

Chair

Ann H. Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member Bill Weber

Members

Scott Dibble
Steve Drazkowski
Kari Dziedzic
Grant Hauschild
Jeremy Miller
Carla Nelson
Aric Putnam

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Maddie Hormann (651) 296-2889 maddie.hormann@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research

Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel

Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst

Rachel Johnson

Fiscal Analyst
Casey Muhm

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Thursday, March 7, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of minutes from 3/6/2024
- 3. SF 3473 (Kunesh) Refundable educator expense income tax credit establishment.

Testifier:

- Karin Hogan 7th and 8th grade teacher, White Bear Lake Schools
- 5. SF 2583 (Rest) Special education addition as an eligible master's degree program for the credit for teachers attaining a master's degree authorization.

Testifier:

- Alicia Lane Government Relations Director, MN Commission for the Deaf, Deafblind & Hard of Hearing
- 4. SF 3918 (Gustafson) Refundable individual income tax credit for certain teachers.

Testifier:

- Sarah Spleiss Language Arts teacher, Henry High School, Minneapolis
- Alyssa Ludens Educator, White Bear Lake School District
- 5. SF 4261 (Klein) Additional property tax refund conversion into a refundable income tax credit authorization.

Testifiers:

- Nathan Jesson League of Minnesota Cities
- $6.~\rm SF~4241~(Drazkowski)$ Certain acres certified under the Minnesota agricultural water quality certification program credit establishment and appropriation.

Testifier:

- Stu Lourey Government Relations Director, MN Farmers Union
- 7. Announcements
- 8. Adjournment