There being no further nominations, the Speaker declared the nominations closed.

The Chief Clerk called the roll on the election of the other officers and the following members voted for Mathiowetz, Cummins, Rendahl, McDonald, Ceplecka, Meister, Romer, Fischer and Gravrock:

Anderson, G.	Ellingson	Krueger	Ozment	Skoglund
Anderson, R.	Erickson	Kvam	Pappas	Solberg
Backlund	Fioslien	Levi	Pauly	Sparby
Battaglia	Forsythe	Lieder	Peterson	Stanius
Beard	Frederick	Long	Piepho	Staten
Becklin	Frederickson	Marsh	Piper	Sviggum
Begich	Frerichs	McDonald	Poppenhagen	Thiede
Bennett	Greenfield	McEachern	Price	Thorson
Bishop	Gruenes	McKasy	Quinn	Tjornhom
Blatz	Gutknecht	McLaughlin	Òuist	Tomlinson
Boerboom	Halberg	McPherson	Redalen	Tompkins
Boo	Hartinger	Metzen	Rees	Tunheim
Brandl	Hartle	Miller	Rest	Uphus
Brin kman	Haukoos	Minne	Rice	Valan
Brown	Heap	Munger	Richter	Valento
Burger	Himle	Murphy	Rodosovich	Vanasek
Carlson, D.	Jacobs	Nelson, D.	Rose	Vellenga
Carlson, J.	Jaros	Nelson, K.	Sarna	Voss
Carlson, L.	Jennings, L.	Neuenschwander	Schafer	Waltman
Clark	Johnson	Norton	Scheid	Welle
Clausnitzer	Kahn	O'Connor	Schoenfeld	Wenzel
Cohen	Kalis	Ogren	Schreiber.	Wynia
Dempsey	Kelly	Olsen, S.	Seaberg	Zaffke
DenOuden	Kiffmeyer	Olson, E.	Segal	Spk. Jennings, D.
Dimler	Knickerbocker	Omann	Shaver	•
Dyke	Knuth	Onnen	Sherman	
Elioff	Kostohryz	Otis	Simoneau	

The following members voted for Mathiowetz, Rendahl, McDonald, Ceplecka, Meister, Romer, Fischer and Gravrock:

Osthoff

Riveness

The nominees, having received a majority of the votes cast, were declared duly elected to their respective offices.

OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to those elected to the above offices by the Speaker.

Levi offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, That the temporary rules of the House for this session, the 74th regular session, shall be the same as the permanent rules of the House for the last session, the 73rd regular session, as they existed on Tuesday, April 24, 1984, with the following exceptions:

Rule 6.1 shall read as follows:

6.1 COMMITTEES. Standing committees of the House shall be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

Agriculture

Appropriations

Divisions: State Departments

Human Services

Education

Agriculture, Transportation and

Semi-State

Budget

Commerce and Economic Development

Crime and Family Law

Education

Divisions: **Education Finance**

Higher Education

Environment and Natural Resources

Financial Institutions and Insurance

General Legislation and Veterans Affairs

Governmental Operations

Health and Human Services

Judiciary

Labor-Management Relations

Unemployment Insurance/Workers'

Compensation

Local and Urban Affairs

Regulated Industries and Energy

Rules and Legislative Administration

Taxes

Division: Local Government Finance

Transportation

All deadlines referred to in rules 1.10, 1.16, 3.4, 6.11 and 9.3 shall not be applicable until such time as new permanent rules shall have been adopted.

The temporary rules of the House for the 74th session shall apply to the order of business of parliamentary practice until such time as the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker shall have made its report and new permanent rules shall have been adopted.

The question was taken on the adoption of the Levi resolution relating to temporary rules of the House for the 74th session and the roll was called. There were 134 year and 0 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson, G.	Ellingson	Krueger	Otis	Sherman
Anderson, R.	Erickson	Kvam	Ozment	Simoneau
Backlund	Fjoslien	Levi	Pappas	Skoglund
Battaglia	Forsythe	Lieder	Pauly	Solberg
Beard	Frederick	Long	Peterson	Sparby
Becklin	Frederickson	Marsh	Piepho	Stanius
Begich	Frerichs	McDonald	Piper	Staten
Bennett	Greenfield	McEachern	Poppenhagen	Sviggum
Bishop	Gruenes	McKasy	Price	Thiede
Blatz	Gutknecht	McLaughlin	Quinn	Thorson
Boerboom	Halberg	McPherson	Quist	Tjornhom
Boo	Hartinger	Metzen	Redalen	Tomlinson
Br andl	Hartle	Miller	Rees	Tompkins
Brinkman	Haukoos	Minne	Rest	Tunheim
Brown	Heap	Munger	Rice	Uph u s
Burger	Himle	Murphy	Richter	Valan
Carlson, D.	Jacobs	Nelson, D.	Riveness	Valento
Carlson, J.	Jaros	Nelson, K.	Rodosovich	Vanasek
Carlson, L.	Jennings, L.	Neuenschwander	Rose	Vellenga
Clark	Johnson	Norton	Sarna	Voss
Clausnitzer	Kahn	O'Connor	Schafer	Waltman
Cohen	Kalis	Ogren	Scheid	Welle
Dempsey	Kelly	Olsen, S.	Schoenfeld	Wenzel
DenOuden	Kiffmeyer	Olson, E.	Schreiber	Wynia
Dimle r	Knickerbocker	Omann	Seaberg	Zaffke
Dyke	Knuth	Onnen	Segal	Spk. Jennings, D.
Elioff	Kostohryz	Osthoff	Shaver	,

The motion prevailed and the temporary rules of the House for the 74th session were adopted.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The Speaker announced the appointment of Walter C. Strand as Chief Sergeant at Arms.

OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to the Chief Sergeant at Arms by the Speaker.