

Chair Ann H. Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member Bill Weber

Members

Scott Dibble Steve Drazkowski Kari Dziedzic Grant Hauschild Jeremy Mille Carla Nelson Aric Putnam

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maddie Hormann (651) 296-2889 maddie.hormann@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Rachel Johnson

Fiscal Analyst Casey Muhm

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Wednesday, March 20, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Adoption of minutes from 3/19/2024.
- 3. SF 4750 (Marty) Department of Revenue disclosure of corporate franchise tax information requirement.

Testifiers:

- Leota Goodney Retired CPA
- Vince Wagner Rochester Education Association
- Eric Bernstein Coalition Director, We Make Minnesota
- Beth Kadoun Vice President, Tax and Fiscal Policy, MN Chamber of Commerce
- Gavin Hanson Director of Fiscal and Economic Policy, MN Business
 Partnership

4. SF 4828 (Putnam) – Agricultural land for agricultural property classification definition modification.

Testifiers:

- Kelsey Zaavedra Herloomista
- Valentine Cadieux Twin Cities Community Agricultural Land Trust and the Urban Farm and Garden Alliance

5. SF 4724 (Rest) – Class 4d(1) low-income rental housing requirements modification.

Testifiers:

- Steve Minn CEO, Lupe Development
- Todd Koch CPA, John A. Knutson & Company
- 6. Announcements.
- 7. Adjournment.

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee