
1.1 Senator Marty from the Committee on Finance, to which was re-referred​

1.2 S.F. No. 1832: A bill for an act relating to state government; establishing a biennial​
1.3 budget for the Department of Employment and Economic Development and Explore​
1.4 Minnesota; making various policy changes; requiring reports; appropriating money; amending​
1.5 Minnesota Statutes 2024, sections 116J.431, subdivision 2; 116J.659, subdivisions 4, 5;​
1.6 116J.8733, subdivision 4; 116J.8752, subdivision 2; 116L.04, subdivisions 1, 1a; 116L.05,​
1.7 subdivision 5; 116L.98, subdivision 2; 116M.18, subdivision 3; 116U.05; 116U.06; 116U.15;​
1.8 116U.30; 116U.35; 248.07, subdivisions 7, 8; 268.085, subdivision 15; 268.184, subdivision​
1.9 1; 469.54, subdivision 4; Laws 2023, chapter 53, article 15, section 33, subdivision 4, as​
1.10 amended; article 18, sections 2, subdivisions 1, 4; 3, subdivisions 1, 4, 5; article 20, section​
1.11 2, subdivision 2, as amended; article 21, section 7, as amended; proposing coding for new​
1.12 law in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 116J; repealing Laws 2024, chapter 120, article 1, section​
1.13 13.​

1.14 Reports the same back with the recommendation that the bill be amended as follows:​

1.15 Page 1, line 17, after "APPROPRIATIONS" insert "; JOBS"​

1.16 Page 3, line 22, delete "expended" and insert "June 30, 2029"​

1.17 Page 3, line 27, delete "expended" and insert "June 30, 2029"​

1.18 Page 6, line 31, delete "expended" and insert "June 30, 2029"​

1.19 Page 7, line 3, delete "expended" and insert "June 30, 2029"​

1.20 Page 7, line 24, delete "expended" and insert "June 30, 2029"​

1.21 Page 21, line 27, after "underemployed" insert "adult"​

1.22 Page 32, line 24, before the period, insert "for in-demand careers with family sustaining​

1.23 wages"​

1.24 Page 34, delete lines 31 to 35​

1.25 Page 35, delete lines 1 to 5 and insert:​

1.26 "(hhh) $2,300,000 the first year from the​

1.27 workforce development fund is for a grant to​

1.28 Minnesota STEM Ecosystem to support​

1.29 STEM learning opportunities or use of virtual​

1.30 reality technology, and workforce​

1.31 development within the science and​

1.32 technology areas. The Minnesota STEM​

1.33 Ecosystem shall award grants to programs that​

1.34 support STEM learning or use of virtual reality​

1.35 technology, and workforce development to​

1.36 ensure strategic alignment of STEM initiatives​

1​
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2.1 across the state. This is a onetime​

2.2 appropriation and is available until June 30,​

2.3 2029."​

2.4 Page 38, after line 26, insert:​

2.5 "(ppp) $300,000 each year is from the​

2.6 workforce development fund for a grant to the​

2.7 Center for African Immigrants and Refugees​

2.8 Organization (CAIRO) to implement the​

2.9 Gateways2Growth Initiative. This is a onetime​

2.10 appropriation.​

2.11 CAIRO may use grant proceeds for the​

2.12 Gateways2Growth Initiative including:​

2.13 (1) IT workforce training, including (i)​

2.14 expanding access to full-stack development,​

2.15 cybersecurity, and business analysis training​

2.16 programs and (ii) partnering with statewide​

2.17 employers to facilitate hiring and paid​

2.18 internships for IT trainees;​

2.19 (2) commercial driver's license (CDL) training,​

2.20 including (i) expanding training opportunities​

2.21 for new CDL drivers to address Minnesota's​

2.22 critical shortage in transportation and logistics​

2.23 and (ii) partnering with trucking companies​

2.24 to provide job placements and apprenticeship​

2.25 programs; and​

2.26 (3) health care workforce development,​

2.27 including (i) training certified nursing​

2.28 assistants, phlebotomists, pharmacy​

2.29 technicians, and other essential health care​

2.30 professionals to meet Minnesota's growing​

2.31 demand in long-term care facilities and​

2.32 hospitals and (ii) collaborating with statewide​

2.33 health care providers to support job placement,​

2.34 credentialing, and licensure.​

2​
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3.1 CAIRO shall distribute grant proceeds equally​

3.2 between workforce programs inside and​

3.3 outside the seven-county Twin Cities​

3.4 metropolitan area.​

3.5 Priority must be given to (1) individuals from​

3.6 historically underserved communities,​

3.7 including immigrants, refugees, and rural​

3.8 populations; (2) workers seeking reskilling or​

3.9 career transitions due to economic​

3.10 displacement; and (3) underemployed​

3.11 individuals looking to enter high-demand​

3.12 fields with strong career growth potential.​

3.13 At the conclusion of each fiscal year, CAIRO,​

3.14 in collaboration with the commissioner of​

3.15 employment and economic development, shall​

3.16 submit a report to the legislature detailing the​

3.17 number of participants enrolled in each of the​

3.18 following training sectors: IT, CDL, and health​

3.19 care; the employment outcomes and wage​

3.20 growth of program graduates; the regional​

3.21 distribution of participants, ensuring equitable​

3.22 access inside and outside the seven-county​

3.23 Twin Cities metropolitan area; and​

3.24 recommendations for program expansion and​

3.25 sustainability.​

3.26 (qqq) $50,000 each year from the workforce​

3.27 development fund is for a grant to Inspire​

3.28 Change Clinic for their health care fellowship​

3.29 program designed to create pathways to​

3.30 medicine for high school and college students​

3.31 interested in pursuing a career in the health​

3.32 care workforce. The health care fellowship​

3.33 program is intended to remove barriers for​

3.34 minority students, foster inclusivity and​

3.35 diversity in the health care sector, and provide​

3​
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4.1 valuable opportunities for students, including​

4.2 mentorship programs, access to renowned​

4.3 health institutions in the state of Minnesota,​

4.4 and hands-on work experience. This is a​

4.5 onetime appropriation."​

4.6 Page 43, after line 17, insert:​

4.7 "(c) $14,000,000 in fiscal year 2026 is transferred from the Minnesota forward fund​

4.8 account established under Minnesota Statutes, section 116J.8752, subdivision 3, to the​

4.9 general fund. This is a onetime transfer."​

4.10 Page 43, delete lines 18 to 23 and insert:​

4.11 "Sec. 7. CANCELLATION.​

4.12 $14,000,000 of the fiscal year 2024 Minnesota forward fund account appropriation in​

4.13 Laws 2023, chapter 53, article 21, section 7, paragraph (c), is canceled."​

4.14 Page 43, after line 30, insert:​

4.15 "ARTICLE 2​

4.16 APPROPRIATIONS; LABOR​

4.17 Section 1. APPROPRIATIONS.​

4.18 (a) The sums shown in the columns marked "Appropriations" are appropriated to the​

4.19 agencies and for the purposes specified in this article. The appropriations are from the​

4.20 general fund, or another named fund, and are available for the fiscal years indicated for​

4.21 each purpose. The figures "2026" and "2027" used in this article mean that the appropriations​

4.22 listed under them are available for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, or June 30, 2027,​

4.23 respectively. "The first year" is fiscal year 2026. "The second year" is fiscal year 2027. "The​

4.24 biennium" is fiscal years 2026 and 2027.​

4.25 (b) If an appropriation in this article is enacted more than once in the 2025 regular or​

4.26 special legislative session, the appropriation must be given effect only once.​

4.27 APPROPRIATIONS​

4.28 Available for the Year​

4.29 Ending June 30​

2027​4.30 2026​

4.31 Sec. 2. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND​
4.32 INDUSTRY​

4​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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49,866,000​$​50,133,000​$​5.1 Subdivision 1. Total Appropriation​

5.2 Appropriations by Fund​

2027​5.3 2026​

8,043,000​7,876,000​5.4 General​

34,652,000​34,776,000​
5.5 Workers'​
5.6 Compensation​

7,171,000​7,481,000​
5.7 Workforce​
5.8 Development​

5.9 The amounts that may be spent for each​

5.10 purpose are specified in the following​

5.11 subdivisions. The general fund base is​

5.12 $7,543,000 in fiscal year 2028 and each year​

5.13 thereafter. The workforce development fund​

5.14 base is $6,826,000 in fiscal year 2028 and each​

5.15 year thereafter.​

9,106,000​9,106,000​5.16 Subd. 2. General Support​

5.17 These appropriations are from the workers'​

5.18 compensation fund.​

8,755,000​8,776,000​5.19 Subd. 3. Labor Standards​

5.20 Appropriations by Fund​

6,899,000​6,685,000​5.21 General​

1,856,000​2,091,000​
5.22 Workforce​
5.23 Development​

5.24 (a) $1,696,000 each year is from the workforce​

5.25 development fund for prevailing wage​

5.26 enforcement.​

5.27 (b) $395,000 the first year and $160,000 the​

5.28 second year are from the workforce​

5.29 development fund for costs associated with​

5.30 the misclassification fraud impact report​

5.31 pursuant to article 9, section 6. These​

5.32 appropriations are available until June 30,​

5.33 2027. The department may enter into​

5.34 interagency agreements with the Department​

5.35 of Employment and Economic Development​

5​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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6.1 and the Department of Revenue to transfer​

6.2 funds appropriated in this paragraph as needed​

6.3 to fulfill the requirements of the​

6.4 misclassification fraud impact report.​

17,919,000​17,609,000​6.5 Subd. 4. Workers' Compensation​

6.6 These appropriations are from the workers'​

6.7 compensation fund.​

7,627,000​8,061,000​6.8 Subd. 5. Workplace Safety​

6.9 These appropriations are from the workers'​

6.10 compensation fund.​

2,404,000​2,404,000​6.11 Subd. 6. Employment-Based Initiatives​

6.12 Appropriations by Fund​

33,000​33,000​6.13 General​

2,371,000​2,371,000​
6.14 Workforce​
6.15 Development​

6.16 (a) $300,000 each year is from the workforce​

6.17 development fund for the dual-training​

6.18 pipeline program.​

6.19 (b) $200,000 each year is from the workforce​

6.20 development fund for identification of​

6.21 competency standards under Minnesota​

6.22 Statutes, section 175.45.​

6.23 (c) $1,500,000 each year is from the workforce​

6.24 development fund for youth skills training​

6.25 grants under Minnesota Statutes, section​

6.26 175.46.​

6.27 (d) $371,000 each year is from the workforce​

6.28 development fund for administration of the​

6.29 youth skills training grant program under​

6.30 Minnesota Statutes, section 175.46.​

6.31 (e) $33,000 each year is from the general fund​

6.32 to identify occupational competency standards​

6.33 and provide technical assistance for​

6​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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7.1 developing dual-training programs under​

7.2 Minnesota Statutes, section 175.45, for the​

7.3 legal cannabis industry.​

254,000​254,000​7.4 Subd. 7. Combative Sports​

2,944,000​3,019,000​7.5 Subd. 8. Apprenticeship​

7.6 (a) These appropriations are from the​

7.7 workforce development fund. The workforce​

7.8 development fund base is $2,599,000 in fiscal​

7.9 year 2028 and each year thereafter.​

7.10 (b) $1,000,000 each year is from the​

7.11 workforce development fund for labor​

7.12 education and advancement program grants​

7.13 under Minnesota Statutes, section 178.11.​

7.14 (c) $225,000 each year is from the workforce​

7.15 development fund for a grant to Building​

7.16 Strong Communities, Inc. for the Minnesota​

7.17 Helmets to Hardhats program. These are​

7.18 onetime appropriations. Money appropriated​

7.19 in this paragraph must be used to facilitate​

7.20 participation of National Guard, reserve, and​

7.21 active duty military members and veterans in​

7.22 apprenticeship programs registered with the​

7.23 Department of Labor and Industry and connect​

7.24 these members and veterans to career training​

7.25 and employment in the building and​

7.26 construction industries. Program recruitment,​

7.27 selection, employment, and training must not​

7.28 discriminate based on race, color, creed,​

7.29 religion, national origin, sex, sexual​

7.30 orientation, marital status, physical or mental​

7.31 disability, receipt of public assistance, or age.​

7.32 By February 1 of each year, the commissioner​

7.33 must submit a report to the chairs and ranking​

7.34 minority members of the legislative​

7​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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8.1 committees with jurisdiction over labor and​

