STATE OF MINNESOTA MINNESOTA SENATE

#### **RULES AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES**

Senator Erin Murphy, Chair of the Committee on Rules and Administration, called the meeting to order at 9:33 AM on February 20, 2024 in Capitol Room 123

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

#### **Present:**

MURPHY, Erin – Chair REST, Ann – Vice Chair JOHNSON, Mark – Ranking Member FRENTZ, Nick CHAMPION, Bobby Joe EICHORN, Justin LIMMER, Warren MARTY, John MILLER, Jeremy PAPPAS, Sandra

A quorum was present.

#### LCC Benefit Book Adoption

Testifiers on the LCC Benefit Book Adoption:

• Michelle Yurich – Executive Director of the Legislative Coordinating Commission

Senator Frentz moved the adoption of the LCC Benefit Book. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

#### **Committee Resolution CR008**

Testifiers on Committee Resolution CR008:

- Tom Bottern Secretary of the Senate
- Michelle Yurich Executive Director of the Legislative Coordinating Commission

Senator Johnson moved the A2 amendment.

Senator Johnson requested a roll call on the A2 amendment.

The clerk took the roll:

AYES JOHNSON, Mark – Ranking Member EICHORN, Justin LIMMER, Warren MILLER, Jeremy

NAYS MURPHY, Erin – Chair REST, Anne – Vice Chair FRENTZ, Nick CHAMPION, Bobby Joe MARTY, John PAPPAS, Sandra

There being 4 ayes and 6 nays. THE MOTION DID NOT PREVAIL.

Vice Chair Rest moved the adoption of Committee Resolution CR008. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

## Membership Changes to the Rules Subcommittee on Committees:

#### Number of Members: Six Chair: Erin Murphy replaces Kari Dziedzic. Removed Members:

- Kari Dziedzic
- Liz Boldon
- Mary Kunesh
- Melissa Wiklund

## Added Members:

- John Marty
  - Bobby Joe Champion
- Sandra Pappas

## Continuing Members:

- Erin Murphy
- Mark Johnson
- Justin Eichorn

### Membership Changes to the Rules Subcommittee on Conference Committees:

Number of Members: Three Chair: Erin Murphy replaces Kari Dziedzic. Removed Members: • Kari Dziedzic Added Members:

# Erin Murphy

## Continuing Members:

- Mark Johnson
- Kelly Morrison

## Membership Changes to the Rules Subcommittee on Joint and Permanent Rules:

Number of Members: Eight Chair: Erin Murphy replaces Kari Dziedzic Removed Members: • Kari Dziedzic

- Kan Dziedz Added Members:
  - ded Members:
  - Sandra Pappas
- **Remaining Members:** 
  - D. Scott Dibble
  - Steve Drazkowski
  - Mary Kunesh
  - Jeremy Miller
  - Erin Murphy
  - Eric Pratt
  - Ann Rest

Senator Pappas moved the membership changes to the Rules Subcommittees. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 10:16 AM.

Senator Erin Murphy, Chair

Sebastian Gonzalez-navarro  $\mathcal{C}$  $\mathcal{O}$ 

Sebastian Gonzalez-Navarro, Committee Legislative Assistant