

Chair Ann H. Rest 328 Capitol St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5650 sen.ann.rest@mnsenate.gov

Vice Chair Matt Klein

Ranking Minority Member Bill Weber

Members

Scott Dibble Steve Drazkowski Kari Dziedzic Grant Hauschild Jeremy Miller Carla Nelson Aric Putnam

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Mitch Berggren (651) 296-5540 mitch.berggren@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant Maddie Hormann (651) 296-2889 maddie.hormann@mnsenate.gov

Caucus Research Krista Broton (DFL) Daniel Mickelberg (R)

Senate Counsel Nora Pollock Eric Silvia

Legislative Analyst Rachel Johnson

Fiscal Analyst Casey Muhm

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee

Tuesday, March 5, 2024 8:30 a.m. Room G-15

<u>Agenda</u>

1. Call to Order

2. Adoption of minutes from 2/29/2024

- 3. SF 3774 (Rest) Effective date of a reduction in the limitation on the deductibility of net operating losses provision modifications.
- 4. Presentation by the Department of Revenue on the 2024 Tax Incidence Study.

Testifier:

• Eric Willette – Director, Tax Research Division

5. Announcements

6. Adjournment

Minnesota Senate Taxes Committee