8.2 industry that identifies:​

8.3 (1) a detailed accounting of the use of the​

8.4 grant;​

8.5 (2) the portion of the grant spent on​

8.6 administration; and​

8.7 (3) the number and demographics of​

8.8 individuals served by the grant.​

8.9 The report must be filed according to​

8.10 Minnesota Statutes, section 3.195.​

8.11 (d) $140,000 the first year is from the​

8.12 workforce development fund for a grant to​

8.13 Independent School District No. 294, Houston,​

8.14 for the Minnesota Virtual Academy's career​

8.15 pathways program with Operating Engineers​

8.16 Local 49. This is a onetime appropriation and​

8.17 is available until June 30, 2027. The following​

8.18 requirements apply:​

8.19 (1) the career pathways program must​

8.20 encourage, support, and provide continuity for​

8.21 student participation in structured career​

8.22 pathways. The program may include up to five​

8.23 semesters of courses and must lead to​

8.24 eligibility for the Operating Engineers Local​

8.25 49 apprenticeship program;​

8.26 (2) the grant may be used to encourage and​

8.27 support student participation in the career​

8.28 pathways program through additional​

8.29 academic, counseling, and other support​

8.30 services provided by the student's enrolling​

8.31 school district. The Minnesota Virtual​

8.32 Academy may contract with a student's​

8.33 enrolling school district to provide these​

8.34 services;​

8​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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9.1 (3) the career pathways program must provide​

9.2 outreach to and encourage participation in its​

9.3 programming by students of color, Indigenous​

9.4 students, students from families with low​

9.5 income, students located throughout​

9.6 Minnesota, and underserved students; and​

9.7 (4) by January 15 of each year following​

9.8 receipt of a grant, Independent School District​

9.9 No. 294, Houston, must submit a written​

9.10 report to the chairs and ranking minority​

9.11 members of the legislative committees with​

9.12 jurisdiction over education and workforce​

9.13 development. The grant award and report must​

9.14 comply with the provisions of Minnesota​

9.15 Statutes, sections 3.195 and 127A.20. The​

9.16 report must:​

9.17 (i) describe students' experiences with the​

9.18 program;​

9.19 (ii) document the program's spending and the​

9.20 number of students participating in the​

9.21 program and entering into the apprenticeship​

9.22 program;​

9.23 (iii) include geographic and demographic​

9.24 information on the program participants;​

9.25 (iv) make recommendations to improve the​

9.26 support of career pathways programs​

9.27 statewide; and​

9.28 (v) make recommendations to improve student​

9.29 participation in career pathways programs.​

9.30 (e) $120,000 each year is from the workforce​

9.31 development fund for a grant to Building​

9.32 Strong Communities, Inc., for a statewide​

9.33 apprenticeship readiness program that prepares​

9.34 women; individuals who are Black,​

9​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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10.1 Indigenous, and People of Color; and veterans​

10.2 to enter the building and construction​

10.3 industries. These appropriations are onetime.​

10.4 By February 1 of each year, the commissioner​

10.5 must submit a report to the chairs and ranking​

10.6 minority members of the legislative​

10.7 committees with jurisdiction over labor and​

10.8 industry that identifies:​

10.9 (1) a detailed accounting of the use of the​

10.10 grant;​

10.11 (2) the portion of the grant spent on​

10.12 administration; and​

10.13 (3) the number and demographics of​

10.14 individuals served by the grant.​

10.15 The report must be filed according to​

10.16 Minnesota Statutes, section 3.195.​

357,000​404,000​
10.17 Subd. 9. Nursing Home Workforce Standards​
10.18 Board​

500,000​500,000​10.19 Subd. 10. Construction Codes and Licensing​

10.20 These appropriations are for initiatives to​

10.21 promote mental health in the construction​

10.22 industry and prevent suicide and may be used​

10.23 for outreach, education, development of​

10.24 resources related to stigma reduction and​

10.25 worksite strategies, and grants to industry​

10.26 groups for related activities. These are onetime​

10.27 appropriations and are available until June 30,​

10.28 2027.​

2,895,000​$​2,962,000​$​
10.29 Sec. 3. WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT​
10.30 OF APPEALS​

10.31 These appropriations are from the workers'​

10.32 compensation fund.​

3,882,000​$​3,828,000​$​10.33 Sec. 4. BUREAU OF MEDIATION SERVICES​

10​Article 2 Sec. 4.​
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11.1 $762,000 the first year and $772,000 the​

11.2 second year are for the Public Employment​

11.3 Relations Board under Minnesota Statutes,​

11.4 section 179A.041.​

11.5 Sec. 5. CANCELLATIONS.​

11.6 (a) $25,000 of the fiscal year 2024 appropriation from the general fund for creation and​

11.7 distribution of a veterans' benefits and services poster under Laws 2023, chapter 53, article​

11.8 19, section 2, subdivision 3, paragraph (f), is canceled.​

11.9 (b) $214,000 of the fiscal year 2024 appropriation from the general fund for the​

11.10 ergonomics safety grant program under Laws 2023, chapter 53, article 19, section 2,​

11.11 subdivision 5, is canceled.​

11.12 (c) $1,000,000 of the fiscal year 2024 appropriation from the workforce development​

11.13 fund for grants to registered apprenticeship programs for clean economy occupations under​

11.14 Laws 2023, chapter 53, article 19, section 2, subdivision 8, paragraph (c), is canceled.​

11.15 Sec. 6. Laws 2024, chapter 127, article 14, section 3, is amended to read:​

225,000​$​-0-​$​
11.16 Sec. 3. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND​
11.17 INDUSTRY​

11.18 This appropriation is for the single-egress​

11.19 stairway apartment building report under​

11.20 article 15, section 46. This is a onetime​

11.21 appropriation and is available until June 30,​

11.22 2026.​

11.23 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."​

11.24 Page 46, line 3, delete "(a)"​

11.25 Page 46, line 5, delete "and higher education"​

11.26 Page 46, delete lines 9 and 10 and insert:​

11.27 "(i) aggregate and de-identified demographic data including the race and ethnicity, age,​

11.28 and gender;​

11.29 (ii) federal Pell grant eligibility; and"​

11.30 Page 46, line 11, after the semicolon, insert "and"​

11​Article 2 Sec. 6.​

SENATEE LB SS1832R-1​04/24/25  ​



12.1 Page 46, line 13, delete the semicolon and insert a period​

12.2 Page 46, delete lines 14 to 17​

12.3 Page 88, after line 29, insert:​

12.4 "EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective for penalties imposed on or after October​

12.5 1, 2025."​

12.6 Page 88, after line 29, insert:​

12.7 "ARTICLE 8​

12.8 DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY POLICY​

12.9 Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.27, subdivision 5, is amended to read:​

12.10 Subd. 5. Civil actions. The commissioner may bring an action in the district court where​

12.11 an employer resides or where the commissioner maintains an office to enforce or require​

12.12 compliance with orders issued under subdivision 4. In addition to any other remedy provided​

12.13 by law, the commissioner may also apply in the district court where an employer resides or​

12.14 where the commissioner maintains an office for an order enjoining and restraining violations​

12.15 of any statute or rule listed in subdivision 4.​

12.16 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.103, is amended by adding a subdivision​

12.17 to read:​

12.18 Subd. 4a. Closed construction. "Closed construction" means any building manufactured​

12.19 in such a manner that all portions cannot be readily inspected at the installation site without​

12.20 disassembly, damage to, or destruction thereof.​

12.21 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.103, is amended by adding a subdivision​

12.22 to read:​

12.23 Subd. 8a. Industrialized or modular building. "Industrialized or modular building"​

12.24 means a building of closed construction, constructed so that concealed parts or processes​

12.25 of manufacture cannot be inspected at the site, without disassembly, damage, or destruction,​

12.26 and made or assembled in manufacturing facilities, off the building site, for installation, or​

12.27 assembly and installation, on the building site. Industrialized or modular building includes,​

12.28 but is not limited to, modular housing that is factory-built single-family and multifamily​

12.29 housing, including closed-wall-panelized housing, and other modular, nonresidential​

12.30 buildings. Industrialized or modular building does not include a structure subject to the​

12​Article 8 Sec. 3.​
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13.1 requirements of the National Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards Act​

13.2 of 1974 or prefabricated buildings.​

13.3 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.103, is amended by adding a subdivision​

13.4 to read:​

13.5 Subd. 8b. Manufactured home. "Manufactured home" has the meaning provided in​

13.6 Code of Federal Regulations, title 24, section 3280.2.​

13.7 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.103, is amended by adding a subdivision​

13.8 to read:​

13.9 Subd. 10a. Prefabricated building. "Prefabricated building" means any building or​

13.10 building module intended for use as an R-3, one- or two-family dwelling, or a U-1 accessory​

13.11 building, that is of closed construction and is constructed on or off the building site for​

13.12 installation, or on the building site for assembly and installation. Prefabricated building​

13.13 does not include relocatable contractors offices or storage buildings that are (1) 1,500 square​

13.14 feet or less in floor area, (2) designed for temporary use by a contractor at a construction​

13.15 site, (3) not to be used by the general public or as a sales office, and (4) to be removed prior​

13.16 to or upon completion of the construction project.​

13.17 Sec. 6. [326B.154] INDUSTRIALIZED MODULAR OR PREFABRICATED​

13.18 BUILDINGS PLAN REVIEW AND INSPECTION FEES.​

13.19 Subdivision 1. Plan review fees. (a) The fees under this section relate to plan review​

13.20 and inspection of industrialized or modular buildings as defined in Minnesota Statutes,​

13.21 section 326B.103, subdivision 8a, and prefabricated buildings as defined in Minnesota​

13.22 Statutes, section 326B.103, subdivision 10a.​

13.23 (b) Fees for the review of quality-control manuals, systems manuals, and related​

13.24 documents submitted as required by section 326B.106 are $125 per hour.​

13.25 (c) Fees for the review of building plans, specifications, installation instructions, and​

13.26 related documents submitted as required by section 326B.106 include 65 percent of the fee​

13.27 as set forth in the fee schedule in paragraph (d), but not less than $135.​

13.28 (d) If the total cost of materials and labor for in-plant manufacture of the building is in​

13.29 the noted range, the fee is as shown:​

13.30 (1) $0 to $5,000, $135;​

13​Article 8 Sec. 6.​
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14.1 (2) $5,001 to $25,000, $135 for the first $5,000, plus $16.55 for each additional $1,000​

14.2 or fraction thereof, to and including $25,000;​

14.3 (3) $25,001 to $50,000, $464.15 for the first $25,000, plus $12 for each additional $1,000​

14.4 or fraction thereof, to and including $50,000;​

14.5 (4) $50,001 to $100,000, $764.15 for the first $50,000, plus $8.45 for each additional​

14.6 $1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $100,000;​

14.7 (5) $100,001 to $500,000, $1,186.65 for the first $100,000, plus $6.75 for each additional​

14.8 $1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $500,000;​

14.9 (6) $500,001 to $1,000,000, $3,886.65 for the first $500,000, plus $5.50 for each​

14.10 additional $1,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $1,000,000; and​

14.11 (7) $1,000,001 and over, $6,636.65 for the first $1,000,000, plus $4.50 for each additional​

14.12 $1,000 or fraction thereof.​

14.13 Subd. 2. Inspections and audit fees. Fees for the inspection and audit of approved​

14.14 quality-control manuals, systems manuals, building plans, specifications, and related​

14.15 documents submitted as required by section 326B.106 are $125 per hour.​

14.16 Subd. 3. Other inspections and fees. (a) Fees for the following are as stated:​

14.17 (1) inspections outside of regular business hours, $188 per hour, minimum charge two​

14.18 hours;​

14.19 (2) reinspection fees during regular business hours, $125 per hour;​

14.20 (3) inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated, minimum charge one hour,​

14.21 $125 per hour; and​

14.22 (4) additional plan review required by changes, additions, or revisions to approved plans,​

14.23 quality-control manuals, and systems manuals, minimum charge one hour, $125 per hour.​

14.24 (b) For the purposes of this section, "regular business hours" means Monday to Friday,​

14.25 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.​

14.26 Subd. 4. Surcharge. Surcharge fees are required for permits issued on all buildings​

14.27 including public buildings and state-licensed facilities as required by section 326B.148.​

14.28 Subd. 5. Fee distribution between state and municipalities. (a) The commissioner​

14.29 shall provide plan review and inspections services for all work occurring in the manufacturing​

14.30 facility; plan review of the composite modular construction; and plan review of the structural​
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15.1 foundation, interconnection of the modules, attachments of modular systems to the building​

15.2 foundation, and integration of plumbing, mechanical, and electrical systems.​

15.3 (b) For projects not defined as public buildings or state licensed facilities, the municipal​

15.4 building official shall provide plan review for all nonmodular on-site construction and shall​

15.5 provide inspections for the entire composite building. The municipality may charge a full​

15.6 plan review fee in accordance with the municipality's fee schedule for construction performed​

15.7 on site. The municipality shall issue construction permits and charge permit fees for all​

15.8 work occurring on site. The municipality shall issue a construction permit and charge permit​

15.9 fees for the valuation of work associated with building module placement, attachment, and​

15.10 associated utility connections to each module and overall building systems.​

15.11 (c) For projects defined as public buildings or state-licensed facilities, the commissioner​

15.12 shall provide plan review for all modular and nonmodular construction and shall provide​

15.13 inspections for the entire composite building. Municipalities with state delegation agreements​

15.14 must distribute work according to this paragraph.​

15.15 Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.184, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:​

15.16 Subd. 1a. Department permit and inspection fees. (a) The department permit and​

15.17 inspection fees to construct, install, alter, repair, or remove an elevator are as follows:​

15.18 (1) the permit fee is $100;​

15.19 (2) the inspection fee is 0.015 of the total cost of the permitted work for labor and​

15.20 materials, including related electrical and mechanical equipment. The inspection fee covers​

15.21 two inspections. The inspection fee for additional inspections is $80 per hour;​

15.22 (3) the fee for each separate remote virtual inspection of a stairway chairlift installation​

15.23 or other authorized devices at a private residence is $10;​

15.24 (3) (4) when inspections scheduled by the permit submitter are not able to be completed​

15.25 because the work is not complete, a fee equal to two hours at the hourly rate of $80 must​

15.26 be paid by the permit submitter; and​

15.27 (4) (5) when the owner or permit holder requests inspections be performed outside of​

15.28 normal work hours or on weekends or holidays, an hourly rate of $120 in addition to the​

15.29 inspection fee must be paid.​

15.30 (b) The department fees for inspection of existing elevators when requested by the​

15.31 elevator owner or as a result of an accident resulting in personal injury are at an hourly rate​
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16.1 of $80 during normal work hours or $120 outside of normal work hours or on weekends or​

16.2 holidays, with a one-hour minimum.​

16.3 Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.184, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

16.4 Subd. 2.  Operating permits and fees; periodic inspections. (a) No person may operate​

16.5 an elevator without first obtaining an annual operating permit from the department or a​

16.6 municipality authorized by subdivision 4 to issue annual operating permits. A $100 $145​

16.7 annual operating permit fee must be paid to the department for each annual operating permit​

16.8 issued by the department, except that the original annual operating permit must be included​

16.9 in the permit fee for the initial installation of the elevator. Annual operating permits must​

16.10 be issued at 12-month intervals from the date of the initial annual operating permit. For​

16.11 each subsequent year, an owner must be granted an annual operating permit for the elevator​

16.12 upon the owner's or owner's agent's submission of a form prescribed by the commissioner​

16.13 and payment of the $100 $145 fee. Each form must include the location of the elevator, the​

16.14 results of any periodic test required by the code, and any other criteria established by rule.​

16.15 An annual operating permit may be revoked by the commissioner upon an audit of the​

16.16 periodic testing results submitted with the application or a failure to comply with elevator​

16.17 code requirements, inspections, or any other law related to elevators. Except for an initial​

16.18 operating permit fee, elevators in residential dwellings, hand-powered manlifts and electric​

16.19 endless belt manlifts, and vertical reciprocating conveyors are not subject to a subsequent​

16.20 operating permit fee.​

16.21 (b) All elevators are subject to periodic inspections by the department or a municipality​

16.22 authorized by subdivision 4 to perform periodic inspections, except that hand-powered​

16.23 manlifts and electric endless belt manlifts are exempt from periodic inspections. Periodic​

16.24 inspections by the department shall be performed at the following intervals:​

16.25 (1) a special purpose personnel elevator is subject to inspection not more than once every​

16.26 five years;​

16.27 (2) an elevator located within a house of worship that does not have attached school​

16.28 facilities is subject to inspection not more than once every three years; and​

16.29 (3) all other elevators are subject to inspection not more than once each year.​

16.30 Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.31, subdivision 29, is amended to read:​

16.31 Subd. 29. Technology circuits or systems. "Technology circuits or systems" means​

16.32 class 2 or, class 3, or class 4 circuits or systems for, but not limited to, remote control,​
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17.1 signaling, control, alarm, and audio signal, including associated components as covered by​

17.2 the National Electrical Code, articles 640, 645, 650, 725, 760, 770, and 780, and which are​

17.3 isolated from circuits or systems other than class 2 or, class 3, or class 4 by a demarcation​

17.4 and are not process control circuits or systems; antenna and communication circuits or​

17.5 systems as covered by chapter 8 of the National Electrical Code; and circuitry and equipment​

17.6 for indoor lighting and outdoor landscape lighting systems that are supplied by the secondary​

17.7 circuit of an isolating power supply operating at 30 volts or less as for low-voltage lighting,​

17.8 limited to a class 2 or class 3 power supply covered by the Low-Voltage Lighting article in​

17.9 the National Electrical Code, article 411. The planning, laying out, installing, altering, and​

17.10 repairing of technology circuits or systems must be performed in accordance with the​

17.11 applicable requirements of the National Electrical Code pursuant to section 326B.35.​

17.12 Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.33, subdivision 21, is amended to read:​

17.13 Subd. 21. Exemptions from licensing. (a) An individual who is a maintenance electrician​

17.14 is not required to hold or obtain a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399 if:​

17.15 (1) the individual is engaged in the maintenance and repair of electrical equipment,​

17.16 apparatus, and facilities that are owned or leased by the individual's employer and that are​

17.17 located within the limits of property operated, maintained, and either owned or leased by​

17.18 the individual's employer;​

17.19 (2) the individual is supervised by:​

17.20 (i) the responsible master electrician for a contractor who has contracted with the​

17.21 individual's employer to provide services for which a contractor's license is required; or​

17.22 (ii) a licensed master electrician, a licensed maintenance electrician, an electrical engineer,​

17.23 or, if the maintenance and repair work is limited to technology circuits or systems work, a​

17.24 licensed power limited technician; and​

17.25 (3) the individual's employer has on file with the commissioner a current certificate of​

17.26 responsible person, signed by the responsible master electrician of the contractor, the licensed​

17.27 master electrician, the licensed maintenance electrician, the electrical engineer, or the​

17.28 licensed power limited technician, and stating that the person signing the certificate is​

17.29 responsible for ensuring that the maintenance and repair work performed by the employer's​

17.30 employees complies with the Minnesota Electrical Act and the rules adopted under that act.​

17.31 The employer must pay a filing fee to file a certificate of responsible person with the​

17.32 commissioner. The certificate shall expire two years from the date of filing. In order to​

17.33 maintain a current certificate of responsible person, the employer must resubmit a certificate​
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18.1 of responsible person, with a filing fee, no later than two years from the date of the previous​

18.2 submittal.​

18.3 (b) Employees of a licensed electrical or technology systems contractor or other employer​

18.4 where provided with supervision by a master electrician in accordance with subdivision 1,​

18.5 or power limited technician in accordance with subdivision 7, paragraph (a), clause (1), are​

18.6 not required to hold a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399 for the planning, laying​

18.7 out, installing, altering, and repairing of technology circuits or systems except planning,​

18.8 laying out, or installing:​

18.9 (1) in other than residential dwellings, class 2 or class 3 remote control circuits that​

18.10 control circuits or systems other than class 2 or class 3, except circuits that interconnect​

18.11 these systems through communication, alarm, and security systems are exempted from this​

18.12 paragraph;​

18.13 (2) class 2 or class 3 circuits in electrical cabinets, enclosures, or devices containing​

18.14 physically unprotected circuits other than class 2 or class 3; or​

18.15 (3) class 4 circuits or systems; or​

18.16 (3) (4) technology circuits or systems in hazardous classified locations as covered by​

18.17 the National Electrical Code.​

18.18 (c) Companies and their employees that plan, lay out, install, alter, or repair class 2 and​

18.19 class 3 remote control wiring associated with plug or cord and plug connected appliances​

18.20 other than security or fire alarm systems installed in a residential dwelling are not required​

18.21 to hold a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399.​

18.22 (d) Heating, ventilating, air conditioning, and refrigeration contractors and their​

18.23 employees are not required to hold or obtain a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399​

18.24 when performing heating, ventilating, air conditioning, or refrigeration work as described​

18.25 in section 326B.38.​

18.26 (e) Employees of any electrical, communications, or railway utility, cable communications​

18.27 company as defined in section 238.02, or a telephone company as defined under section​

18.28 237.01 or its employees, or of any independent contractor performing work on behalf of​

18.29 any such utility, cable communications company, or telephone company, shall not be required​

18.30 to hold a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399:​

18.31 (1) while performing work on installations, materials, or equipment which are owned​

18.32 or leased, and operated and maintained by such utility, cable communications company, or​

18.33 telephone company in the exercise of its utility, antenna, or telephone function, and which:​
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19.1 (i) are used exclusively for the generation, transformation, distribution, transmission, or​

19.2 metering of electric current, or the operation of railway signals, or the transmission of​

19.3 intelligence and do not have as a principal function the consumption or use of electric current​

19.4 or provided service by or for the benefit of any person other than such utility, cable​

19.5 communications company, or telephone company; and​

19.6 (ii) are generally accessible only to employees of such utility, cable communications​

19.7 company, or telephone company or persons acting under its control or direction; and​

19.8 (iii) are not on the load side of the service point or point of entrance for communication​

19.9 systems;​

19.10 (2) while performing work on installations, materials, or equipment which are a part of​

19.11 the street lighting operations of such utility; or​

19.12 (3) while installing or performing work on outdoor area lights which are directly​

19.13 connected to a utility's distribution system and located upon the utility's distribution poles,​

19.14 and which are generally accessible only to employees of such utility or persons acting under​

19.15 its control or direction.​

19.16 (f) An individual who physically performs electrical work on a residential dwelling that​

19.17 is located on a property the individual owns and actually occupies as a residence or owns​

19.18 and will occupy as a residence upon completion of its construction is not required to hold​

19.19 or obtain a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399 if the residential dwelling has a​

19.20 separate electrical utility service not shared with any other residential dwelling.​

19.21 (g) Companies and their employees licensed under section 326B.164 shall not be required​

19.22 to hold or obtain a license under sections 326B.31 to 326B.399 while performing elevator​

19.23 work.​

19.24 Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

19.25 Subdivision 1. Schedule. State electrical inspection fees shall be calculated in accordance​

19.26 with subdivisions 2 1 to 14 18. The permit fee is $25.​

19.27 Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

19.28 Subd. 2. Fee for each separate inspection. (a) The minimum fee for each separate​

19.29 on-site inspection of an installation, replacement, alteration, or repair is $35 $55. Except as​

19.30 otherwise provided in this section, the maximum number of separate inspections allowed​

19.31 without payment of an additional fee is the whole number resulting from dividing by 35 55​

