

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Wednesday, March 13, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

Chair

Ann H. Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member Bill Weber

Members Scott Dibble Steve Drazkowski Kari Dziedzic Grant Hauschild Jeremy Miller Carla Nelson

Committee Staff:

Aric Putnam

Committee Administrator

Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maddie Hormann (651) 296-2889 maddie.hormann@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock

Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Rachel Johnson

Fiscal Analyst
Casey Muhm

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of minutes from 3/12/2024
- 3. SF 3670 (Oumou Verbeten) Controlled substances and illegal cannabis tax repeal and other technical changes provision.
- 4. SF 4552 (Dornick) Minnesota education income tax credit eligible expenses expansion.

Testifier:

- Troy Haugen Director of Career and College Readiness, Lakes Country Service Cooperative
- 5. SF 4216 (Weber) Certain leased land property tax exemption provision.

Testifiers:

- Steve Caplin Prairie Conservation Coordinator, The Nature Conservancy
- 6. SF 4115 (Rest) Property tax abatement for land bank property authorization.

Testifier:

- Tom Streitz Interim President, Land Bank Twin Cities
- 7. Announcements.
- 8. Adjournment.