

Chair Jennifer McEwen

Vice Chair Grant Hauschild

Ranking Minority Member Gene Dornink

Members

Glenn Gruenhagen Robert Kupec Bill Lieske John Marty Clare Oumou Verbeten Sandra Pappas Nathan Wesenberg

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Fabian Bean (651) 296-8092 fabian.bean@mnsenate.gov

Committee Legislative Assistant

Jack Fischer (651) 296-4188 jack.fischer@mnsenate.gov

Research

Daniel Gillis (DFL) David Fraser (R)

Senate Counsel Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Senate Fiscal Analyst Erik Olaphson

Committee Pages Kylan Johnson Will Olsen

Minnesota Senate Labor Committee

Thursday, February 22, 2024 12:30pm

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. S.F. 3721 (Mann) Restrictive employment covenants in certain service contracts prohibition.
 - A. Lev Roth
 - B. Brian Shea
 - C. Wade Luneberg
- III. S.F. 3890 (Seeberger) Apprenticeship program policy and technical modifications.
 - A. Erin Larsen, Director of Apprenticeship Minnesota, Department of Labor and Industry
 - B. Tom Dicklich, Minnesota Building & Construction Trades Council
 - C. Jon Boesche, Associated Builders & Contractors
 - D. Rick Heller
- IV. S.F. 3496 (Maye Quade) Compensation for minors appearing in internet content creation provision.
- V. Adjourn