19.32 the total fee calculated in accordance with this section. Where additional separate inspections​
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20.1 are necessary, additional fees are required to result in a value equal to the total number of​

20.2 separate inspections multiplied by 35 55. The fee for any inspections needed after a "final​

20.3 inspection" is performed shall be calculated without consideration of any fee paid before​

20.4 the final inspection.​

20.5 (b) The fee for the first remote virtual inspection under a permit is $10. The fee for each​

20.6 subsequent remote virtual inspection under a permit is $35.​

20.7 Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 4, is amended to read:​

20.8 Subd. 4. Fee for circuit, feeder, feeder tap, or set of transformer secondary​

20.9 conductors. The inspection fee for the installation, addition, alteration, or repair of each​

20.10 circuit, feeder, feeder tap, or set of transformer secondary conductors, including the​

20.11 equipment served, is:​

20.12 (1) 0 ampere to and including 200 ampere capacity, $6 $12; and​

20.13 (2) ampere capacity above 200, $15.​

20.14 Where existing feeders and circuits are reconnected to overcurrent devices installed as​

20.15 part of the replacement of an existing disconnect, switchboard, motor control center, or​

20.16 panelboard, the inspection fee for each circuit or feeder is $2.​

20.17 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 5, is amended to read:​

20.18 Subd. 5. Inspection fee for dwelling. (a) The inspection fee for a one-family dwelling​

20.19 and each dwelling unit of a two-family dwelling is the following:​

20.20 (1) the fee for each service or other source of power as provided in subdivision 3;​

20.21 (2) $100 $165 for up to 30 feeders and circuits; and​

20.22 (3) for each additional feeder or circuit, the fee as provided in subdivision 4.​

20.23 This fee applies to each separate installation for new dwellings and where 15 or more feeders​

20.24 or circuits are installed or extended in connection with any addition, alteration, or repair to​

20.25 existing dwellings. Where existing feeders and circuits are reconnected to overcurrent​

20.26 devices installed as part of the replacement of an existing panelboard, the fee for each​

20.27 reconnected feeder or circuit is $2. The maximum number of separate inspections shall be​

20.28 determined in accordance with subdivision 2. The fee for additional inspections or other​

20.29 installations is that specified in subdivisions 2, 4, 6, and 8. The installer may submit fees​

20.30 for additional inspections when filing the request for electrical inspection. The fee for each​

20.31 detached accessory structure directly associated with a dwelling unit shall be calculated in​
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21.1 accordance with subdivisions 3 and 4. When included on the same request for electrical​

21.2 inspection form, inspection fees for detached accessory structures directly associated with​

21.3 the dwelling unit may be combined with the dwelling unit fees to determine the maximum​

21.4 number of separate inspections in accordance with subdivision 2.​

21.5 (b) The inspection fee for each dwelling unit of a multifamily dwelling with three or​

21.6 more dwelling units is $70 $110 for a combination of up to 20 feeders and circuits and $6​

21.7 $12 for each additional feeder or circuit. This fee applies to each separate installation for​

21.8 each new dwelling unit and where ten or more feeders or circuits are installed or extended​

21.9 in connection with any addition, alteration, or repair to existing dwelling units. Where​

21.10 existing feeders or circuits are reconnected to overcurrent devices installed as part of the​

21.11 replacement of an existing panelboard, the fee for each reconnected feeder or circuit is $2.​

21.12 The maximum number of separate inspections for each dwelling unit shall be determined​

21.13 in accordance with subdivision 2. The fee for additional inspections or for inspection of​

21.14 other installations is that specified in subdivisions 2, 4, 6, and 8. These fees include only​

21.15 inspection of the wiring within individual dwelling units and the final feeder to that unit​

21.16 where the multifamily dwelling is provided with common service equipment and each​

21.17 dwelling unit is supplied by a separate feeder or feeders extended from common service or​

21.18 distribution equipment. The fee for multifamily dwelling services or other power source​

21.19 supplies and all other circuits is that specified in subdivisions 2 to 4.​

21.20 (c) A separate request for electrical inspection form must be filed for each dwelling unit​

21.21 that is supplied with an individual set of service entrance conductors. These fees are the​

21.22 one-family dwelling rate specified in paragraph (a).​

21.23 Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 6, is amended to read:​

21.24 Subd. 6. Additions to fees of subdivisions 3 to 5. (a) The fee for the electrical supply​

21.25 for each manufactured home park lot is $35. This fee includes the service or feeder conductors​

21.26 up to and including the service equipment or disconnecting means. The fee for feeders and​

21.27 circuits that extend from the service or disconnecting means is that specified in subdivision​

21.28 4.​

21.29 (b) The fee for each recreational vehicle site electrical supply equipment is $6 $12 for​

21.30 each circuit originating within the equipment. The fee for recreational vehicle park services,​

21.31 feeders, and circuits is that specified in subdivisions 3 and 4.​

21.32 (c) The fee for each street, parking lot, or outdoor area lighting standard and each traffic​

21.33 signal standard is $5. Circuits originating within the standard or traffic signal controller​

21.34 shall not be used when calculating the fee for each standard.​
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22.1 (d) The fee for transformers for light, heat, and power is $15 for transformers rated up​

22.2 to ten kilovolt-amperes and $30 for transformers rated in excess of ten kilovolt-amperes.​

22.3 The previous sentence does not apply to Class 1 transformers or power supplies for Class​

22.4 1 power-limited circuits or to Class 2 or Class 3 transformers or power supplies.​

22.5 (e) The fee for transformers and electronic power supplies for electric signs and outline​

22.6 lighting is $5 per unit.​

22.7 (f) The fee for technology circuits or systems, and circuits of less than 50 volts, is 75​

22.8 cents for each system device or apparatus.​

22.9 (g) The fee for each separate inspection of the bonding for a swimming pool, spa,​

22.10 fountain, an equipotential plane for an agricultural confinement area, or similar installation​

22.11 is $35. Bonding conductors and connections require an inspection before being concealed.​

22.12 (h) The fee for all wiring installed on center pivot irrigation booms is $35 plus $5 for​

22.13 each electrical drive unit.​

22.14 (i) The fee for retrofit modifications to existing lighting fixtures is 25 cents per luminaire.​

22.15 (j) When a separate inspection of a concrete-encased grounding electrode is performed,​

22.16 the fee is $35 $55.​

22.17 (k) The fees required by subdivisions 3 and 4 are doubled for installations over 600​

22.18 volts.​

22.19 (l) The fee for a class 4 circuit or system transmitter, receiver, or utilization equipment​

22.20 is $0.50 for each system device or apparatus.​

22.21 Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 8, is amended to read:​

22.22 Subd. 8. Reinspection fee. Notwithstanding the provisions of subdivisions 2 and 5,​

22.23 when reinspection is necessary to determine whether unsafe conditions identified during a​

22.24 final inspection have been corrected and the conditions are not the subject of an appeal​

22.25 pending before the commissioner or any court, a reinspection fee of $35 fees shall be assessed​

22.26 as follows: (1) $55 for an on-site reinspection; and (2) $35 for a remote virtual reinspection.​

22.27 Reinspection fees shall be assessed in writing by the inspector.​

22.28 Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 9, is amended to read:​

22.29 Subd. 9. Supplemental fee. When inspections scheduled by the installer are preempted,​

22.30 obstructed, prevented, or otherwise not able to be completed as scheduled due to​
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23.1 circumstances beyond the control of the inspector, a supplemental inspection fee of $35​

23.2 $55 shall be assessed in writing by the inspector.​

23.3 Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, is amended by adding a subdivision​

23.4 to read:​

23.5 Subd. 18. Energy storage and battery systems. (a) The inspection fee for the installation​

23.6 of an energy storage or battery system is:​

23.7 (1) for zero watts to and including 5,000 watts, $60;​

23.8 (2) for 5,001 watts to and including 10,000 watts, $100;​

23.9 (3) for 10,001 watts to and including 20,000 watts, $150;​

23.10 (4) for 20,001 watts to and including 30,000 watts, $200;​

23.11 (5) for 30,001 watts to and including 40,000 watts, $250;​

23.12 (6) for 40,001 watts to and including 1,000,000 watts, $250, plus $8 for each additional​

23.13 10,000 watts over 40,000 watts;​

23.14 (7) for 1,000,000 watts to 5,000,000 watts, $1,518, plus $5 for each additional 10,000​

23.15 watts over 1,000,000 watts; or​

23.16 (8) for 5,000,000 watts and larger, $3,518, plus $2 for each additional 10,000 watts over​

23.17 5,000,000 watts.​

23.18 (b) For the purpose of paragraph (a), the watt rating is the total of the estimated energy​

23.19 output, AC or DC, of the energy storage or battery system.​

23.20 Sec. 19. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.49, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

23.21 Subd. 2. Fees for plan reviews and audits. Plumbing system plans and specifications​

23.22 that are submitted to the commissioner for review shall be accompanied by the appropriate​

23.23 plan examination fees. If the commissioner determines, upon review of the plans, that​

23.24 inadequate fees were paid, the necessary additional fees shall be paid prior to plan approval.​

23.25 The commissioner shall charge the following fees for plan reviews and audits of plumbing​

23.26 installations for public, commercial, and industrial buildings based upon the construction​

23.27 valuation of the plumbing work and in accordance with the table in clause (1), or based​

23.28 upon clause (2) or (3), as applicable:​

23.29 (1) systems with both water distribution and drain, waste, and vent systems and having:​

23.30 (i) 25 or fewer drainage fixture units, $150;​
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24.1 (ii) 26 to 50 drainage fixture units, $250;​

24.2 (iii) 51 to 150 drainage fixture units, $350;​

24.3 (iv) 151 to 249 drainage fixture units, $500;​

24.4 (v) 250 or more drainage fixture units, $3 per drainage fixture unit to a maximum of​

24.5 $4,000; and​

24.6 (vi) interceptors, separators, or catch basins, $70 per interceptor, separator, or catch​

24.7 basin design;​

24.8 (2) building sewer service only, $150;​

24.9 (3) building water service only, $150;​

24.10 (4) building water distribution system only, no drainage system, $5 per supply fixture​

24.11 unit or $150, whichever is greater;​

24.12 (5) storm drainage system, a minimum fee of $150 or:​

24.13 (i) $50 per drain opening, up to a maximum of $500; and​

24.14 (ii) $70 per interceptor, separator, or catch basin design;​

24.15 (1) the total valuation and fee schedule is:​

24.16 (i) $0 to $1,500, $135;​

24.17 (ii) $1,501 to $2,500, $135 for the first $1,500, plus $28 for each additional $500 or​

24.18 fraction thereof, to and including $2,500;​

24.19 (iii) $2,501 to $5,000, $191 for the first $2,500, plus $25 for each additional $500 or​

24.20 fraction thereof, to and including $5,000;​

24.21 (iv) $5,001 to $25,000, $316 for the first $5,000, plus $33 for each additional $1,000 or​

24.22 fraction thereof, to and including $25,000;​

24.23 (v) $25,001 to $50,000, $976 for the first $25,000, plus $31 for each additional $1,000​

24.24 or fraction thereof, to and including $50,000;​

24.25 (vi) $50,001 to $500,000, $1,751 for the first $50,000, plus $23 for each additional​

24.26 $10,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $100,000;​

24.27 (vii) $500,001 to $3,000,000, $2,786 for the first $500,000, plus $41 for each additional​

24.28 $100,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $3,000,000; and​

24.29 (viii) $3,000,001 and over, $3,811 for the first $3,000,000, plus $33 for each additional​

24.30 $100,000 or fraction thereof;​
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25.1 (2) manufactured home park or campground:​

25.2 (6) manufactured home park or campground, (i) one to 25 sites, $300;​

25.3 (7) manufactured home park or campground, (ii) 26 to 50 sites, $350;​

25.4 (8) manufactured home park or campground, (iii) 51 to 125 sites, $400;​

25.5 (9) manufactured home park or campground, (iv) more than 125 sites, $500; and​

25.6 (v) other work shall be assessed per clause (1); and​

25.7 (10) revision (3) revisions to previously reviewed or incomplete plans:​

25.8 (i) review of plans for which the commissioner has issued two or more requests for​

