## MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Anderson, I., offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, that the Rules of the House for the 68th Regular Session as the same were in effect on Friday, March 29, 1974, but with the following amendment:

Strike Rule 50, paragraph 1, and insert in lieu thereof

50. COMMITTEES. Standing committees shall be appointed by the Speaker as follows:

Agriculture

Appropriations

Divisions: Education

Health, Welfare and Corrections State Departments

Commerce and Economic Development

Crime Prevention and Corrections

Education

Division: School Aids

Environment and Natural Resources

Financial Institutions and Insurance

General Legislation and Veterans Affairs

Governmental Operations

Health and Welfare

Higher Education

Judiciary

Labor-Management Relations

Local and Urban Affairs

Rules and Legislative Administration

Taxes

Transportation

be and the same are hereby adopted as the temporary Rules of this House for the 69th session until such time as the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker shall have made its report and new permanent Rules shall have been adopted. The question was taken on the adoption of the resolution, and the roll being called, there were yeas 132, and nays 2, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Abeln	Eken	Kalis	Neisen	Sieben, H.
Adams, L.	Enebo	Kelly, R.	Nelsen	Sieben, M.
Adams, S.	Erickson	Kelly, W.	Nelson	Sieloff
Albrecht	Esau	Kempe, A.	Niehaus	Simoneau
Anderson, G.	Evans	Kempe, R.	Norton	Skoglund
Anderson, I.	Ewald	Ketola	Novak	Smith
Arlandson	Faricy	Knickerbocker	Osthoff	Smogard
Beauchamp	Fjoslien	Knoll	Parish	Spanish
Begich	Forsythe	Kostohryz	Patton	Stanton
Berg	Friedrich	Kroening	Pehler	Suss
Berglin	Fudro	Kvam	Peterson	Swanson
Biersdorf	Fugina	Laidig	Petrafeso	Tomlinson
Birnstihl	George	Langseth	Philbrook	Ulland
Braun	Graba	Lemke	Pleasant	Vanasek
Brinkman	Hanson	Lindstrom	Prahl	Vento
Byrne	Haugerud	Luther	Reding	Voss
Carlson, L.	Heinitz	Mangan	Rice	Wenstrom
Carlson, R.	Hokanson	Mann	St. Onge	Wenzel
Casserly	Jacobs	McCarron	Samuelson	White
Clark	Jaros	McCauley	Sarna	Wieser
Clawson	Jensen	McCollar	Savelkoul	Wigley
Corbid.	Johnson, C.	McEachern	Schreiber	Williamson
Dahl	Johnson, D.	Meier	Schulz	Zubay
DeGroat	Jopp	Menning	Schumacher	Speaker Sabo
Dieterich	Jude	Metzen	Searle	· •
Doty	Kahn	Moe	Setzepfandt	
Eckstein	Kaley	Munger	Sherwood	

Those who voted in the negative were:

Carlson, A. Dean

So the resolution was adopted.

## ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The Speaker announced the appointment of Harlan C. Christianson as Chief Sergeant at Arms.

## OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to the Chief Sergeant at Arms by the Speaker.

Johnson, D., offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, That the Chief Clerk be instructed to inform the Senate that the House is duly organized pursuant to law and to invite the Senate to meet with the House in joint convention at 11:45 a.m., Wednesday, January 8, 1975, to receive the message of the Governor which will be delivered at 12:00 noon.