Pawlenty offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Minnesota that the Temporary Rules of the House for this session, the 81st Regular Session, are the same as the Permanent Rules of the House for the last session, the 80th Regular Session, as they existed on Thursday, April 9, 1998, with the following exceptions:

Rule 5.02 reads as follows:

5.02 INTRODUCTION OF BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS. A bill, advisory bill or resolution offered for introduction shall be placed in the hands of the Speaker at least 24 hours prior to the convening of the daily session. Every bill, advisory bill and resolution shall be introduced in quadruplicate and each copy shall contain the signature of the member or name of the committee introducing it. A statement of facts being forwarded for action to a governmental official, agency, or body or other similar proposal is a memorial and shall be introduced in the same form as a bill and take the same course as a bill. No resolution shall authorize the expenditure of monies from any source other than the legislative expense fund. Department and agency bills are subject to the deadlines in Rule 9.03.

Rule 6.01 reads as follows:

6.01 COMMITTEES. Standing committees of the House shall be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

Agriculture Policy

Civil Law

Commerce

Crime Prevention

Education Policy

Environment and Natural Resources Policy

Ethics

Governmental Operations and Veterans Affairs Policy

Health and Human Services Policy

Jobs and Economic Development Policy

Local Government and Metropolitan Affairs

Rules and Legislative Administration

Transportation Policy

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance

Capital Investment

Environment and Natural Resources Finance

Family and Early Childhood Education Finance

Health and Human Services Finance

Higher Education Finance

Jobs and Economic Development Finance

Judiciary Finance

K-12 Education Finance

State Government Finance

Taxes

Property Tax Division

Transportation Finance

Ways and Means

Deadlines are not applicable until the House adopts new Permanent Rules.

The Temporary Rules of the House for the 81st Session apply to the order of business of parliamentary practice until the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker has made its report and the House has adopted new Permanent Rules.

The question was taken on the adoption of the Temporary Rules and the roll was called. There were 132 yeas and 0 nays as follows:

Tomassoni Trimble Tuma Tunheim Van Dellen Vandeveer Wagenius Wejcman Wenzel Westerberg Westfall Westrom Wilkin Winter Wolf Workman Spk. Sviggum

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeler Abrams	Dorn Entenza Erhardt	Huntley Jaros	Mares Mariani Marko	Pelowski Peterson
Anderson, B. Anderson, I.	Erickson	Jennings Johnson	McCollum	Pugh Rest
Bakk	Finseth	Juhnke	McElroy	Reuter
Biernat	Folliard	Kahn	McGuire	Rhodes
Bishop	Fuller	Kalis	Milbert	Rifenberg
Boudreau	Gerlach	Kelliher	Molnau	Rostberg
Bradley	Gleason	Kielkucki	Mulder	Rukavina
Broecker	Goodno	Knoblach	Mullery	Schumacher
Buesgens	Gray	Koskinen	Munger	Seagren
Carlson	Greenfield	Krinkie	Murphy	Seifert, J.
Carruthers	Greiling	Kubly	Ness	Seifert, M.
Cassell	Haake	Kuisle	Nornes	Skoe
Chaudhary	Haas	Larsen, P.	Olson	Skoglund
Clark, J.	Hackbarth	Larson, D.	Opatz	Smith
Clark, K.	Harder	Leighton	Orfield	Solberg
Daggett	Hasskamp	Lenczewski	Osskopp	Stanek
Davids	Hausman	Leppik	Otremba	Stang
Dawkins	Hilty	Lieder	Ozment	Storm
Dehler	Holberg	Lindner	Paulsen	Swenson
Dempsey	Holsten	Luther	Pawlenty	Sykora
Dorman	Howes	Mahoney	Paymar	Tingelstad

The motion prevailed and the Temporary Rules for the 81st Session were adopted.