25.9 additional information, per review, $100 or ten percent of the original fee, whichever is​

25.10 greater $125 per hour with a minimum of one hour;​

25.11 (ii) proposer-requested revision with no increase in project scope, $50 or ten percent of​

25.12 original fee, whichever is greater $125 per hour with a minimum of one hour; and​

25.13 (iii) proposer-requested revision with an increase in project scope, $50 plus the difference​

25.14 between the original project fee and the revised project fee the fee shall be based upon the​

25.15 absolute value of the change in work scope as if the change in scope is a new project.​

25.16 Sec. 20. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.49, subdivision 3, is amended to read:​

25.17 Subd. 3. Permits; fees. (a) Before commencement of a plumbing installation to be​

25.18 inspected by the commissioner, the plumbing contractor or registered plumbing employer​

25.19 performing the plumbing work must submit to the commissioner an application for a permit​

25.20 and the permit and inspection fees in paragraphs (b) to (f). based upon the construction​

25.21 valuation of the plumbing work in accordance with clause (1), or based upon clause (2) or​

25.22 (3), as applicable:​

25.23 (b) The permit fee is $100.​

25.24 (c) The residential inspection fee is $50 for each inspection trip.​

25.25 (d) The public, commercial, and industrial inspection fees are as follows:​

25.26 (1) for systems with water distribution, drain, waste, and vent system connection:​

25.27 (i) $25 for each fixture, permanently connected appliance, floor drain, or other​

25.28 appurtenance;​

25.29 (ii) $25 for each water conditioning, water treatment, or water filtration system; and​

25.30 (iii) $25 for each interceptor, separator, catch basin, or manhole;​
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26.1 (2) roof drains, $25 for each drain;​

26.2 (3) building sewer service only, $100;​

26.3 (4) building water service only, $100;​

26.4 (5) building water distribution system only, no drainage system, $5 for each fixture​

26.5 supplied;​

26.6 (6) storm drainage system, a minimum fee of $25 for each drain opening, interceptor,​

26.7 separator, or catch basin;​

26.8 (1) the total valuation and fee schedule for plumbing permits is:​

26.9 (i) $0 to $1,500, $135;​

26.10 (ii) $1,501 to $2,500, $135 for the first $1,500, plus $43 for each additional $500 or​

26.11 fraction thereof, to and including $2,500;​

26.12 (iii) $2,501 to $5,000, $221 for the first $2,500, plus $28 for each additional $500 or​

26.13 fraction thereof, to and including $5,000;​

26.14 (iv) $5,001 to $25,000, $361 for the first $5,000, plus $53 for each additional $1,000 or​

26.15 fraction thereof, to and including $25,000;​

26.16 (v) $25,001 to $50,000, $1,421 for the first $25,000, plus $51 for each additional $1,000​

26.17 or fraction thereof, to and including $50,000;​

26.18 (vi) $50,001 to $500,000, $2,696 for the first $50,000, plus $47 for each additional​

26.19 $10,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $500,000;​

26.20 (vii) $500,001 to $3,000,000, $4,811 for the first $500,000, plus $61 for each additional​

26.21 $50,000 or fraction thereof, to and including $3,000,000; or​

26.22 (viii) $3,000,001 and over, $7,861 for the first $3,000,000, plus $51 for each additional​

26.23 $100,000 or fraction thereof;​

26.24 (7) (2) manufactured home park or campground, $25 for each site, minimum charge​

26.25 $135; and​

26.26 (8) reinspection fee to verify corrections, regardless of the total fee submitted, $100 for​

26.27 each reinspection; and​

26.28 (9) each $100 in fees paid covers one inspection trip.​

26.29 (e) In addition to the fees in paragraph (d), the fee submitter must pay an hourly rate of​

26.30 $80 during regular business hours, or $120 when inspections are requested to be performed​
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27.1 outside of normal work hours or on weekends and holidays, with a two-hour minimum​

27.2 where the fee submitter requests inspections of installations as systems are being installed.​

27.3 (f) The fee submitter must pay a fee equal to two hours at the hourly rate of $80 when​

27.4 inspections scheduled by the submitter are not able to be completed because the work is​

27.5 not complete.​

27.6 (3) other inspections and fees:​

27.7 (i) inspections outside of regular business hours, defined as Monday to Friday, 7:00 a.m.​

27.8 to 5:00 p.m., $188 per hour, minimum charge two hours;​

27.9 (ii) reinspection fees, $125 per hour, minimum charge $135;​

27.10 (iii) inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated, $125 per hour, minimum​

27.11 one-half hour, minimum charge $135;​

27.12 (iv) changes or revisions to approved plans with no increase in work scope, $125 per​

27.13 hour, minimum charge one hour; and​

27.14 (v) changes to approved plans with a change in work scope, fees shall be assessed for​

27.15 change in valuation based upon the absolute value of the change work scope in accordance​

27.16 with the fee schedule as if the change in scope were a new project.​

27.17 (b) If the actual cost to the jurisdiction under paragraph (a), clause (3), is greater than​

27.18 indicated by the schedule, the greater rate shall be paid. Hourly cost includes supervision,​

27.19 overhead, equipment, hourly wages, and fringe benefits of the employees involved.​

27.20 Sec. 21. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.986, subdivision 9, is amended to read:​

27.21 Subd. 9. Boiler and pressure vessel registration fee. The annual registration fee for​

27.22 boilers and pressure vessels in use and required to be inspected per section 326B.958 shall​

27.23 be $10 $25 per boiler and pressure vessel.​

27.24 Sec. 22. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.31, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

27.25 read:​

27.26 Subd. 24. Sale. "Sale" means:​

27.27 (1) the passing of title from one person to another for consideration;​

27.28 (2) an agreement to sell under which possession is delivered to the buyer but title is​

27.29 retained by the seller;​
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28.1 (3) an agreement to rent or lease a manufactured home where the lessee becomes the​

28.2 owner of the manufactured home after a set period of time or has the option to purchase the​

28.3 manufactured home for an additional lump sum at the end of the agreement term; or​

28.4 (4) a legally binding executory agreement to make a sale.​

28.5 Sec. 23. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.32, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:​

28.6 Subd. 1a. Requirement; used manufactured homes. (a) No person shall sell or offer​

28.7 for sale in this state any used manufactured home manufactured after June 14, 1976, or​

28.8 install for occupancy any used manufactured home manufactured after June 14, 1976, unless​

28.9 the used manufactured home complies with the Notice of Compliance Form for a used​

28.10 manufactured home as provided in this subdivision. If manufactured after June 14, 1976,​

28.11 the home must bear a label or data plate as required by the secretary. The Notice of​

28.12 Compliance Form shall be signed by the seller and purchaser indicating which party is​

28.13 responsible for either making or paying for any necessary corrections prior to the sale and​

28.14 transferring ownership of the manufactured home.​

28.15 The Notice of Compliance Form shall be substantially in the following form:​

28.16 "Notice of Compliance Form as required in Minnesota Statutes, section 327.32, subdivision​

28.17 1​

28.18 This notice must be completed and signed by the purchaser(s) and the seller(s) of the used​

28.19 manufactured home described in the purchase agreement and on the bottom of this notice​

28.20 before the parties transfer ownership of a used manufactured home constructed after June​

28.21 14, 1976.​

28.22 Electric ranges and clothes dryers must have required four-conductor cords and plugs. For​

28.23 the purpose of complying with the requirements of section 327B.06, a licensed retailer or​

28.24 limited retailer shall retain at least one copy of the form required under this subdivision.​

Correction required ..........​28.25 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​28.26 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

28.27 Solid fuel-burning fireplaces or stoves must be listed for use in manufactured homes, Code​

28.28 of Federal Regulations, title 24, section 3280.709 (g), and installed correctly in accordance​

28.29 with their listing or standards (i.e., chimney, doors, hearth, combustion, or intake, etc., Code​

28.30 of Federal Regulations, title 24, section 3280.709 (g)).​

Correction required ..........​28.31 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​28.32 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​
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29.1 Gas water heaters and furnaces must be listed for manufactured home use, Code of Federal​

29.2 Regulations, title 24, section 3280.709 (a) and (d)(1) and (2), and installed correctly, in​

29.3 accordance with their listing or standards.​

Correction required ..........​29.4 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.5 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.6 Smoke alarms are required to be installed and operational in accordance with Code of​

29.7 Federal Regulations, title 24, section 3280.208.​

Correction required ..........​29.8 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.9 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.10 Carbon monoxide alarms or CO detectors that are approved and operational are required to​

29.11 be installed within ten feet of each room lawfully used for sleeping purposes.​

Correction required ..........​29.12 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.13 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.14 Egress windows are required in every bedroom with at least one operable window with a​

29.15 net clear opening of 20 inches wide and 24 inches high, five square feet in area, with the​

29.16 bottom of windows opening no more than 36 inches above the floor. Locks, latches, operating​

29.17 handles, tabs, or other operational devices shall not be located more than 54 inches above​

29.18 the finished floor.​

Correction required ..........​29.19 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.20 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.21 The furnace compartment of the home is required to have interior finish with a flame spread​

29.22 rating not exceeding 25, as specified in the 1976 United States Department of Housing and​

29.23 Urban Development Code governing manufactured housing construction.​

Correction required ..........​29.24 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.25 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.26 The water heater enclosure in this home is required to have interior finish with a flame​

29.27 spread rating not exceeding 25, as specified in the 1976 United States Department of Housing​

29.28 and Urban Development Code governing manufactured housing construction.​

Correction required ..........​29.29 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​29.30 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

29.31 The home complies with the snowload and heat zone requirements for the state of Minnesota​

29.32 as indicated by the data plate.​

29​Article 8 Sec. 23.​

SENATEE LB SS1832R-1​04/24/25  ​



Correction required ..........​30.1 Complies ..........​

Seller ..........​30.2 Initialed by Responsible Party: Buyer ..........​

30.3 The parties to this agreement have initialed all required sections and agree by their signature​

30.4 to complete any necessary corrections prior to the sale or transfer of ownership of the home​

30.5 described below as listed in the purchase agreement. The state of Minnesota or a local​

30.6 building official has the authority to inspect the home in the manner described in Minnesota​

30.7 Statutes, section 327.33, prior to or after the sale to ensure compliance was properly executed​

30.8 as provided under the Manufactured Home Building Code.​

30.9 Signature of Purchaser(s) of Home​

..............................date..............................​30.10 ..............................date..............................​

...................................................................​30.11 ...................................................................​

Print name as appears on purchase agreement​30.12 Print name as appears on purchase agreement​

30.13 Signature of Seller(s) of Home​

..............................date..............................​30.14 ..............................date..............................​

...................................................................​30.15 ...................................................................​

Print name and license number, if applicable​30.16 Print name and license number, if applicable​

30.17 (Street address of home at time of sale)​

30.18 ..............................................................................................................................................

30.19 (City/State/Zip) ....................................................................................................................

30.20 Name of manufacturer of home ...........................................................................................

30.21 Model and year ....................................................................................................................

"​30.22 Serial number ....................................................................................................................

