OATH OF OFFICE

The oath of office was administered to those elected to the above offices by the Speaker.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Mr. Anderson, I., offered the following resolution and moved its adoption:

Resolved, That the Rules of the House for the 67th Regular Session as the same were proposed on the 2nd day, Wednesday, January 6, 1971, and adopted on the 3rd day, Thursday, January 7, 1971, be and the same are hereby adopted as the temporary Rules of this House for the 68th session insofar as they apply to the order of business of parliamentary practice until such time as the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration to be appointed by the Speaker shall have made its report and new permanent Rules shall have been adopted, but no bill or resolution, except those relating to the business of the Legislature, shall be introduced on the first day of the session.

The question being taken on the adoption of the resolution, and the roll being called, there were yeas 133, and nays 0, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Adams, J. Anderson, R. Anderson, D. Anderson, G. Anderson, I. Becklin Belisle Bell Bennett Berg Berglin Biersdorf Boland Braun Brinkman Carlson, A. Carlson, B. Carlson, D. Carlson, L. Carlson, L. Carlson, L. Carlson, L. Carlson, C. Carlson, C. Ca	Dieterich Dirlam Eckstein Eken Enebo Erdahl Erickson Esau Faricy Ferderer Fioslien Flakne Forsythe Fudro Fugina Graba Graba Graw Growe Hagedorn Hangerud Heinitz Hook Jacobs Jacobs	Johnson, J. Johnson, R. Jopp Jude Kahn Kelly Kempe Klaus Knickerbocker Kvam Laidig Larson LaVoy Lemke Lindstrom, J. Lombardi Long Mann McArthur McCarron McCauley McEachern McFarlin McMillan	Ohnstad Ojala Parish Patton Pavlak, R. Pavlak, R. L. Pehler Peterson Pieper Pleasant Prahl Quirin Resner Rice Ryan St. Onge	Sarna Savelkoul Schreiber Schulz Searle Sherwood Sieben, H. Sieben, M. Skaar Smith Spanish Stangeland Stanton Swanson Tomlinson Ulland Vanasek Vento Voss Weaver Wenzel Wigley Wohlwend Wolcott Mr. Speaker
Cummiskey Dahl	Jaros Johnson, C.	McMillan Menke		
DeGroat	Johnson, D.	Miller, D.	JanuelSON	

So the resolution was adopted.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The Speaker announced the appointment of Harlan C. Christianson as Chief Sergeant at Arms.

 \overline{C}