Clark, J. Hauge Ludeman Peterson, B. Skoglund Stadum Clark, K. Haukoos Luknic Peterson, D. Piepho Clawson Heap Mann Staten Pogemiller Redalen Heinitz Dahlvang Marsh Stowell McCarron Dean Himle Stumpf Dempsey Hoberg McDonald Reding Sviggum Den Ouden Hokanson McEachern Rees Swanson Drew Mehrkens Hokr Reif Tomlinson Eken Jacobs Metzen Rice Valan Elioff Rodriguez, C. Rodriguez, F. Jennings Minne Valento Ellingson Johnson, C. Munger Vanasek Johnson, D. Erickson Murphy Rose Vellenga Nelsen, B. Rothenberg Esau Jude Voss Evans Kahn Nelson, K. Samuelson Weaver Kaley Ewald Niehaus Sarna Welch Kalis Fjoslien Norton Schafer Welker Kelly Knickerbocker Nysether O'Connor Novak Schoenfeld Forsythe Wenzel Friedrich Schreiber Wieser Wigley Greenfield Searles Shea Kvam Wynia Gruenes Ogren Olsen Gustafson Laidig Sherman Zubay Halberg Lehto Onnen Sherwood Spkr. Sieben, H. Osthoff Hanson Lemen Sieben, M. Harens Otis Simoneau Long

The nominees, having received a majority of the votes cast, were declared duly elected to their respective offices.

OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to those elected to the above offices by the Speaker.

Eken offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, that the temporary Rules of the House for this session, the 72nd Regular Session, shall be the same as the permanent Rules of the House for the last session, the 71st Regular Session, as they existed on Saturday, April 12, 1980, with the following exceptions:

Rule 6.1 shall read as follows:

6.1 Committees. Standing committees of the House shall be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

Agriculture

Appropriations

Divisions: Education

Health, Welfare and Corrections

Semi-State

State Departments

Commerce and Economic Development

Criminal Justice

Education

Division: School Aids

Energy

Environment and Natural Resources

Financial Institutions and Insurance

General Legislation and Veterans Affairs

Governmental Operations

Health and Welfare

Judiciary

Labor-Management Relations

Local and Urban Affairs

Reapportionment and Elections

Regulated Industries

Rules and Legislative Administration

Taxes

Divisions: Revenue

Tax Laws

Transportation

In rules 1.10, 1.16, 3.4, 6.11 and 9.3 delete "1980" and insert "1981".

The temporary rules of the House for the 72nd session shall apply to the order of business of parliamentary practice until such time as the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker shall have made its report and new permanent rules shall have been adopted.

The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution and the roll was called. There were 133 yeas and 0 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Aasness	Anderson, I.	Berkelman	Byrne	Clark, K.
Ainley	Anderson, R.	Blatz	Carlson, D.	Clawson
Anderson, B.	Battaglia	Brandi	Carlson, L.	Dahlvang
Anderson, G.	Begich	Brinkman	Clark, J.	Dean
Angerson, G.	Degicn	brinkman	CIAIK, J.	Dean

Dempsey Den Ouden Drew Eken Elioff Ellingson Erickson Esau Evans Ewald Fjoslien Forsythe Friedrich	Himle Hoberg Hokanson Hokr Jacobs Jennings Johnson, C. Johnson, D. Jude Kahm Kaley Kalis Kelly	Marsh McCarron McDonald McEachern Mehrkens Metzen Minne Munger Murphy Nelsen, B. Nelson, K. Niehaus Norton	Piepho Pogemiller Redalen Reding Rees Reif Rice Rodriguez, C. Rodriguez, F. Rose Rothenberg Samuelson Sarna	Stadum Staten Stowell Stumpf Sviggum Swanson Tomlinson Valan Valento Vanasek Vellenga Voss Weaver
Greenfield Gruenes	Knickerbocker Kostohryz	Novak Nysether	Schafer Schoenfeld	Welch Welker
Gustafson	Kvam	O'Connor	Schreiber	Wenzel
Halberg	Laidig	Ogren	Searles	Wieser
Hanson	Lehto	Olsen	Shea	Wigley
Harens	Lemen	Onnen	Sherman	Wynia
Hauge	Long	Osthoff	Sherwood	Zubay
Haukoos	Ludeman	Otis	Sieben, M.	Spkr. Sieben, H.
Heap	Luknic	Peterson, B.	Simoneau	-
Heinitz	Mann	Peterson, D.	Skoglund	

The motion prevailed and the resolution was adopted.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The Speaker announced the appointment of Lawrence W. Bothwell as Chief Sergeant at Arms.

OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to the Chief Sergeant at Arms by the Speaker.

Eken offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, That the Chief Clerk be instructed to inform the Senate that the House is duly organized pursuant to law and to invite the Senate to meet with the House in joint convention at 11:45 a.m., Wednesday, January 7, 1981, to receive the message of the Governor which will be delivered at 12:00 noon.

The motion prevailed and the resolution was adopted.

Eken offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, That an invitation be extended to the Governor to address a joint convention of the House and Senate to be held in the House chamber on Wednesday, January 7, 1981, said joint convention to convene at 11:45 a.m. and said message to be delivered at 12:00 noon; and that the Speaker appoint a committee of five members of the House to act with a similar committee of the Senate to extend the invitation to the Governor and to notify him that the Senate and House of Respresentatives are now duly organized pursuant to law.