30.23 (b) No dealer, limited dealer, retailer, limited retailer, broker, or any seller associated​

30.24 with a dealer, limited dealer, retailer, limited retailer, or broker shall sell or offer for sale​

30.25 in this state a used manufactured home manufactured after June 14, 1976, or install for​

30.26 occupancy a used manufactured home manufactured after June 14, 1976, unless they have:​

30.27 (1) completed and submitted to the commissioner the Notice of Compliance Form for​

30.28 a used manufactured home as provided in this subdivision; and​

30.29 (2) paid the Notice of Compliance Form for a used manufactured home filing fee.​

30.30 (c) If manufactured after June 14, 1976, the home must bear a label or data plate as​

30.31 required by the secretary, or a replacement label issued by the commissioner and a data​

30.32 plate as required by the secretary. The Notice of Compliance Form for a Used Manufactured​

30.33 Home shall be completed and signed by the purchaser(s) and seller(s) and shall confirm the​

30.34 requirements of this subdivision have been met. To comply with section 326B.606, a licensed​

30.35 dealer, limited dealer, or seller shall retain at least one copy of the notice.​
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31.1 (d) The dealer, park owner, or seller may contract with a licensed electrician or master​

31.2 electrician, or licensed electrical engineer to complete the electrical portions of the​

31.3 compliance form. The dealer or seller may contract with a bonded mechanical contractor​

31.4 registered with the Department of Labor and Industry to complete the heating, ventilation,​

31.5 and air conditioning portions of the compliance form. The dealer, park owner, or seller may​

31.6 contract with a licensed plumber or master plumber, or mechanical engineer to complete​

31.7 the plumbing portions of the compliance form.​

31.8 (e) The commissioner shall establish and make available a Notice of Compliance Form​

31.9 for a Used Manufactured Home, as prescribed in this section, that must be used to meet the​

31.10 requirements of this subdivision. The form must confirm that the requirements in paragraphs​

31.11 (f) to (j) are met.​

31.12 (f) Life and safety requirements:​

31.13 (1) smoke alarms are installed and operational in accordance with Code of Federal​

31.14 Regulations, title 24, section 3280.208;​

31.15 (2) carbon monoxide alarms or carbon monoxide detectors are approved and operational​

31.16 and are installed within ten feet of each room lawfully used for sleeping purposes;​

31.17 (3) egress windows are in every bedroom with at least one operable window with a net​

31.18 clear opening of 20 inches wide and 24 inches high, five square feet in area, with the bottom​

31.19 of windows opening no more than 36 inches above the floor. Locks, latches, operating​

31.20 handles, tabs, or other operational devices are located more than 54 inches above the finished​

31.21 floor; and​

31.22 (4) exterior doors, including sliding glass exterior doors, are operable and provide code​

31.23 compliant access to grade.​

31.24 (g) Electrical requirements:​

31.25 (1) distribution panels are installed in compliance with the approved listing, complete​

31.26 with required breakers or fuses, with all unused openings covered with blank covers approved​

31.27 and listed for that purpose. Connections have been checked for tightness. Panels are readily​

31.28 accessible;​

31.29 (2) the electrical system, including switches, receptacles, fixtures, and devices, is installed,​

31.30 wired, and supported in accordance with code requirements at the time the electrical system​

31.31 was installed and is in safe and functional condition;​

31.32 (3) the used manufactured home has been subjected to:​
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32.1 (i) an electrical continuity test to assure that all metallic parts are bonded in accordance​

32.2 with code requirements; and​

32.3 (ii) an electrical operational test to demonstrate that all fixtures and equipment except​

32.4 water heaters, ranges, air conditioners and electric furnaces are connected and in working​

32.5 order;​

32.6 (4) the dealer, park owner, or seller may, in lieu of inspecting the electrical and heating​

32.7 systems of a used manufactured home, request an electrical and heating inspection by a​

32.8 qualified third party. Approval by the qualified third party is accepted as compliance with​

32.9 those portions of the safety standards under the code that pertain to electrical and heating​

32.10 systems; and​

32.11 (5) electric ranges and clothes dryers have the required four-conductor cords and plugs.​

32.12 (h) Plumbing requirements:​

32.13 (1) fixtures:​

32.14 (i) all plumbing fixtures are protected with approved workable "p" traps;​

32.15 (ii) all plumbing fixtures are in a workable condition and vented through the roof in​

32.16 accordance with code requirements at the time the plumbing was installed; and​

32.17 (iii) an antisiphon trap vent device or mechanical vent may be used to vent single fixtures,​

32.18 except water closets;​

32.19 (2) water supply:​

32.20 (i) water piping is not bent or kinked so as to retard or obstruct the flow of the water​

32.21 supply;​

32.22 (ii) the under-floor water supply piping is connected to the manufactured home's water​

32.23 supply connection and to the site's water service supply piping in accordance with code​

32.24 requirements at the time the plumbing was installed, except when the manufactured home​

32.25 is being installed or reinstalled;​

32.26 (iii) the under-floor water supply piping is supported in accordance with code​

32.27 requirements at the time the plumbing was installed, except when the manufactured home​

32.28 is being installed or reinstalled; and​

32.29 (iv) the under-floor water supply piping is protected from freezing, except when the​

32.30 manufactured home is being installed or reinstalled;​

32.31 (3) drain waste:​
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33.1 (i) drain waste piping is in working condition;​

33.2 (ii) the under-floor drain waste piping is connected to the manufactured home's drain​

33.3 waste outlet or outlets and to the site's service utility piping in accordance with code​

33.4 requirements at the time the plumbing was installed, except when the manufactured home​

33.5 is being installed or reinstalled; and​

33.6 (iii) the under-floor drain waste piping is supported and sloped in accordance with code​

33.7 requirements at the time the plumbing was installed, except when the manufactured home​

33.8 is being installed or reinstalled; and​

33.9 (4) water heating:​

33.10 (i) the water heater is listed for manufactured home use under Code of Federal​

33.11 Regulations, title 24, section 3280.709(a) and (d)(1) and (2), and installed correctly, in​

33.12 accordance with federal standards;​

33.13 (ii) the water heater is equipped with an approved listed relief valve to provide​

33.14 temperature and pressure relief;​

33.15 (iii) the water heater enclosure in the manufactured home is completed with an interior​

33.16 finish having a flame spread rating not exceeding 25, as specified in the 1976 United States​

33.17 Department of Housing and Urban Development Code governing manufactured housing​

33.18 construction; and​

33.19 (iv) water heater venting systems are in a safe and operable condition. Products of​

33.20 combustion venting do not terminate within a roof, wall, or floor cavity.​

33.21 (i) Heat-producing equipment requirements:​

33.22 (1) the furnace is listed for manufactured home use under Code of Federal Regulations,​

33.23 title 24, section 3280.709(a) and (d)(1) and (2), and installed correctly, in accordance with​

33.24 the federal regulations;​

33.25 (2) heating equipment such as a furnace, wall heater, or thermostat are in safe and​

33.26 operable condition. All ducts are in usable, not collapsed condition, with all exterior and​

33.27 interior joints and furnace connections mechanically secure and sealed; and​

33.28 (3) the furnace venting systems are in a safe and operable condition. Products of​

33.29 combustion venting do not terminate within a roof, wall, floor, or under-floor area.​

33.30 (j) General requirements:​

33.31 (1) fuel gas piping:​
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34.1 (i) fuel gas supply piping is not bent or kinked so as to obstruct the flow of the fuel gas​

34.2 or leak;​

34.3 (ii) the under-floor fuel gas supply piping is connected to the manufactured home's fuel​

34.4 gas supply connection and to the site's fuel gas service supply piping in accordance with​

34.5 code requirements at the time the gas piping was installed, except when the manufactured​

34.6 home is being installed or reinstalled; and​

34.7 (iii) the under-floor fuel gas supply piping is supported in accordance with code​

34.8 requirements at the time the gas piping was installed, except when the manufactured home​

34.9 is being installed or reinstalled;​

34.10 (2) solid fuel-burning fireplaces or stoves are listed for use in manufactured homes under​

34.11 Code of Federal Regulations, title 24, section 3280.709(g), and installed correctly in​

34.12 accordance with the federal regulations, including chimney, doors, hearth, combustion, or​

34.13 intake;​

34.14 (3) all exhaust vents are operable;​

34.15 (4) insulation missing from exposed areas has been replaced and all holes in bottom​

34.16 board have been securely sealed;​

34.17 (5) exterior roof and wall systems prevent bulk water infiltration;​

34.18 (6) water-damaged areas and holes in the subfloor have been replaced; and​

34.19 (7) the home complies with code requirements for snowload and heat zone requirements​

34.20 as indicated by the data plate.​

34.21 Sec. 24. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.32, subdivision 1e, is amended to read:​

34.22 Subd. 1e. Reinstallation requirements for used manufactured homes. (a) All used​

34.23 manufactured homes reinstalled less than 24 months from the date of installation by the​

34.24 first purchaser must be reinstalled in compliance with subdivision 1c. All used manufactured​

34.25 homes reinstalled more than 24 months from the date of installation by the first purchaser​

34.26 may be reinstalled without a frost-protected foundation if the home is reinstalled in​

34.27 compliance with Minnesota Rules, chapter 1350, for above frost-line installations and the​

34.28 notice requirement of subdivision 1f is complied with by the seller and the purchaser of the​

34.29 used manufactured home.​

34.30 (b) The installer or licensed residential building contractor shall affix an installation seal​

34.31 issued by the department to the outside of the home as required by the Minnesota State​

34.32 Building Code. The certificate of installation issued by the installer of record shall clearly​
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35.1 state that the home has been reinstalled with an above frost-line foundation. Fees for​

35.2 inspection of a reinstallation and for issuance of reinstallation seals shall follow the​

35.3 requirements of sections 326B.802 to 326B.885; 326B.22, subdivision 2; and 326B.23,​

35.4 subdivision 2. Fees for review of plans, specifications, and on-site inspections shall be those​

35.5 as specified in section 326B.153, subdivision 1, paragraph (c) sections 326B.22, subdivision​

35.6 2, and 326B.37, subdivision 4. Whenever an installation certificate for an above frost-line​

35.7 installation is issued to a used manufactured home being listed for sale, the purchase​

35.8 agreement must disclose that the home is installed on a nonfrost-protected foundation and​

35.9 recommend that the purchaser have the home inspected to determine the effects of frost on​

35.10 the home.​

35.11 (c) An installation seal may be issued to a residential building contractor licensed under​

35.12 section 326B.805 for use in the installation of used manufactured homes only after the​

35.13 qualifying person for the residential building contractor has completed a three-hour training​

35.14 course relating to the installation of manufactured homes that has been approved by either​

35.15 the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development or by the commissioner.​

35.16 The course completion certificate shall be submitted to the commissioner. For the purposes​

35.17 of this subdivision, "qualifying person" has the meaning given in section 326B.802,​

35.18 subdivision 10.​

35.19 Sec. 25. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.32, subdivision 7, is amended to read:​

35.20 Subd. 7. Enforcement. All jurisdictions enforcing the State Building Code, in accordance​

35.21 with sections 326B.101 to 326B.151, shall undertake or provide for the administration and​

35.22 enforcement of the manufactured home installation rules promulgated by the commissioner.​

35.23 Municipalities which have adopted the State Building Code may provide installation​

35.24 inspection and plan review services in noncode areas of the state without local building​

35.25 code enforcement.​

35.26 Sec. 26. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

35.27 Subdivision 1. Inspections. The commissioner shall, through the department's inspectors​

35.28 or through a designated recognized inspection service acting as authorized representative​

35.29 of the commissioner perform sufficient inspections of manufacturing premises and​

35.30 manufactured homes to ensure compliance with sections 327.31 to 327.35. The commissioner​

35.31 shall have the exclusive right to conduct inspections, except for the inspections conducted​

35.32 or authorized by the secretary.​
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36.1 Sec. 27. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

36.2 Subd. 2. Fees. Unless otherwise established in this section, the commissioner shall may​

36.3 by rule establish reasonable fees for seals, installation seals, Notice of Compliance Form​

36.4 for a used manufactured home filing, and inspections which are sufficient to cover all costs​

36.5 incurred in the administration of sections 327.31 to 327.35. The commissioner shall may​

36.6 also establish by rule a monitoring inspection fee in an amount that will comply with the​

36.7 secretary's fee distribution program. This monitoring inspection fee shall be an amount paid​

36.8 by the manufacturer for each manufactured home produced in Minnesota. The monitoring​

36.9 inspection fee shall be paid by the manufacturer to the secretary. The rules of the fee​

36.10 distribution program require the secretary to distribute the fees collected from all​

36.11 manufactured home manufacturers among states approved and conditionally approved based​

36.12 on the number of new manufactured homes whose first location after leaving the​

36.13 manufacturer is on the premises of a distributor, dealer or purchaser in that state. Fees for​

36.14 inspections in areas that have not adopted the State Building Code must be equal to the fees​

36.15 for inspections in code areas of the state. Third-party vendors may charge their usual and​

36.16 normal charge for inspections.​

36.17 Sec. 28. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, subdivision 2a, is amended to read:​

36.18 Subd. 2a. Construction seal fees. Replacement manufactured home or accessory structure​

36.19 construction seal fees, including certificates, are $30 $70 per seal.​

36.20 Sec. 29. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, subdivision 2b, is amended to read:​

36.21 Subd. 2b. Installation seal fees. Manufactured home installation seal fees, including​

36.22 anchoring and support and including certificates, are $80 $325.​

36.23 Sec. 30. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, subdivision 2c, is amended to read:​

36.24 Subd. 2c. Temporary installation certificate fees. A temporary certificate fee is $2​

36.25 $15 per certificate.​

36.26 Sec. 31. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

36.27 read:​

36.28 Subd. 2f. Notice of Compliance Form for a used manufactured home filing fee. The​

36.29 Notice of Compliance Form for a used manufactured home filing fee is $100 for each form​

36.30 submitted to the commissioner.​
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37.1 Sec. 32. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.33, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

37.2 read:​

37.3 Subd. 2g. Installation plan review and inspection fee. The plan review and inspection​

37.4 fee for the commissioner's plan review and inspection of new and used installed or reinstalled​

37.5 manufactured homes and manufactured home accessory structures in areas of the state​

37.6 without local building code enforcement is $1,200.​

37.7 Sec. 33. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

37.8 Subdivision 1. Terms. As used in sections 327B.01 to 327B.12 the terms defined in this​

37.9 section have the meanings given them.​

37.10 Sec. 34. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, is amended by adding a subdivision​

37.11 to read:​

37.12 Subd. 1a. Authorized representative. "Authorized representative" means a person,​

37.13 firm, or corporation, or employee of a firm or corporation, approved or hired by the​

37.14 commissioner of labor and industry.​

37.15 Sec. 35. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, subdivision 7, is amended to read:​

37.16 Subd. 7. Dealer or retailer. "Dealer" or "retailer" means any person who engages in​

37.17 the business, either exclusively or in addition to any other occupation, of selling, distributing,​

37.18 or brokering manufactured homes, new or used, or who offers to sell, solicit, broker or​

37.19 advertise the sale of manufactured homes, new or used.​

37.20 Sec. 36. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, is amended by adding a subdivision​

37.21 to read:​

37.22 Subd. 7a. Distributor. "Distributor" means a person engaged in the sale and distribution​

37.23 of manufactured homes for resale.​

37.24 Sec. 37. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, is amended by adding a subdivision​

37.25 to read:​

37.26 Subd. 10b. Installation. "Installation" of a manufactured home means installation or​

37.27 reinstallation, at the site of occupancy, of all portions of a manufactured home, connection​

37.28 of the manufactured home to existing utility connections, and installation of support and​

37.29 anchoring systems.​

37​Article 8 Sec. 37.​
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38.1 Sec. 38. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, is amended by adding a subdivision​

38.2 to read:​

38.3 Subd. 13c. Manufactured home installer. "Manufactured home installer" means a​

38.4 person, firm, or corporation licensed by the state of Minnesota that installs or repairs a​

38.5 manufactured home for others at the site of occupancy.​

38.6 Sec. 39. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, is amended by adding a subdivision​

38.7 to read:​

38.8 Subd. 17a. Purchaser. "Purchaser" means the first individual purchasing a manufactured​

38.9 home in good faith for purposes other than resale.​

38.10 Sec. 40. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.01, subdivision 19, is amended to read:​

38.11 Subd. 19. Salesperson. "Salesperson" means a person who acts on behalf of a dealer in​

38.12 performing any act which that sections 327B.01 to 327B.12 authorize or require to be​

38.13 performed by a dealer.​

38.14 Sec. 41. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.04, subdivision 3, is amended to read:​

38.15 Subd. 3. License application; manufacturer and dealer. Application for a license to​

38.16 act as a manufacturer or dealer and its renewal shall be made to the commissioner, shall be​

38.17 in writing, and duly verified by oath. The applicant shall submit any information required​

38.18 by the commissioner, upon forms provided by the commissioner for that purpose, including:​

38.19 (a) proof of identity;​

38.20 (b) the name under which the applicant will be licensed and do business in this state;​

38.21 (c) the applicant's type and place of business;​

38.22 (d) the name, home and business address of the applicant's directors, officers, limited​

38.23 and general partners, controlling shareholders and affiliates;​

38.24 (e) whether the applicant, or any of its directors, officers, limited or general partners,​

38.25 controlling shareholders or affiliates, has been convicted of a crime within the previous ten​

38.26 years that either related directly to the business for which the license is sought or involved​

38.27 fraud, misrepresentation or misuse of funds, or has suffered a judgment in a civil action​

38.28 involving fraud, misrepresentation, or conversion within the previous five years or has had​

38.29 any government license or permit suspended or revoked as a result of an action brought by​

38.30 a federal or state governmental agency in this or any other state within the last five years;​

38.31 and​

38​Article 8 Sec. 41.​
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39.1 (f) the applicant's qualifications and business history, including whether the applicant,​

39.2 or any of its directors, officers, limited or general partners, controlling shareholders or​

39.3 affiliates has ever been adjudged bankrupt or insolvent, or has any unsatisfied court judgments​

39.4 outstanding against it or them.​

39.5 Sec. 42. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.04, subdivision 4, is amended to read:​

39.6 Subd. 4. License prerequisites. No application shall be granted nor license issued to​

39.7 act as a manufacturer or dealer until the applicant proves to the commissioner that:​

39.8 (a) the applicant has a permanent, established place of business at each licensed location.​

39.9 An "established place of business" means a permanent enclosed building other than a​

39.10 residence, or a commercial office space, either owned by the applicant or leased by the​

39.11 applicant for a term of at least one year, located in an area where zoning regulations allow​

39.12 commercial activity, and where the books, records and files necessary to conduct the business​

39.13 are kept and maintained. The owner of a licensed manufactured home park who resides in​

39.14 or adjacent to the park may use the residence as the established place of business required​

39.15 by this subdivision, unless prohibited by local zoning ordinance.​

39.16 If a license is granted, the licensee may use unimproved lots and premises for sale,​

39.17 storage, and display of manufactured homes, if the licensee first notifies the commissioner​

39.18 in writing;​

39.19 (b) if the applicant desires to sell, solicit or advertise the sale of new manufactured​

39.20 homes, it has a bona fide contract or franchise in effect with a manufacturer or distributor​

39.21 of the new manufactured home it proposes to deal in;​

39.22 (c) the applicant has secured: (1) a surety bond in the amount of $20,000 for each agency​

39.23 and each subagency location that bears the applicant's name and the name under which the​

39.24 applicant will be licensed and do business in this state. Each bond is for the protection of​

39.25 consumer customers, and must be executed by the applicant as principal and issued by a​

39.26 surety company admitted to do business in this state. Each bond shall be exclusively for the​

39.27 purpose of reimbursing consumer customers and shall be conditioned upon the faithful​

39.28 compliance by the applicant with all of the laws and rules of this state pertaining to the​

39.29 applicant's business as a dealer or manufacturer, including sections 325D.44, 325F.67 and​

39.30 325F.69, and upon the applicant's faithful performance of all its legal obligations to consumer​

39.31 customers; and (2) a certificate of liability insurance in the amount of $1,000,000 that​

39.32 provides aggregate coverage for the agency and each subagency location. In the event of a​

39.33 policy cancellation, the insurer shall send written notice to the commissioner at the same​

39.34 time that a cancellation request is received from or a notice is sent to the insured;​
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40.1 (d) the applicant has established a trust account as required by section 327B.08,​

40.2 subdivision 3, unless the applicant states in writing its intention to limit its business to​

40.3 selling, offering for sale, soliciting or advertising the sale of new manufactured homes; and​

40.4 (e) the applicant has provided evidence of having had at least two years' prior experience​

40.5 in the sale of manufactured homes, working for a licensed dealer. The applicant does not​

40.6 have to satisfy the two-year prior experience requirement if:​

40.7 (1) the applicant sells or brokers used manufactured homes as permitted under section​

40.8 327B.01, subdivision 7; or​

40.9 (2) the applicant:​

40.10 (i) has met all other licensing requirements;​

40.11 (ii) is the owner of a manufactured home park; and​

40.12 (iii) is selling new manufactured homes installed in the manufactured home park that​

40.13 the applicant owns.​

40.14 Sec. 43. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.04, subdivision 6, is amended to read:​

40.15 Subd. 6. Certificate of license; manufacturer and dealer. For each license granted to​

40.16 act as a manufacturer or dealer the commissioner shall issue a certificate which includes​

40.17 the name of the licensee, the name of the surety company and the amount of the surety bond,​

40.18 and the insurance underwriter and policy number, the names and addresses of any related​

40.19 principal or subagencies, and a license number.​

40.20 Sec. 44. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.04, subdivision 7a, is amended to read:​

40.21 Subd. 7a. Fees. (a) Fees for licenses issued pursuant to this section shall be calculated​

40.22 pursuant to section 326B.092. for two years and the following fees apply:​

40.23 (1) manufacturer's license and dealer's license, $180;​

40.24 (2) dealer's subagency license, $80; and​

40.25 (3) limited dealer's license, $100.​

40.26 (b) All initial limited dealer licenses shall be effective for more than one calendar year​

40.27 and shall expire on December 31 of the year after the year in which the application is made.​

40.28 (c) For the purposes of calculating fees under section 326B.092, any license issued under​

40.29 this section is a business license, except that a subagency license is a master license. The​

40.30 commissioner shall in a manner determined by the commissioner, without the need for any​

40​Article 8 Sec. 44.​

SENATEE LB SS1832R-1​04/24/25  ​



41.1 rulemaking under chapter 14, phase in the renewal of limited dealer licenses from one year​

41.2 to two years. By June 30, 2011, all renewed limited dealer licenses shall be two-year licenses.​

41.3 Sec. 45. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.041, is amended to read:​

41.4 327B.041 MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLERS.​

41.5 (a) Manufactured home installers are subject to all of the fees in section 326B.092 and​

41.6 the requirements of sections 326B.802 to 326B.885, except for the following:​

41.7 (1) manufactured home installers are not subject to the continuing education requirements​

41.8 of sections 326B.0981, 326B.099, and 326B.821, but are subject to the continuing education​

41.9 requirements established in rules adopted under section 327B.10;​

41.10 (2) the examination requirement of section 326B.83, subdivision 3, for manufactured​

41.11 home installers shall be satisfied by successful completion of a written examination​

41.12 administered and developed specifically for the examination of manufactured home installers.​

41.13 The examination must be administered and developed by the commissioner. The​

41.14 commissioner and the state building official shall seek advice on the grading, monitoring,​

41.15 and updating of examinations from the Minnesota Manufactured Housing Association​

41.16 Manufactured and Modular Home Association of Minnesota;​

41.17 (3) a local government unit may not place a surcharge on a license fee, and may not​

41.18 charge a separate fee to installers;​

41.19 (4) a dealer or distributor who does not install or repair manufactured homes is exempt​

41.20 from licensure under sections 326B.802 to 326B.885;​

41.21 (5) the exemption under section 326B.805, subdivision 6, clause (5), does not apply;​

41.22 and​

41.23 (6) manufactured home installers are not subject to the contractor recovery fund in​

41.24 section 326B.89.​

41.25 (b) The commissioner may waive all or part of the requirements for licensure as a​

41.26 manufactured home installer for any individual who holds an unexpired license or certificate​

41.27 issued by any other state or other United States jurisdiction if the licensing requirements of​

41.28 that jurisdiction meet or exceed the corresponding licensing requirements of the department​

41.29 and the individual complies with section 326B.092, subdivisions 1 and 3 to 7.​

41​Article 8 Sec. 45.​
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42.1 Sec. 46. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327B.05, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

42.2 Subdivision 1. Grounds. In addition to the grounds in section 326B.082, subdivision​

42.3 11, the commissioner may by order deny, suspend, limit, place conditions on, or revoke the​

