OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered by the Speaker to those elected to the above offices.

Seifert offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Minnesota that the Temporary Rules of the House for this session, the 83rd Regular Session, are the same as the Permanent Rules of the House for the last session, the 82nd Regular Session, as they existed on May 18, 2002, with the following exceptions:

6.01 COMMITTEES. Standing committees of the House must be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

Agriculture Policy

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance

Capital Investment

Civil Law

Commerce, Jobs, and Economic Development

Economic Development and Tourism Division

Education Finance

Education Policy

Environment and Natural Resources Finance

Environment and Natural Resources Policy

Ethics

Governmental Operations and Veterans Affairs Policy

Health and Human Services Finance

Health and Human Services Policy

Higher Education Finance

Jobs and Economic Development Finance

Judiciary Policy and Finance

Local Government and Metropolitan Affairs

Regulated Industries

Rules and Legislative Administration

State Government Finance

Taxes

Transportation Finance

Transportation Policy

Ways and Means

The Temporary Rules of the House for the 83rd Regular Session apply until the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker has made its report and the House has adopted new Permanent Rules.

The question was taken on the adoption of Temporary Rules and the roll was called. There were 133 yeas and 0 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeler Abrams Adolphson Anderson, B. Anderson, I. Anderson, J. Atkins Beard Bernardy Biernat Blaine Borrell Boudreau Bradley Brod Buesgens Carlson Clark Cornish Cox	Demmer Dempsey Dill Dorman Dorn Eastlund Eken Ellison Entenza Erhardt Erickson Finstad Fuller Gerlach Goodwin Greiling Gunther Haas Hackbarth Harder	Hilty Holberg Holsten Hoppe Hornstein Howes Huntley Jacobson Jaros Johnson, J. Johnson, J. Johnson, S. Juhnke Kahn Kelliher Kielkucki Klinzing Knoblach Koenen Kohls Krinkie	Latz Lenczewski Lesch Lieder Lindgren Lindner Lipman Magnus Mahoney Mariani Marquart McNamara Meslow Mullery Murphy Nelson, C. Nelson, M. Nelson, P. Nornes Olsen, S.	Otremba Ozment Paulsen Paymar Pelowski Penas Peterson Pugh Rhodes Rukavina Ruth Samuelson Seagren Seifert Sertich Severson Sieben Simpson Slawik	Stang Strachan Swenson Sykora Thao Thissen Tingelstad Urdahl Vandeveer Wagenius Walker Walz Wardlow Wasiluk Westerberg Westrom Wilkin Spk. Sviggum
Cox	Harder	Krinkie	Olsen, S.	Smith	
Davids Davnie DeLaForest	Hausman Heidgerken Hilstrom	Kuisle Lanning Larson	Olson, M. Opatz Osterman	Soderstrom Solberg Stanek	

The motion prevailed and the resolution relating to the Temporary Rules for the 83rd Session was adopted.