

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Thursday, February 29, 2024 12:30pm

Chair

Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair

Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member

Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@mnsenate.gov

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL)
David Fraser (R)

Senate Counsel

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olaphson

Committee Pages

Kylan Johnson Will Olsen

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 3948 (McEwen) Surgical smoke evacuation system policies requirement
 - A. Ann Jones, peri-operative RN, retired
 - B. Angela Ruhter, peri-operative RN
- III. S.F. 3850 (Pappas) Provisions modification relating to occupational health and safety
 - A. Laura Zajac, Deputy Chief General Counsel, MN Department of Labor and Industry
- IV. Adjourn