42.4 application or license of any applicant or licensee or any of its directors, officers, limited​

42.5 or general partners, controlling shareholders, or affiliates for any of the following grounds:​

42.6 (a) (1) has violated any of the provisions of sections 327B.01 to 327B.12 or any rule or​

42.7 order issued by the commissioner or any prior law providing for the licensing of manufactured​

42.8 home dealers or manufacturers;​

42.9 (b) (2) has had a previous manufacturer or dealer license revoked in this or any other​

42.10 state;​

42.11 (c) (3) has engaged in acts or omissions which have been adjudicated or amount to a​

42.12 violation of any of the provisions of section 325D.44, 325F.67 or 325F.69;​

42.13 (d) (4) has sold or brokered the sale of a home containing a material violation of sections​

42.14 327.31 to 327.35 about which that the dealer knew of or which should have been obvious​

42.15 to a reasonably prudent dealer could have known of with the exercise of reasonable diligence;​

42.16 (e) (5) has failed to make or provide all listings, notices and reports required by the​

42.17 commissioner;​

42.18 (f) (6) has failed to pay a civil penalty assessed under subdivision 5 within ten days after​

42.19 the assessment becomes final;​

42.20 (g) (7) has failed to pay to the commissioner or other responsible government agency​

42.21 all taxes, fees and arrearages due;​

42.22 (h) (8) has failed to duly apply for license renewal;​

42.23 (i) (9) has violated any applicable manufactured home building or safety code;​

42.24 (j) (10) has failed or refused to honor any express or implied warranty as provided in​

42.25 section 327B.03;​

42.26 (k) (11) has failed to continuously occupy a permanent, established place of business​

42.27 licensed under section 327B.04;​

42.28 (l) (12) has, without first notifying the commissioner, sold a new and unused​

42.29 manufactured home other than the make of manufactured home described in a franchise or​

42.30 contract filed with the application for license or license renewal;​

42.31 (m) (13) has wrongfully failed to deliver a certificate of title to a person entitled to it;​
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43.1 (n) (14) is insolvent or bankrupt;​

43.2 (o) (15) holds an impaired or canceled bond;​

43.3 (p) (16) has failed to notify the commissioner of bankruptcy proceedings within ten days​

43.4 after a petition in bankruptcy has been filed by or against the dealer or manufacturer;​

43.5 (q) (17) has, within the previous ten years, been convicted of a crime that either related​

43.6 directly to the business of the dealer or manufacturer or involved fraud, misrepresentation​

43.7 or misuse of funds;​

43.8 (r) (18) has suffered a judgment within the previous five years in a civil action involving​

43.9 fraud, misrepresentation or misuse of funds; or​

43.10 (s) (19) has failed to reasonably supervise any employee or agent of the dealer or​

43.11 manufacturer, resulting in injury or harm to the public.​

43.12 The commissioner may establish rules pursuant to section 327B.10 further specifying,​

43.13 defining or establishing standards of conduct for manufactured home dealers and​

43.14 manufacturers.​

43.15 ARTICLE 9​

43.16 LABOR AND INDUSTRY - MISCELLANEOUS​

43.17 Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.253, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

43.18 Subdivision 1. Rest breaks. An employer must allow each employee adequate time​

43.19 from work a rest break of at least 15 minutes or enough time to utilize the nearest convenient​

43.20 restroom, whichever is longer, within each four consecutive hours of work to utilize the​

43.21 nearest convenient restroom.​

43.22 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.253, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

43.23 read:​

43.24 Subd. 3. Remedies. (a) If an employer does not provide rest breaks to an employee as​

43.25 required by this section and related rules, the employer is liable to the employee for the rest​

43.26 break time that should have been provided at the employee's regular rate of pay, plus an​

43.27 additional equal amount as liquidated damages.​

43.28 (b) In addition to the remedies in paragraph (a), the commissioner may assess a penalty​

43.29 of up to $1,000 per employee per day during which rest breaks are not provided as required​

43.30 by this section.​

43​Article 9 Sec. 2.​
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44.1 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.254, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

44.2 Subdivision 1. Meal break. An employer must permit allow each employee who is​

44.3 working for eight six or more consecutive hours sufficient time to eat a meal break of at​

44.4 least 30 minutes.​

44.5 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.254, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

44.6 Subd. 2. Payment not required. Except for subdivision 4, nothing in this section requires​

44.7 the employer to pay the employee during the meal break.​

44.8 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 177.254, is amended by adding a subdivision to​

44.9 read:​

44.10 Subd. 4. Remedies. (a) If an employer does not provide meal breaks to an employee as​

44.11 required by this section and related rules, the employer is liable to the employee for the​

44.12 meal break time that should have been provided at the employee's regular rate of pay, plus​

44.13 an additional equal amount as liquidated damages.​

44.14 (b) In addition to the remedies in paragraph (a), the commissioner may assess a penalty​

44.15 of up to $1,000 per employee per day during which meal breaks are not provided as required​

44.16 by this section.​

44.17 Sec. 6. MISCLASSIFICATION FRAUD IMPACT REPORT.​

44.18 (a) Every two years, the commissioners of revenue, employment and economic​

44.19 development, and labor and industry must coordinate to conduct an analysis of the costs of​

44.20 misclassification to illustrate how misclassification impacts misclassified workers,​

44.21 government programs, and tax collections.​

44.22 (b) By January 15 of every odd-numbered year, beginning January 15, 2027, the​

44.23 commissioner of labor and industry must report on the analysis performed under paragraph​

44.24 (a) to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative committees with jurisdiction​

44.25 over taxes, workforce, and labor. The commissioner of labor and industry may contract​

44.26 with external experts or an independent third party to conduct a study, develop a report, and​

44.27 perform other functions.​

44.28 (c) At a minimum, the study and report must provide:​

44.29 (1) an estimate of the number of workers experiencing misclassification in Minnesota;​

44.30 (2) an estimate of the cost of misclassification to impacted workers;​

44​Article 9 Sec. 6.​
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45.1 (3) an estimate of the prevalence of misclassification by industry; and​

45.2 (4) an estimate of the impact to:​

45.3 (i) the unemployment insurance trust fund;​

45.4 (ii) the family and medical benefit insurance account;​

45.5 (iii) state income tax collection;​

45.6 (iv) the workers' compensation fund; and​

45.7 (v) the workforce development fund.​

45.8 (d) Data and information relevant to the required report elements in paragraph (c) must​

45.9 be provided to the commissioner of labor and industry for purposes of the study and report,​

45.10 including, but not limited to, the following:​

45.11 (1) from the Department of Employment and Economic Development, information and​

45.12 data relevant to:​

45.13 (i) the unemployment insurance trust fund;​

45.14 (ii) the family and medical benefit insurance account;​

45.15 (iii) unemployment insurance program audits and findings; and​

45.16 (iv) the workforce development fund;​

45.17 (2) from the Department of Revenue, information and data relevant to:​

45.18 (i) misclassification tax audits and findings;​

45.19 (ii) income tax collection; and​

45.20 (iii) 1099 filings; and​

45.21 (3) from the Department of Labor and Industry, information and data relevant to:​

45.22 (i) misclassification complaints, investigations, and findings; and​

45.23 (ii) the workers' compensation fund.​

45.24 ARTICLE 10​

45.25 UNDERGROUND TELECOMMUNICATIONS INSTALLERS​

45.26 Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.198, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

45.27 Subd. 2. Installation requirements. (a) The installation of underground​

45.28 telecommunications infrastructure that is located within ten feet of existing underground​

45​Article 10 Section 1.​
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46.1 utilities or that crosses the existing underground utilities must be performed by​

46.2 safety-qualified underground telecommunications installers as follows:​

46.3 (1) the location of existing utilities by hand- or hydro-excavation or other accepted​

46.4 methods must be performed by a safety-qualified underground telecommunications installer;​

46.5 and​

46.6 (2) where telecommunications infrastructure is installed by means of directional drilling,​

46.7 the monitoring of the location and depth of the drill head must be performed by a​

46.8 safety-qualified underground telecommunications installer; and.​

46.9 (3) no fewer than two safety-qualified underground telecommunications installers must​

46.10 be present at all times at any location where telecommunications infrastructure is being​

46.11 installed by means of directional drilling.​

46.12 (b) Beginning July 1, 2025, all installations of underground telecommunications​

46.13 infrastructure subject to this subdivision within the seven-county metropolitan area must​

46.14 be performed by safety-qualified underground telecommunications installers that meet the​

46.15 requirements of this subdivision.​

46.16 (c) (b) Beginning January 1, 2026, all installations of underground telecommunications​

46.17 infrastructure subject to this subdivision within this state must be performed by​

46.18 safety-qualified underground telecommunications installers that meet the requirements of​

46.19 this subdivision.​

46.20 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.​

46.21 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.198, subdivision 3, is amended to read:​

46.22 Subd. 3. Certification Standards. (a) The commissioner of labor and industry, in​

46.23 consultation with the Office of Broadband, shall approve standards for a safety-qualified​

46.24 underground telecommunications installer certification program that requires a person to:​

46.25 (1) complete a 40-hour initial course that includes classroom and hands-on instruction​

46.26 covering proper work procedures for safe installation of underground utilities, including:​

46.27 (i) regulations applicable to excavation near existing utilities;​

46.28 (ii) identification, location, and verification of utility lines using hand- or​

46.29 hydro-excavation or other accepted methods;​

46.30 (iii) response to line strike incidents;​

46.31 (iv) traffic control procedures;​

46​Article 10 Sec. 2.​
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47.1 (v) use of a tracking device to safely guide directional drill equipment along a drill path;​

47.2 and​

47.3 (vi) avoidance and mitigation of safety hazards posed by underground utility installation​

47.4 projects;​

47.5 (2) demonstrate knowledge of the course material by successfully completing an​

47.6 examination approved by the commissioner; and​

47.7 (3) complete a four-hour refresher course within three years of completing the original​

47.8 course and every three years thereafter in order to maintain certification.​

47.9 (b) The commissioner must develop an approval process for training providers under​

47.10 this subdivision and may suspend or revoke the approval of any training provider that fails​

47.11 to demonstrate consistent delivery of approved curriculum or success in preparing participants​

47.12 to complete the examination.​

47.13 (c) An approved training provider may apply for approval of classroom instruction course​

47.14 material delivered up to two years prior to becoming an approved training provider and​

47.15 before January 1, 2026, as being equivalent or substantially equivalent to classroom​

47.16 instruction course material that is contained in the approved program. An application must​

47.17 provide a copy of all written materials used for the training for which equivalent credit is​

47.18 sought, the specific subjects covered in the training, the name and qualifications of the​

47.19 training provider, a description of the delivery method for the training, and the date of the​

47.20 training. Once approved, a training provider may grant full or partial retroactive credit for​

47.21 completion of classroom instruction training delivered prior to the commissioner's decision​

47.22 to approve a program. A person granted retroactive credit must successfully complete the​

47.23 examination that the training provider is approved to administer in order to be certified as​

47.24 a safety-qualified underground telecommunications installer.​

47.25 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."​

47.26 Renumber the sections in sequence​

47.27 Amend the title as follows:​

47.28 Page 1, line 2, after "for" insert "jobs, labor, and economic development; appropriating​

47.29 money for"​

47.30 Page 1, line 3, delete the second "and" and insert ", Department of Labor and Industry,​

47.31 Bureau of Mediation Services, and Workers' Compensation Court of Appeals; modifying​

47.32 economic development provisions; modifying" and after "Minnesota" insert "provisions"​

47.33 and delete "various" and insert "labor"​

47​Article 10 Sec. 2.​
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48.1 Page 1, line 4, after the first semicolon, insert "modifying provisions governing the​

48.2 certification of underground telecommunications installers; creating accounts;" and delete​

48.3 "appropriating money;"​

48.4 Amend the title numbers accordingly​

48.5 And when so amended the bill do pass. Amendments adopted. Report adopted.​

48.6 .............................................................................
48.7 (Committee Chair)​

48.8 April 24, 2025......................................................
48.9 (Date of Committee recommendation)​

48​Article 10 Sec. 2.​
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