

Chair

Ann H. Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member Bill Weber

Members

Scott Dibble
Steve Drazkowski
Kari Dziedzic
Grant Hauschild
Jeremy Miller
Carla Nelson
Aric Putnam

## **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Kevin Montresor (651) 296.2889 kevin.montresor@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel
Nora Pollock

Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst
Rachel Johnson

Fiscal Analyst
Casey Muhm

## Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Wednesday, May 1, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Approval of the minutes from 4/25/24.
- 3. SF 5234 (Rest) Omnibus Tax Bill.

## Testifiers:

- Paul Marquart Commissioner, Department of Revenue
- John Johnson County Board Chair, Itasca County
- Natletha Sumo Kollie Justice Manager, Children's Defense Fund Minnesota
- Nan Madden Director, Minnesota Budget Project
- Nathan Jesson League of Minnesota Cities
- Ania McDonnell Metro Cities
- Matt Massman Minnesota Inter-County Association
- Beth Kadoun Vice President, Tax and Fiscal Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
- Gavin Hanson Fiscal and Economic Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
- Jonathan Weinhagen President and CEO, Minneapolis Chamber of Commerce
- Sheila Vanney Assistant Director, Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
- Roz Peterson Public Policy Director, NAIOP
- 4. Announcements.
- 5. Adjournment.