
1.1 Senator .................... moves to amend the delete-everything amendment (SCS2077A-4)​

1.2 to S.F. No. 2077 as follows:​

1.3 Page 107, after line 27, insert:​

1.4 "Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 97A.465, is amended by adding a subdivision​

1.5 to read:​

1.6 Subd. 9. Resident disabled veterans; reduced fee licenses. A person authorized to​

1.7 issue licenses must issue the following licenses for the reduced fee specified under section​

1.8 97A.475 to a resident who is a veteran, as defined in section 197.447, and who has a 50 to​

1.9 99 percent service-connected disability as defined by the United States Department of​

1.10 Veterans Affairs upon being furnished satisfactory evidence:​

1.11 (1) a license to take deer by firearms, archery, or muzzleloader;​

1.12 (2) a license to take small game; and​

1.13 (3) a license to take fish by angling.​

1.14 Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 97A.475, subdivision 2, is amended to read:​

1.15 Subd. 2. Resident hunting. Fees for the following licenses, to be issued to residents​

1.16 only, are:​

1.17 (1) for persons age 18 or over and under age 65 to take small game, $15.50;​

1.18 (2) for persons age 65 or over, $7 to take small game;​

1.19 (3) for persons age 18 or over to take turkey, $26;​

1.20 (4) for persons age 13 or over and under age 18 to take turkey, $5;​

1.21 (5) for persons age 18 or over to take deer with firearms during the regular firearms​

1.22 season, $34;​

1.23 (6) for persons age 18 or over to take deer by archery, $34;​

1.24 (7) for persons age 18 or over to take deer by muzzleloader during the muzzleloader​

1.25 season, $34;​

1.26 (8) to take moose, for a party of not more than six persons, $356;​

1.27 (9) for persons age 18 or over to take bear, $44;​

1.28 (10) to take elk, for a party of not more than two persons, $287;​

1.29 (11) to take light geese during the light goose conservation order, $2.50;​
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2.1 (12) to take sandhill crane during the sandhill crane season, $3;​

2.2 (13) to take prairie chickens, $23;​

2.3 (14) for persons age 13 or over and under age 18 to take deer with firearms during the​

2.4 regular firearms season, $5;​

2.5 (15) for persons age 13 or over and under age 18 to take deer by archery, $5;​

2.6 (16) for persons age 13 or over and under age 18 to take deer by muzzleloader during​

2.7 the muzzleloader season, $5;​

2.8 (17) for persons age 10, 11, or 12 to take bear, no fee;​

2.9 (18) for persons age 13 or over and under age 18 to take bear, $5;​

2.10 (19) for persons age 18 or over to take small game for a consecutive 72-hour period​

2.11 selected by the licensee, $19, of which an amount equal to one-half of the fee for the​

2.12 migratory-waterfowl stamp under subdivision 5, clause (1), shall be deposited in the​

2.13 waterfowl habitat improvement account under section 97A.075, subdivision 2; one-half of​

2.14 the fee for the pheasant stamp under subdivision 5, clause (2), shall be deposited in the​

2.15 pheasant habitat improvement account under section 97A.075, subdivision 4; and one-half​

2.16 of the small-game surcharge under subdivision 4, shall be deposited in the wildlife acquisition​

2.17 account;​

2.18 (20) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take small game, $5;​

2.19 (21) to take wolf, $30;​

2.20 (22) for persons age 12 and under to take turkey, no fee;​

2.21 (23) for persons age 10, 11, or 12 to take deer by firearm, no fee;​

2.22 (24) for persons age 10, 11, or 12 to take deer by archery, no fee; and​

2.23 (25) for persons age 10, 11, or 12 to take deer by muzzleloader during the muzzleloader​

2.24 season, no fee.; and​

2.25 (26) for disabled veterans to take deer or small game under section 97A.465, subdivision​

2.26 9, $5.​

2.27 Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 97A.475, subdivision 6, is amended to read:​

2.28 Subd. 6. Resident fishing. Fees for the following licenses, to be issued to residents only,​

2.29 are:​

2.30 (1) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling, $25;​

2​Sec. 13.​

COUNSEL BS/AK SCS2077A33​04/10/25 10:46 am ​



3.1 (2) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling, for a combined license for a married​

3.2 couple, $40;​

3.3 (3) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by spearing from a dark house, $6, and the​

3.4 person must possess an angling license;​

3.5 (4) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a 24-hour period selected by​

3.6 the licensee, $12;​

3.7 (5) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a consecutive 72-hour period​

3.8 selected by the licensee, $14;​

3.9 (6) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for three consecutive years, $71;​

3.10 and​

3.11 (7) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take fish by angling, $5.; and​

3.12 (8) for disabled veterans to take fish by angling under section 97A.465, subdivision 9,​

3.13 $5."​

3.14 Renumber the sections in sequence​
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