as an author on H. F. No. 3370. The motion prevailed. Brown moved that the name of Obermueller be added as an author on H. F. No. 3662. The motion prevailed. Sterner moved that the name of Obermueller be added as an author on H. F. No. 3669. The motion prevailed. Pelowski moved that the name of Drazkowski be added as an author on H. F. No. 3677. The motion prevailed. Marquart moved that the name of Lanning be added as an author on H. F. No. 3725. The motion prevailed. Liebling moved that the name of Hayden and Reinert be added as authors on H. F. No. 3785. The motion prevailed.

Jackson moved that the name of Rosenthal be added as an author on H. F. No. 3786. The motion prevailed.

Seifert moved to amend the Permanent Rules of the House for the 86th session as follows:

Add a new rule to read:

"2.39 LOBBYIST PRESENCE IN COMMITTEE. No House committee, division or subcommittee shall permit any member or staff of the executive branch, registered lobbyist, or lobbyist principal, to be seated at the committee table with members of the House during official proceedings of committees of the House."

A roll call was requested and properly seconded.

### CALL OF THE HOUSE

On the motion of Demmer and on the demand of 10 members, a call of the House was ordered. The following members answered to their names:

Abeler	Anzelc	Bigham	Brynaert	Clark	Dean
Anderson, B.	Atkins	Bly	Buesgens	Cornish	Demmer
Anderson, P.	Beard	Brod	Bunn	Davids	Dettmer
Anderson, S.	Benson	Brown	Carlson	Davnie	Dittrich

#### JOURNAL OF THE HOUSE

## [91ST DAY

Doepke	Hansen	Kelly	Mahoney	Peppin	Smith
Doty	Hausman	Kiffmeyer	Masin	Persell	Solberg
Downey	Hayden	Knuth	McFarlane	Poppe	Sterner
Drazkowski	Hilstrom	Koenen	McNamara	Reinert	Swails
Eastlund	Hilty	Kohls	Morgan	Ruud	Thao
Eken	Holberg	Laine	Morrow	Sailer	Thissen
Emmer	Hoppe	Lanning	Mullery	Sanders	Tillberry
Falk	Hornstein	Lenczewski	Murdock	Scalze	Torkelson
Faust	Hortman	Lesch	Murphy, M.	Scott	Urdahl
Fritz	Hosch	Liebling	Nelson	Seifert	Wagenius
Gardner	Huntley	Lieder	Newton	Sertich	Ward
Garofalo	Jackson	Lillie	Nornes	Severson	Welti
Gottwalt	Johnson	Loeffler	Norton	Shimanski	Westrom
Gunther	Juhnke	Loon	Obermueller	Simon	Winkler
Hackbarth	Kalin	Mack	Olin	Slawik	Zellers
Hamilton	Kath	Magnus	Pelowski	Slocum	Spk. Kelliher

Sertich moved that further proceedings of the roll call be suspended and that the Sergeant at Arms be instructed to bring in the absentees. The motion prevailed and it was so ordered.

Murphy, M., was excused for the remainder of today's session.

Sertich moved to amend the Seifert amendment to the Permanent Rules of the House for the 86th session as follows:

Page 1, line 1, before "LOBBYIST" insert "EXECUTIVE BRANCH OR"

The motion prevailed and the amendment to the amendment was adopted.

The question recurred on the Seifert amendment, as amended, and the roll was called. There were 127 yeas and 2 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeler Anderson, B.	Cornish Davids	Garofalo Gottwalt	Jackson Johnson	Loon Mack	Olin Paymar
Anderson, P.	Davnie	Gunther	Juhnke	Magnus	Pelowski
Anderson, S.	Dean	Hackbarth	Kalin	Mahoney	Peppin
Anzelc	Demmer	Hamilton	Kath	Marquart	Persell
Atkins	Dettmer	Hansen	Kelly	Masin	Peterson
Beard	Dittrich	Hausman	Kiffmeyer	McFarlane	Poppe
Benson	Doepke	Haws	Knuth	McNamara	Reinert
Bigham	Doty	Hayden	Koenen	Morgan	Rosenthal
Bly	Downey	Hilstrom	Kohls	Morrow	Rukavina
Brod	Drazkowski	Hilty	Laine	Mullery	Ruud
Brown	Eastlund	Holberg	Lanning	Murdock	Sailer
Brynaert	Eken	Hoppe	Lenczewski	Murphy, E.	Sanders
Buesgens	Emmer	Hornstein	Lesch	Nelson	Scalze
Bunn	Falk	Hortman	Liebling	Newton	Scott
Carlson	Faust	Hosch	Lieder	Nornes	Seifert
Champion	Fritz	Howes	Lillie	Norton	Sertich
Clark	Gardner	Huntley	Loeffler	Obermueller	Severson

#### WEDNESDAY, APRIL 21, 2010

Those who voted in the negative were:

Kahn Thao

The motion prevailed and the Seifert amendment, as amended, to the Permanent Rules of the House for the 86th session was adopted.

#### FISCAL CALENDAR ANNOUNCEMENT

Pursuant to rule 1.22, Solberg announced his intention to place H. F. Nos. 3106 and 2965; S. F. Nos. 525, 2427, 2844 and 2885; H. F. No. 3279; and S. F. Nos. 1323 and 2758 on the Fiscal Calendar for Monday, April 26, 2010.

### CALL OF THE HOUSE LIFTED

Nornes moved that the call of the House be lifted. The motion prevailed and it was so ordered.

#### ADJOURNMENT

Sertich moved that when the House adjourns today it adjourn until 12:00 noon, Monday, April 26, 2010. The motion prevailed.

Sertich moved that the House adjourn. The motion prevailed, and Speaker pro tempore Juhnke declared the House stands adjourned until 12:00 noon, Monday, April 26, 2010.

ALBIN A. MATHIOWETZ, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives