Tomlinson Vanasek Voss Waldorf Welch Wenstrom Wenzel White Wieser Wigley Williamson Wynia Zubay Speaker Sabo

The nominees, having received the vote of the majority of all members, were declared duly elected to their respective offices.

## OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to those elected to the above offices by the Speaker.

Anderson, I., offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, that the Rules of the House for the 69th Regular Session as the same were in effect on Wednesday, April 7, 1976, but with the following amendments:

## (1) Strike Rule 6.1 and insert in lieu thereof:

"6.1 COMMITTEES. Standing committees of the House shall be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

## Agriculture

Appropriations

Divisions: Education

Health, Welfare, Corrections

State Departments

Semi-State

Commerce and Economic Development

Criminal Justice

Education

Division: School Aids

Environment and Natural Resources

Financial Institutions and Insurance

General Legislation and Veterans Affairs

Governmental Operations

Health and Welfare

**Higher Education** 

Labor-Management Relations

Local and Urban Affairs

Rules and Legislative Administration

Taxes

Transportation";

- (2) Strike paragraph 3 of Rule 1.16;
- (3) Strike paragraph 5 of Rule 3.4 and insert in lieu thereof:

"The notice of intention to move reconsideration shall not be in order after May 2, 1977 through May 23, 1977.";

be and the same are hereby adopted as the temporary Rules of this House for the 70th session until such time as the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration shall have made its report and new permanent Rules shall have been adopted.

The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution and the roll was called. There were 134 yeas and 0 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeln	Cohen	Jensen	Munger	Setzepfandt
Adams	Corbid	Johnson	Murphy	Sherwood
Albrecht	Cummiskey	Jude	Neisen	Sieben, H.
Anderson, B.	Dahl	Kahn	Nelsen, B.	Sieben, M.
Anderson, D.	Dean	Kaley	Nelsen, M.	Simoneau
Anderson, G.	Eckstein	Kalis	Nelson	Skoglund
Anderson, I.	Eken	Kelly, R.	Niehaus	Smogard
Anderson, R.	Ellingson	Kelly, W.	Norton	Spanish
Arlandson	Enebo	Kempe, A.	Novak	Stanton
Battaglia	Erickson	Kempe, R.	Osthoff	Stoa
Beauchamp	Esau	King	Patton	Suss
Begich	Evans	Knickerbocker	Pehler	Swanson
Berg	Ewald	Kostohryz	Peterson	Tomlinson
Berglin	Faricy	Kroening	Petrafeso	Vanasek
Berkelman	Fjoslien	Kvam	Pleasant	Voss
Biersdorf	Forsythe	Laidig	Prahl	Waldorf
Birnstihl	Friedrich	Langseth	Reding	Welch
Brandl	Fudro	Lehto	Rice	Wenstrom
Braun	Fugina	Lemke	Rose	Wenzel
Brinkman	George	Mangan	St. Onge	White
Byrne	Gunter	Mann	Samuelson	Wieser
Carlson, A.	Hanson	McCarron	Sarna	Wigley
Carlson, D.	Haugerud	McCollar	Savelkoul	Williamson
Carlson, L.	Heinitz	McDonald	Scheid	Wynia
Casserly	Hokanson	McEachern	Schulz	Zubay
Clark	Jacobs	Metzen	Searle	Speaker Sabo
Clawson	Jaros	Moe	Searles	

The motion prevailed and the resolution was adopted.

## ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The Speaker announced the appointment of Lawrence W. Bothwell as Chief Sergeant at Arms.